We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to be desperate...”
Review of Hanover Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanover Hotel
Ranked #61 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The fact there is a 'noise disclaimer' says it all. Horrible, above a dingy bar. Not a cheap hotel so id definitely try and book a room elsewhere- stayed at the ibis for less which seems like luxury compared to this one. Breakfast is one size fits all.noone at reception on leaving.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sehseh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

I have been to this hotel before it basically does what it says on the tin provides an ideal place to kip after a big night on beer. I'm sure I would struggle to sleep otherwise as it is very noisey. I would never visit Liverpool and stay in this hotel with my wife but for those nights out with mates you couldn't ask for a better location I will be back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westley1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed in a quad room with my sister, Dad and cousin for 1 night whilst we visited for the football. The location is perfect, slap bang in the centre with pubs and clubs literally on the door step!

It's not somewhere to stay for a quiet romantic break but it's perfect for somewhere to kip after partying hard which is what we did!

The staff were fab, particularly the night time porter was amazing and very patient! Thank you sir!

I'll be back to stay when I organise a girl's night in Liverpool!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night, must admit I was a bit dubious after reading other reviews. I was very much impressed by the level of service. The room was just fine, the breakfast was good & the staff very friendly. the hotel is in the city centre, so you are going to get noise, that did not bother me. I found it to be clean & welcoming. Excellent price for a city centre hotel. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stupotran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The Hanover is in an ideal situation for a night out. I have just come back from a one night stay, and would not return. The rooms were adequate, the breakfast was disgusting, with both sausages and mushrooms, near on raw. I would certainly not advise couples to stop here, as it is more geared for hen and stag parties.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteHewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

not as bad as painted by some on here. Rooms were clean and tidy but the night club is right below and it is VERY noisy .Take some ear plugs. Rooms rather over priced at 115 a weekend night. But I guess for three of us in one room not a bad price.

Room Tip: On a main bus route right in hen/ slag party land. Rooms at back get all night club noise dont know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Liverpool
1
Reviewed 14 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
The Lord Nelson Hotel
The Lord Nelson Hotel
#57 of 99 in Liverpool
606 reviews
Novotel Liverpool
#35 of 99 in Liverpool
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Liverpool
#70 of 99 in Liverpool
1,039 reviews
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
#54 of 99 in Liverpool
630 reviews
The Podworks Hotel
#60 of 99 in Liverpool
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanover Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanover Hotel

Address: 62 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £43 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanover Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hanover Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing