We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly great meal :)”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill
Ranked #12 of 1,737 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$84
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Since the early 19th Century Gauchos pierced large pieces of meat and slowly grilled them over open flamed pits. At Fazenda, we want to keep this tradition alive. Our gaucho chefs roast succulent cuts of meat in the way it has been done for centuries, preserving the individual taste of each tender cut.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“A truly great meal :)”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A superb dinner from start to finish. Great bar atmosphere a fabulous concept and unique dining experience . Food delicious and cooked beautifully, lovely staff and hard to fault the place in any way . It is not no: 2 in Liverpool for no reason . Really worth spending that bit more and experiencing something very good and very different . Well done !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kentcritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments!

We aim to make sure that all our guests enjoy the unique dining experience we offer as much as possible and we are very proud of our new status as the number one restaurant in Liverpool. This is thanks to great reviews, like yours, from our customers!

We hope to see you in Fazenda again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,623
    404
    97
    30
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Better be very hungry.....a real treat”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I ate alone "billy no mates " on a business trip this evening, the staff were really welcoming and attentive. The salad bar is so much more than a salad bar. It it a starter bar with lots of tapas type nibbles, smoked salmon with dill and cold meats in addition to so many salad choices. On the other counter is the hot vege etc. All lovely and fresh and very tasty. The meats were cooked to perfection with a choice of rare to well done meats. I stuck to what i know i liked and the service is quick and as generous as you want. Ok they were not flat out but they seemed to calm and efficient. The temptation could be to really over eat - i stopped when I was full ! Interestingly they do not have a policy of 2 hours max at the table which some restaurants of this type do. How anyone could eat at this pace for over 2 hours beats me ! A real treat - what ever you do be very hungry ! You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank huxley43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Aww we have many people who visit Fazenda as solo diners while away on business!

You’re quite right, there is more than just salad on our salad bar and guests could easily choose a plate of starters and then choose some of our hot dishes to accompany the meats. I hope you managed to try all 15 of meats, including the chicken hearts?

During the week our service is often much more relaxed and people have the opportunity to control the pace of their meal and take as much time as they like but it’s definitely a challenge to turn down some of the delicious meats that pass by!

We hope you choose to visit us again the next time you’re in Liverpool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great recommendation from a friend ....”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We recently visited here as a friend recommended the place. So glad we did! Never been to a Brazilian restaurant before and wasn't disappointed. Unlike my husband, I'm not a great meat eater myself but was more than happy with the extensive choice at the salad bar. The whole set up from the service, ambiance and food was perfect! Even thought the toilets were a nice little touch having their own wash basins in each cubicle! It's a little on the pricey side at £28.50 a head for fri & sat evenings but you get what you pay for and this really did live up to expectations! Well done Fazenda, we will definately return in the future!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Italiangirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
It’s great to hear Fazenda is getting such wonderful recommendations! The meat that we serve is of course, our main attraction, but here at Fazenda we understand that not everyone is as crazy about meat as we are! Our salad bar aims to make sure that those with a smaller appetite for meat are still completely satisfied with an array of delicious and colourful dishes and that everyone leaves feeling full!

When visiting Fazenda, it is definitely an experience, so the décor and ambiance hopes to leave you feeling as though you’ve been to a little part of Brazil!

See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had heard great things about this restaurant so we were looking forward to it. We were not disappointed. Make sure you don't fill up on the salad/sides bar and as the servers say it really is best to treat your visit as if it's a marathon and not a sprint! Lovely, tender, melt in your mouth cuts of meat and a great selection of sides/salads with great service and nice decor and surroundings. We're already planning our next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaS1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
What good advice! If you intend to try all 15 of the meats that we offer, then it is definitely best to take your time and make full use of the red and green controller cards, (especially if you intend of having more of your favourites!) Our meats are cooked medium – rare but if you let us know how you like your meat cooked, we are happy to serve it rare or well done to make sure you get the most from your Fazenda experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fazenda!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a beautiful place to go for a meal, the building the furnishings the ambience were all excellent.
The staff were friendly and efficent.
The food was cooked perfectly and the salad bar was fresh and of an excellent variety.the house wine was really lovely too.
I recommend it immensely .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments! Our restaurant is situated in a great location just behind the town hall in Exchange Flags. It’s the perfect place to enjoy a cocktail or two on our terrace during the summer!

Our staff aim to provide a high quality of service and ensure that your meal goes without a hitch from making sure the meats are cooked to your liking and that your drinks are permanently topped up!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing