We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Penny Lane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Liner Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
241
79
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
79
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeatles themefour poster bedcity centreneon jamonbeatles picturesbeatles fansbus stopbus servicefull englishsmall hotelno liftblack puddingeasy accessfabulous hotelstaff were really friendlysefton parkroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Another excellent stay at the Penny Lane. Rooms are super clean and the service is unbelievable. Breakfast and lunch very good too.

Hotel is close to many great restaurants and a short ride to the city center.

Thanks guys, hope to see you soon!

Michael
Chicago, USA

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mlund1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyLaneHotel, Manager at The Penny Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thanks again for staying Michael. Were so glad you enjoyed your stay here again and hopefully see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Imagine a hotel with Everything!!!!!! That's Penny Lane!!!! Have never been shown such attention at any hotel I have used ! My Grandaughter and I stayed for 2 nights recently and it was amazing!!! Room was beautiful!! Shower fabulous!!! The food too was excellent!!! But the most appreciated part was The Staff!!! Each one went out of their way to see we were happy!!! Even to taking us to Albert Dock to have a meal Please use this hotel when in Liverpool! You won't be disappointed!!! YeaYeaYea!!!!!

Room Tip: All roomed are superb!!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOLONorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyLaneHotel, Manager at The Penny Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I live 5 minutes form this hotel and eaten here several times, the service is quick and the food is lovely. The decor is fantastic, we were also shown around the hotel. All rooms are fresh and the hotel is spotless. The customer service is exceptional,we will be calling in again soon for a veggie breakfast :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyLaneHotel, Manager at The Penny Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks for taking time to write this review we appreciate this and hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had four rooms in the hotel and all arrived from a variety of places. The hotel staff were warm and welcoming. Provided a drink on arrival and a taxi service into town.
The breakfast was delicious.
Rooms were immaculate and room 14 in particular is HUGE!
Beatles music constantly plays in the cafe/bar.
I would highly recommend the hotel.
Taxi rank close by and it costs approx £9 into town.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyLaneHotel, Manager at The Penny Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words. We try our best to cater for everyone and just glad you enjoyed your time here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Listen, do you want to know a secret? We think everyone should know!!
We are locals who visited the Penny Lane Hotel for coffee a few weeks ago and really enjoyed it. Today we returned, with two other family members, for lunch. It was FAB!!! We were treated so well and welcomed by the attentive staff. The food was freshly made and it was delicious, the homemade burgers were lovely, we recommend them. The panini and the steak and onion baguette were delicious too. We would definitely recommend this hotel to eat or stay. We were shown the rooms on our previous visit, they are top class! The hotel is immaculately clean and the staff are lovely, just what you want. The Beatles theme is brilliant. Thanks Chris, Jack and other staff, will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyLaneHotel, Manager at The Penny Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi, Thanks for your kind words about our coffe shop we appreciate all comments. Thanks and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews