We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing atmosphere”

Ma Boyle’s Alehouse & Eatery
Ranked #172 of 2,091 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We seemed to arrive just before a bus load of German tourists but it was quite the experience.

The wine selection was decent but the food was very delicious. Started with the salt and pepper wings which were amazing. I had the steak and ale pie for my main which was delicious.

The atmosphere and price were the best part. Great place if your visiting and looking for a local dinner at a fair price.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank ASBuckhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

This was such a lovely place to go for bottomless brunch. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and this created a great atmosphere. Highly recommend for a girls lunch or family meal

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Q7889DSjessicah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stumbled across this place while staying at hotel close by. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Great selection of drinks. Loved the outdoors seating area. Great decor inside too. Lovey bar.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank enncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner on our last night in Liverpool. We would love to go back, the atmosphere is very welcoming and we found it our favorite place in Liverpool. It was a very busy place and they even had a bus tour group coming in for dinner.

We had the salt and pepper wings to start with gin and tonics. Very tasty and nice sized portions. For our mains we had the classic Scouse and the steak and ale pie. The scouse (meat stew) was delicious and tender and best it was only 7 pounds 50. We ordered a bottle of wine and had a lovely dinner. Service was fantastic. Would recommend you give it a try!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MsBuckhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Nicely maintained with very nice welcoming feel. Service very prompt. The roasts and fondue look outstanding and enormous
We had Scouse which was warming and tasty with very tender meet
Well worth a visit

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FJB774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ma Boyle’s Alehouse & Eatery also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Ma Boyle’s Alehouse & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing