We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Burgers in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Almost Famous Liverpool

Almost Famous Liverpool
Ranked #146 of 1,651 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The Best Burgers in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Not as good as the restaurant in Manchester, but not to be beaten by any other burger joint in Liverpool.

Staff are always very helpful and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HonestMan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    230
    132
    71
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disgustingly Gorgeous!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The place really does speak for its self; great interior with a laid back relxaed setting. With burgers to die for!! And not to mention the spontaneous cocktails. I would highly recommend to anyone to get their hands dirty into one of their burgers and not to mention the bacon fries!! Its hard to describe to people but you really do have to experience for your self. Great night always!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food, awful service. ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Great food but awful service! My partner asked the guy what flavour the slush was and he replied "it's blue work it out yourself" which I thought was unprofessional. Also none of them smile and you feel very uncomfortable if you have to ask them something as their replies are quite snappy.

We waited an hour for a table but didn't mind as it was busy but then two other people got sat at our table, aswell as us so it was a bit uncomfortable, they were then given our food and we were given theirs, my partner started to eat not realising, then I informed the waitress who swapped the Dishes over even though my partner had ate a bit, I then asked for new meals and we waited another half an hour.

Would not go here again due to the awful service but if you just want some nice food and aren't bothered about quality customer service it's worth a visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a lovely burger and fries at Almost Famous Liverpool, great service, great food reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favourite Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is my Favourite Restaurant, great atmosphere, people, drinks are at a good price and the food is amazing!

This place is great, and good value for money!!

Definitely recommend!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Almost Famous Liverpool also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Almost Famous Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing