We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Massive Helpings”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lobster Pot

The Lobster Pot
Ranked #371 of 1,680 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Massive Helpings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

On a recent visit to Liverpool,we decided to try this place on the strength of the reviews of it being 'the best chippy in Liverpool'. I think they might be right.

The portions are massive and my fish was like a battered shark! The only complaint I would have is that the batter was a little bit on the greasy side but apart from that....Lovely!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    50
    14
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“filling fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We went here in the afternoon I would not call it a restaurant its more like KFC but for fish and chips which was fine for us as we were gonna eat ours outside until the staff advised we could eat up stairs, the portions were massive and it was
Well worth the money as two can share one portion, and having a toilet is handy specially with children, we will defo be returning to the lobster pot next time were in Liverpool.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pauline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big portion, good value..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Affordable price, big portion, the chips are like mountain!! Free sauces provided..But feel definitely oily, so so so oily..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JessLyn1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect end to a good night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My favourite is the one by Central station.Basic late night fare cooked how you like after a note on the town.Another Liverpool legend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Dropped in on bank holiday Sunday with my wife for a late evening take away. Place was busy with revellers and the staff were very rude and customer service was non existent. On leaving with our meals we arrived home in around 5 minutes and found our meals to be cold. I had to re heat them in the microwave. I found the staff very offhand with customers and the food to be bland and cold. If hungry think again and head to Wetherspoons opposite for a hot meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank iamspartacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lobster Pot also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing