We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUNGRY”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lobster Pot

The Lobster Pot
Ranked #371 of 1,679 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“HUNGRY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

got here at 11 pm on a Sat night with the city already well drunk, so the surroundings were extraordinary.

fish was very good - a little too light on flavor on the inside;
the batter was ok - not too thick (but i still preferred to scrap it away)
chips were almost disappointing but ok-ish

altogether - not a bad experience.

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zelikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    50
    14
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smethwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great kebabs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Me and the missus went in after drinking at O'Neills and it was the best one we had for a long time...highly recommended

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theharpsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden Town, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Really bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had a late supper here,First time,was really nice,very helpful lady,2nd time,,,not good,very bad batter,cold pies,even frozen,in one case,£27.00 in all,the Batter was not cooked,the fish was cold,service,,,what service,,,sorry,,,never again,,,

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One star at best!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Not impressed at all - greasy overpriced food served up by mean looking miseries! Better off going into Liverpool One for a nice meal, there's a great selection of little places to go, or even going down the road to the docks for some decent grub by the Mersey!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food made me and my kiddy sick!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Do not go here! Made me and me little one sick, go somewhere else....staff not too polite either; be honest it could've been something else we ate but it's a bit coincidental what with having fish n all

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larryoneshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lobster Pot also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to The Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing