We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
268
287
221
116
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
287
221
116
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews met quarter city centre full english noisy at night ncp car park excellent location cavern quarter matthew street cavern club reception staff afternoon tea twin room visiting liverpool yogurt albert dock doorman nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Very disappointed! We asked to be moved because the bathroom in the first room was very smelly, the carpet was filthy and the TV didn't work. The second room was worse. The carpet was equally as dirty and had not been hoovered for several days. The valance on the bed was dirty and covered in fluff!

All the carpets in the hallways and on the stairs were disgusting!!!

When we complained they didn't seem bothered. We were given a free meal as compensation. Judging by previous reviews left they haven't taken on board what people are saying. How can you run a hotel like that! Especially when you are charging over £200.00 per night.

The only nice thing I can say about it is the staff we had dealings with were very friendly and helpful.

Ask to see your room before you pay. Once they have your money they don't care!

The pictures on the web site are not a true reflection of the bedrooms, at least not the three we were offered!

Room Tip: My advice would be ask to see the room before you pay.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkerj39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The hotel is located in the heart of the city next to a lot of pubs, shops and restaurants.In the weekend's evening is a bit noisy because of the bars. The room was ok but there was not a fridge. The staff was pleasant and helpful .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dimitar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

First the good points, The reception staff were very good and helpful, Breakfast was great all you needed to start your day I think thats where the good points stop . The room was small the shower room was very small and the noise from the traffic,building work was hard to take because if your paying £110+ a night it sholud be a lot bettter, Not the most modern room we've stayed in, And we are world travellers, the decor a bit dated but tea,coffee ect .
So in all great location but way pricey would not stay again.

Room Tip: Go over the road to The Victoria Cross for drinks
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jwgacy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I booked this hotel after seeing photos online and I stayed for 2 nights. The location is really good, very central. However whilst the bar and restaurant look very nice and have recently been refurbished the actual hotel was very disappointing. We had to ask to move rooms as soon as we arrived because the bed was soo uncomfortable, you could feel the springs. We were moved rooms without any problems and the bed was much better but the rooms look very dated and definitely need to be refurbished.
The first morning breakfast was great. However the second morning the staff didn't really seem to care. There was lots of tables that hadn't been cleared and staff didn't seem to have any intention of clearing them despite other guests needing to use them. We weren't provided with milk for our tea or butter for toast without asking. There was no bacon, sausages, beans etc left on the buffet plates and so when our eggs were bought out to us we then had to ask for more to be brought out and had to wait 10mins for the rest of the food by which point our eggs were cold. And despite there being two of us and others in the restaurant they actually only bought out one extra sausage! and there was no apology for this at all.
I booked this stay for my partners birthday and so was really disappointed and would not recommend it.
On check out we weren't even asked how our stay was. Would not book again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilywingfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed for one night to go to The Green Room. Reception staff very pleasant. Room ok but we have travelled worldwide and I can honestly say the bathroom is the worst one I've ever seen.. So small and fetch shabby. There is some street noise so air con would help as we had to have window open because it was so hot,,

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank m0untaindwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews