We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blundell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 76 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Only 1 night spent at this wonderful B&B and we would have loved to have stayed longer! Brilliant night's sleep in a beautiful suite at the top of the house! Breakfast was delicious!! Debi was so welcoming and friendly! Thank you!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in the top floor balcony room. It has a very large bedroom with a small private balcony overlooking the garden, a large bathroom and a space with a kettle and fridge. The bedroom is beautifully furnished, airy and light. The breakfast was excellent. It is the only place I shall stay in Liverpool from now on.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MPRD_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed one night in this fabulous period building. Bedroom had a nice outlook on to the back garden. Bedroom and bathroom spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a good hearty breakfast. We were looked after so well even to the point that we got a phone call the next day from Debi- she had found my husband's wallet that had dropped out in the bedroom. He hadn't even noticed but was obviously very grateful.
Next time we need to accommodation in Crosby we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Hi Marjorie,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Was a very nice b&b. Clean & modern accommodation with a hearty breakfast. Host was very attentive and pleasant. Very close to beautiful beach and station into Liverpool. Very quite and leafy area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clostadeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed two nights and couldn't have been made more welcome. Beautiful room, lovely bathroom very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious - nothing too much trouble. We'll have to find a reason to go back to Crosby so we can stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndersCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time your in Crosby.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have just enjoyed our first visit of the year to Liverpool and have enjoyed our third stay with Debi over the bank holiday weekend. On this visit we were in the green room which was delightful and extremely comfortable with lovely views over the rear garden. Debi is the perfect hostess nothing is too much trouble for her. The B and B is spotless and her breakfasts are sumptuous. We are planning a return to Debi in early December for our usual Christmas shopping spree. Cannot recommend this B and B highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in December!
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Six of us spent three nights at Blundell Bed & Breakfast to celebrate a special birthday. All the bedrooms & bathrooms were spotlessly clean, the bedrooms were beautifully decorated & the beds very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious with lots of choice. Debi made us feel very welcome & nothing was too much trouble for her. The B&B is in a very quiet road, only five minutes' walk from the nearest train station from which it is a short journey into Liverpool City Centre. The B&B is also ideally situated for a walk along the coastal path. I would recommend this B&B without the slightest hesitation & hope to go back again in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: All three bedrooms were lovely, but I would particularly recommend the spacious bedroom on the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YewTree2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
6.4 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Penny Lane Hotel
The Penny Lane Hotel
#3 of 76 in Liverpool
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liverpool Riverview Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Georgian Town House Hotel
Georgian Town House Hotel
#9 of 76 in Liverpool
167 reviews
3.2 mi away
Orrell Park Hotel
Orrell Park Hotel
#4 of 76 in Liverpool
205 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trivelles Seaforth
Trivelles Seaforth
#17 of 76 in Liverpool
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blundell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blundell Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3 Victoria Road West, Liverpool L23 8UG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed & breakfast located in the leafy suburbs of Blundellsands in North Liverpool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing