We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must visit Gourmeeet! Amazinggg! Lovely service & wonderful atmosphere!”
Review of Gourmet Coffee

Gourmet Coffee
Ranked #18 of 96 Coffee & Tea in Liverpool
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“You must visit Gourmeeet! Amazinggg! Lovely service & wonderful atmosphere!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Gourmet is a must visit place!!! I love this cafe! <3

There is sooo much option for different food compared to other cafes. The price of food is reasonable and much cheaper than other places I have been before.
The food is very varied and fresh too.

Everyone who has served me has welcomed me warmly and has been so friendly and smiley.

I will be returning again soon! :D Xx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice_xx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy F, Owner at Gourmet Coffee, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you Alice for your review and kind words.

We always want our customers to experience the ultimate coffee and food experience as customer service is what we love.

Have a great weekend and thank you again.

Andy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    24
    17
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee shop in Liverpool”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

You just have to visit this coffee shop. The coffee is amazing as is their wide range of fresh food. The standards are very high and their customer service is excellent always greeted by smiles from the staff who are very attentive to your requirements. I love their Nutella milk shakes very moorish!! The menu is varied so lots to choose and I've had the occasional glass of wine whilst sat outside just chilling out. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GourmetManagement, Owner at Gourmet Coffee, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi Maria,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Gourmet, it is always a pleasure to respond to happy customers.

The Nutella shake is my favourite as well how funny......hehe......it is amazing isn't it.

As you have noticed we do serve a selection of red and white wines as well as a variety of beers which is perfect in the sunny days we are having at the moment in our great city of Liverpool.

Our standards and service underpin everything we do at Gourmet so i am so pleased you have recognised this as it really does mean a lot to me and my fantastic team.

Enjoy your week and thank you again for taking the time to leave your review.

Take care,

Andy

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The best coffee shop in town with excellent variety of food and drinks esp my fav nutella frappe Very friendly, attentive and professional staff. Best customer service i've ever had.. Will deffo go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GourmetManagement, Owner at Gourmet Coffee, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi Nisha,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your Gourmet experience.

You mentioned the Nutella milkshake is your favourite.......its mine as well.....hehe.....i love the taste yum yum.

Service is so important to us as a company and it is what makes us stand out from our competitors.......we truly do love delivering the Ultimate Coffee Experience and the major part of that experience is the customer service element.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review and i hope to see you again soon for a Nutella shake........next time have cream and marshmallow on top.....you will love love love it.

Take care and have a great week.

Andy

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always friendly”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great place to start the morning or have a nice lunch. Great staff who are always ready with a smile and good service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GourmetManagement, Owner at Gourmet Coffee, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

It is always a pleasure to see you and Roger in the morning as you really do brighten up our day with your infectious laugh and personality.

All of my team love you both when you come in every single morning so it really does feel like we are all one big happy Gourmet family.....hehe

See you in the morning.....haha

Take care and thank you again for taking the time as i know you are extremely busy.

Take care and see you soon,

Andy

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town !”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Every time I have visited the staff are friendly & attentative ..always a warm welcome and good customer service . The coffee is lovely really tastes better than all the generic brands around in the coffee chains around Liverpool . Fantastic , elegant location and my first choice every time

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzim44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GourmetManagement, Owner at Gourmet Coffee, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi Suzi,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about Gourmet.

You mentioned that our coffee is lovely and really tastes better than the generic brands......this is because our coffee is specially blended and roasted uniquely for Gourmet Coffee plus one other company ( which is a secret)...hehe.....and that is why our customers come back day in day out.

Our customers are always our priority and we do pride ourselves in delivering excellent customer service as it is what our customer have come to expect.......plus we love it.

Enjoy the rest of your week and thank you again.

Take care,

Andy

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet Coffee also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Gourmet Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing