We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to be on a Sunday afternoon in Liverpool”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill
Ranked #22 of 1,881 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$50
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Since the early 19th Century Gauchos pierced large pieces of meat and slowly grilled them over open flamed pits. At Fazenda, we want to keep this tradition alive. Our gaucho chefs roast succulent cuts of meat in the way it has been done for centuries, preserving the individual taste of each tender cut.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

It was our last day after a great time in Liverpool so my wife booked us into the Fazenda as we had been to the Leeds restaurant and it was very good indeed and we weren’t disappointed the front o house staff were very friendly and efficient nothing was too much trouble it was my sister in law and her Husband’s Silver Wedding weekend and we had already had some amazing food but I think this was the best we ate over the four meals we had.
There was a great salad bar with lots of choice and sides including chips Rice potatoes in various sauces but the best by far was the meat selection not just the choice the taste and flavours are outstanding and cooked to perfection steak, chicken chorizo sausages, pork and more steak beautiful this meal is not to be rushed though you have to take your time to appreciate and savour it to the full, and we certainly did washed down with some lovely wine and rounded off with a couple Caipirinha a taste sensation even the driver got in on the act with a non alcoholic version and the waiters who served us could not have been better all in all four very happy customers who will be back next time were in Liverpool but next time I may wear less fitted clothing !!! see you all soon PBV (We hope)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

It’s great to hear from you!

So happy to hear we managed to make your occasion that little bit extra special. Sunday afternoons are a great time to dine with us as the atmosphere is often much more relaxed meaning you can spend the afternoon sampling all the lovely meats and try all that our salad bar has to offer, (all of which I’m sure was made even better with the bottle of wine too)!

The Caipirinha is the national cocktail of Brazil and we encourage our diners to try this as it really is like you said, a taste sensation!

It looks like you really did have a wonderful time and you have some excellent pictures to remember the occasion.

Glad you had a safe trip home and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,757 - 1,761 of 2,366 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

A very different dining experience to what we are used to but overall an enjoyable one and would definitely recommend. Good quality food , wine and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claret1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

I’m glad you enjoyed this new experience with us!

It is a unique concept but a great way of putting the customer in control of the pace of their own meal with the use of the controller cards.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We now have 3 rodizio style restaurants in Liverpool to choose from. I believe this one to be
my favourite. Theses are my reasons why; Firstly, great location, then I love the decor, very ranch style, all part of the theatre! Burnt umber and orange, fake rough sawn boarding and textured walls give a great feel to the place, the lighting is amazing too. But we are there to eat and I thoroughly enjoyed the quality of the meats, very lean and tasty. The staff are very attentive and endeavoured to serve the meat just the way my fellow diners wanted it to be whether it was rare or well done.
Good salad bar but I felt on the lunch service the selection wasn't as big as Viva Brazil offer.
There's a great looking bar also and I'm sure you'd be most welcome to call in for a drink.
We booked on Facebook and we got free Caipirinhas! Well done chaps!! ( bad pun )

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrkieron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Wow what high praise!

We do aim to offer an authentic Brazilian rodizio experience so it’s great to hear that the ambience as well as the tasty food, makes our restaurant stand out to you.

As standard we serve our meats medium to rare but we are more than happy to serve well done or rare as requested so that everyone can experience the full Fazenda rodozio, and leave feeling full and satisfied!

It is true that there is a bigger selection on our salad bar on the evening but the products we serve during lunch are of high quality and offer value for money (and there’s still plenty of choice so you can fill your plate with lots of delicious dishes)!

Next time you’re around, why not pop in for a cocktail or two in our bar area or if you’re lucky enough for the sun to be shining, relax on our terrace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

First impression , great decoration, lovely atmosphere! Take care where you choose your table ! Waiting staff great ! very attentive. Meat guys .. Can take their time and do tend to radiate to table with just ladies on. Although the menu states 15 meats you would need to be here more than a few hours to taste the full selection. However the meats are great and the choice of how well cooked you like are well catered. Salad bar is very good. Drinks , beers offered are great , we took advantage of the wine by the glass and took the £11 Malbec, ok bit not £11 a glass ok ! All in all a nice place and very comfortable !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronnieandandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the food and service. It is a challenge to get through all 15 of the different meats but the great thing about the style of our dining experience, is that you can control the speed of the service with your controller cards and please, feel free to ask our passadores for your favourites or any meats you haven’t tried yet.

If you are a bit of a wine connoisseur a great idea for next time you come, would be to take advantage of our wine flights which is a selection of three different wines that you can sample. We change these every month and it’s a great way of finding new, tasteful wines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We booked a table for two, and would recommend a table by a wall as it is more private and not as squashed with people on either side. As previous reviewers have said the place is tastefully decorated, and makes for a great ambience. The staff are attentive, many speak Portuguese, and aim to ensure you receive the cuts of meat you want, cooked to the style desired. The salad table is excellent, with a sushi section, cold and hot dishes. The meat was excellent, although we found the lamb tough the other cuts of beef, pork and sausage were much better. The pork in honey delicious. The wine is pricy but the house do a special offer which brought the £50 Cabernet to an affordable £28. If you are small framed I suggest going very light on the salad bar - avoid potatoes - if you really want to savour the meat selection. Whilst the saltiness of meat is stunningly good in churrascaria in Rio, here the seasoning is much lighter, and whilst the flavours are affected, I know it's healthier for me. There is a slight sense of frenzied meat eating, as essentially it is an all you can eat buffet, but it is done with style and if you are going to eat meat, it's a fun way of doing it, so long as you stay calm. The salad and meat courses are a fixed price and it's a higher price at the weekend. The desserts offered sounded appealing but neither of us could face more food. The toilets are as clean and well decorated as the restaurant and filled with the longing music of Fado.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to our restaurant. We aim to make the experience as enjoyable as possible and many of our staff do speak Portuguese and other languages also, so we can make our guests feel at home, no matter where they come from!

We like to be able to offer our guests quality wines and each month, we select a couple as our wine of the month which we offer at a special price in order to encourage guests to try something a little different but which has a great taste to compliment the delicious dishes on our salad bar and of course, our great selection of meats.

We try to season the meats and give them a sublime flavour to tingle your taste buds but in order for the meats to be enjoyed by everyone we don’t serve our meats as salty as they do in Brazil and as you say, it’s much healthier for you too!

Next time you visit, save a little room to try one of our desserts, they’re great for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing