We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic

Fantastic golf course, wonderful Clubhouse and friendly staff. A must play course and presented in... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Sloanduncan
,
Greenock, United Kingdom
Weekend to Remember

We have just returned from an unforgettable weekend at Formby golf club stopping in the Dormy... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2020
paulwillyWrexham
,
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Read all 78 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Liverpool
from US$70.29
More Info
from US$188.81
More Info
from US$70.29
More Info
from US$20.98
More Info
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
59
13
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
13
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop dormy house fantastic condition corby fairways handicaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2019

I played Formby golf course in December and wow what a course and setting.
The course is world class and the club house and bar are fantastic for guests and members.

They were doing repairs and modifications to certain holes to improve what was already a tremendous course layout. I believe they are spending a lot of money over the next year or two on developing the course further.

Very enjoyable thank you and I look forward to playing it again in the summer 2020

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secmanformby, Manager at Formby Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review and we hope you like what we are doing. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

What a fabulous golf course, great variety of holes, loved it all. From contacting to book up a tee time, to checking course status, paying, pro shop, soup & sandwiches, clubhouse, to playing, to the course, just everything fantastic.

Millionaires golf in still/sunny conditions. Hope to return this winter on the deal and squeeze in the Formby ladies course on the same trip, which looked nice from what we could see of it.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank darrenrwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Sixteen of us visited fabulous formby and everyone of us had a great day.
Some of us have played here before so new what to expect. The six lads whose first visit it was were blown away by the place.
We will be back!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank a s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secmanformby, Manager at Formby Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Thank you for your review and great to hear you all enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

Easily one of the prettiest and well presented golf courses I’ve played at. What an amazing experience.

Thanks for having us Formby Golf Course, it was an absolute pleasure being able to play.

We loved it.

Down side no buggies on the day we visited and it was a long walk, but that’s a minor moan as the scenery was beautiful so it was nice to take it all in.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank 8ealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Our third visit, played both great courses, stayed in the lovely dormy rooms, everything is first class, would highly recommend the experience to all golfers. Thanks to all concerned, Julie on reception, bar staff, the lovely lady who serves breakfast etc etc. See you all next year. From the Seascale golfers

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews