We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Brilliant Tours
from US$21.13
More Info
from US$101.44
More Info
from US$133.84
More Info
from US$112.71
More Info
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
312
29
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
29
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour guide peter beatles tour home city liverpool museum city centre great city penny lane cavern club beatles fans pier head fantasy knowledge yoko information history humour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2019

Our Beatle experience with Rob was very special! It could have been very disappointing due to some sad events that occurred the day before. However, our guide Rob took the situation and made it a tour we will remember ForeEver! This was a walking tour and the Weather this time of year has been unpredictable, but Rob knew the ins and outs of the Liverpool dock area, finding places for us to warm up and entertaining us with his extension knowledge of Beatle trivia and history. We had just a few people with us so we got some very special attention to our interests in seeing the locations desired and had hoped to see. Thank you Rob for giving us the most comprehensive Beatle and Liverpool tour we could ever have!

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank conniejr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nils1084, Owner at Brilliant Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

This is a lovely review & if you come back we will take you to the Museum (just email me if your coming again) thanks so much Neil (Rob will be delighted with your comments)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

You couldn't have chosen a better tour guide to lead us on our very interesting walk around Liverpool, ending up in the Cavern Club. Rob was witty, funny, informative and very caring about the requirements of his guests. He has an amazing knowledge of the Fab Four, and I felt that I was part of their story, and it was marvellous to be in the places where it all happened, and Rob brought it all alive. Thank you Neil. I'll definitely be coming on another tour with Rob when he's available, next time I come to Liverpool. The tour was also great value for money.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Cragbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nils1084, Owner at Brilliant Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

It was mine and Rob’s pleasure - thanks again Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

Brilliant tour, our tour guide Rob was very informative and his enthusiasm and banter made it very enjoyable. It's definitely worth doing

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank paulfP1576FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nils1084, Owner at Brilliant Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Thank you for a lovely review - Rob will be delighted thanks Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

Rob our guide was such a nice character. Friendly and with a great sense of humour. So knowledgeable and made every piece of information interesting. It was obvious that he has great pride in his city. He was so keen that we got every last drop of information from our tour that he ran over by about 20 minutes. But nobody minded as we were all enjoying it so much. Part of the tour included a visit to the Museum of Liverpool and the Cavern Club, both venues are highly recommended. We were so taken with Rob that we joined him on the next tour which was to the Radio City viewing tower. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank tonybatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nils1084, Owner at Brilliant Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Thank you for a great review - Rob does so well as he is super attentive & listens & that’s a rare skill. I’m not surprised at all you stayed on - he is excellent & he will be delighted with your comments thanks Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

Had a great walking tour with Rob our first day in Liverpool! He made us aware of additional important sites and opportunities that we might not have known about including a local football match. The Beatles part of the tour was great and Robs knowledge stellar. He even uses visuals for more clarity on history specifics. My favorite part was entering the Cavern Club for the first time! I would highly recommend this tour to all!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nils1084, Owner at Brilliant Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Thank you Rebecca - so glad you enjoyed your tour with Rob & thank you for leaving a lovely review - thanks Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews