We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blundell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 71 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

A clean and comfortable B&B in an Edwardian house with interesting original features, it is within easy reach of Liverpool. We had effusive welcome from an attentive Debby. Good breakfast. On-road parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Hi Ann
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
103
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed at Blundell Bed & Breakfast in October 2013 for one week. Can't speak highly enough of it. It's a 100 year old home, but it's as modern as today. As an Aussie I love my daily shower & thee suite was great with plenty of hot water. The food was good. The best part was the hospitality of the host Debbie Jones. Always made me welcome & treated me as one of the family. Thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Dave Douglas

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hi Dave
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We loved this b&b. We were going to a party in Crosby and didn't want to have to travel back to Southport and it was perfect. Debi was extremely helpful both leading up to and during our stay and the room was excellent. Bed was very comfy and breakfast tasty. I would recommend this b&b without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hi,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I'm normally a hotel man. 12 hours earlier I was in the Liverpool Malmaison, however my stay at Blundell B&B was more comfortable and enjoyable. If you're searching for somewhere to stay in this area, you won't be disappointed as other reviewers have stated.

B&B's with their usual 70's decor, overpowering owners, rules and the nasty cheap sheets don't really work for me, however Debi the owner proved there is a B&B that is nothing like that. A warm welcome, spotless boutique room and tasty breakfast. My bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was tasteful, modern yet period and the ensuite new, spacious and most importantly free of pubes. Book it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our break in Liverpool, made even more enjoyable by the beautiful guest house in which we stayed. Debi was wonderful from start to finish, so welcoming and entertaining, She made us feel very much at home in her beautiful home. We had the large suite which was clean, fresh and well presented. Nothing was too much trouble for Debi...for breakfast, everything is made to order and the Jams/preserves (Debis delicious jams!) , which she sources locally, are honestly worth tasting, they are gorgeous. Thank you Debi, if I am in Liverpool again I would definitely aim to stay at the Blundell B&B as my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMcK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

By far the best accommodation in area. We stayed for 4 nights in the spacious large suite which was ideal. Debbie looked after us from the first minute of our arrival and provided us with a perfect stay, even entertaining our baby so we could enjoy the lovely breakfast! Thanks Debie

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi Ben
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Delighted to find this lovely B and B, We are regular visitors to Crosby and have stayed at a variety of hotels in the Liverpool area. The Blundell is without doubt the friendliest and best value accommodation we have found. The property is extremely well located with the train station, (with regular trains to Liverpool and Southport) a couple of minutes walk away. There are plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Our room was beautifully clean, comfortable and well presented. Debi, the owner, is dedicated to ensuring her guests have the best experience possible; she goes out if her way to ensure you enjoy your stay. Her breakfasts are amazing, as is her company.

Room Tip: We had the double room; for a real treat and a little more space see if the suite is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill50London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Hi Gill
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
6.4 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,949 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#40 of 97 in Liverpool
327 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,047 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liverpool Riverview Guesthouse
8.6 mi away
The Penny Lane Hotel
The Penny Lane Hotel
#2 of 71 in Liverpool
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blundell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blundell Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blundell Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3 Victoria Road West, Liverpool L23 8UG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed & breakfast located in the leafy suburbs of Blundellsands in North Liverpool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing