We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill
Ranked #14 of 1,803 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$46
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Since the early 19th Century Gauchos pierced large pieces of meat and slowly grilled them over open flamed pits. At Fazenda, we want to keep this tradition alive. Our gaucho chefs roast succulent cuts of meat in the way it has been done for centuries, preserving the individual taste of each tender cut.
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Why are you so far away?? We spend a wonderful time in your restaurant so so good food sorry for my bad English !!
Everything was perfect even the waitress they were so nice with us ..
It's so a shame we don't have this kind of restaurant near us ;-(
I'll come back in Liverpool just for u ;-)

Thank Boumtymz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Oh, we look forward to seeing you next time you're in Liverpool! Thank you so much for such great comments, we're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,035 - 2,039 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Visited on a Sunday evening. We didn't book, but there was plenty of free tables.

Service was excellent, food was amazing. It's quite expensive compared to a normal meal, so just make sure you get your money's worth!

Thank andyw785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you very much for such great comments. We of course love when our customers leave Fazenda happy, and are glad to hear you did! We look forward to seeing you again some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Wow!!! This restaurant was fabulous from the word go. Had a birthday meal here on a Saturday night.

The outside is very modern and enticing. Upon entering, the staff were so welcoming and explained the system to us.

We had a lovely corner seat and all the chairs were very comfy looking. You get a beer mat with one side red and one side green, green is go and red is i'm too full!

The salad bar is absolutely amazing, the amount of choice! Pesto Salads, mozarella, tomatoes, beef, ham, parmesan, sauces, prawns, asparagus, beetroot, chillies, peppers, parma ham, the list goes on, no description could do this justice!

They come over with some brazilian snacks and chips too.

We tried most of the meats which were a tiny bit too salty on the outside but were cooked to absolute perfection, rare-medium.

We had cocktails at the bar which were lovely.

Overall I loved the food, service and ambience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LondonMember1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, and what great feedback too! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your first Fazenda Experience.

Our meats are only seasoned with rock salt on the outside, as you mention, but I'll forward this to our general manager to make sure the amount is just right, thank you for letting us know.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Booked this for a family birthday at the end of November having seen the building slowly turn into the restaurant from a derelict shell.

The concept 'billed as unique' isn't quite so, there is another very similar restaurant the other side of the city. What this one does, that the other doesn't, is do it very well. The salad bar is well stocked and quickly replenished. You could easily fill yourself up on the lovely things at the salad bar, i.e. sushi, pasta salads, potato gratin. Pacing yourself is going to be the major problem with this place.

Once you're sat back at your table prepare for the onslaught of meat. Flip your coaster to green and fill your boots. I would recommend holding out a little for the nicer cuts of meat, gammon, chicken and sausages come out first then the beef (in many guises). Some of the beef is expertly cooked and wonderful to eat but all the meat we tried was very good.

There is a vegetarian option but I probably wouldn't take a vegetarian to this place as it is carnivore heaven.

Our waiter was a little slow, forgetting drinks and not being the most attentive but the manager made up for his errors as he constantly circles the floor making sure everyone is having a good time. So I would happily recommend this restaurant to others.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Melissa056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here. We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Fazenda Experience. Thank you, also, for your compliments to our salad bar and meats.

Our meats leave the grill randomly - as soon as they're ready - so a table can open with lamb, fillet. pork or chicken, to name a few; we don't have a specific order of meat service. Only yesterday we received a message from a customer saying he was very impressed that he had been served fillet first during his evening. Our priority is to offer you all the best Rodizio Experience possible and it's fantastic to hear you enjoyed it.

Please accept our apologies for the delay in your drinks service, we're pleased to hear our manager looked after you and made sure you had a nice evening with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Popped in for a drink to check this restaurant out before booking for later that day. Sunday night so not too busy. Interior is very stylish yet the staff were happy to show me around and explain how it all works. Bar staff helped me pick a cocktail with some friendly advice. When we arrived we helped ourselves to salad bar and then the meat started to arrive. Meat was fantastic, servers helped us get meat to our liking cutting as desired. They just kept offering meat until my meat loving husband could eat no more. It was delicious and a great idea. Wine choice was superb also. Great night with staff who just couldn't do enough for us. Thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you very much for such great comments.
It's fantastic to hear you both enjoyed your first visit to Fazenda, and we hope it's definitely not the last! Than you for your compliments to our food, our staff and their service.
Looking forward to seeing you both again some other time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing