We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$126
View deal
Booking.comUS$126
Hotels.comUS$126
PricelineUS$126
eDreamsUS$126
Orbitz.comUS$126
Trip.comUS$126
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveller rating
876
325
134
60
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
876
325
134
60
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree library bar warm cookies spa facilities afternoon tea lovely hotel q park beautiful room large bathroom my mum reception staff car park bars and restaurants cavern club hairdryer fab wardrobe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Lovely hotel! Staff members are so friendly and the small details really made the experience! The breakfast was of high quality and the room was really spacious and clean. The lady who checked me in (I think her name was Nikita) was really friendly and welcoming and John & Lauren who checked me out were so helpful and really kind. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah9157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Good Afternoon Sarah9157,

Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Doubletree Liverpool.

Its great to read that you had a great stay with us and thank you for your kind comments.

Kind Regards,

John Costello
Guest Services Executive
gse@doubletreeliverpool.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Visited this hotel a few times and had a recent visit this month with my partner for our anniversary. It was lovely of the hotel to recognise this with a small plate of three cakes in the room for us on arrival, with “Happy Anniversary” written in chocolate.
The hotel is always clean and quiet and staff are lovely. We had drinks in the bar and a meal in the restaurant which was gorgeous as always! The bar did need a few extra members of staff, especially during the cocktail hour as these took a long time for the two members of staff make. The bar was very busy too.
We were a little worried about noise as there was a Take-That tribute band on during the night we stayed, but we didn’t hear a sound.
Breakfast the next day was very nice as usual.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulos_C_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Good Morning Paulos_C_23

Thank you for your 4 star review of your recent stay with us.

I am glad to read that you had a great stay with us for your anniversary.

I apologise for the delays in the bar, however I'm glad this didn't affect your review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

John Costello
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Our room at the Doubletree was beautiful, and the hotel's location is extremely convenient for shopping, Mathew Street, and the train station. Unfortunately, the AC in our room never seemed to cool the room down, even though we weren't there during hot weather. The staff brought a fan, but that didn't do much, so none of us got much sleep over the two nights we stayed. Didn't know we had to reserve time in the spa to use the pool.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg5274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Good Evening Meg5724,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.

I would like to apologise for the heating issues you experienced and that this couldn't be resolved for you.

Thank you however for your kind comments regarding the hotel.

If you would like to discuss this further, feel free to email me on gse@doubletreeliverpool.com

Kind Regards

John Costello
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

The room was old, but large and clean. Here are our issues with this accommodation. We had the DO NOT DISTURB sign on our door, as we had on all are hotel doors during our 2 weeks in the UK. Housekeeping did not have to service our rooms at all. However on the very first day we encountered upon returning to our room that someone had been in our room. A plate that was left (welcoming goodies) was gone and the room was half serviced. We called down to the desk to complain and they were apologetic and said that no one should have entered the room. The second issue was when we requested to borrow an HDMI cable for approximately 2 hours one of the nights. John was disinterested and although he stated he would check when we came back form our dinner he didn’t even remember the request. Then he called up to our room about 5 minutes later and said none were available. However, I called back down to the desk to ask again and talked with a Warren, who found us an HDMI cable and promptly delivered it to our room. We promptly returned it 2 hours later. WARREN was GREAT. Also Dean was very nice, the person who checked us in.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zerojz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Good Evening Zerojz,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay and to assure you that I have passed these comments over to our team.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Warren and Dean, I will pass these comments to them both.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

Just had a fantastic full body massage in the spa by carmen! Feel fantastic great facilities aswell, swimming pool sauna and steam Brilliant will come again when next visiting Liverpool area and shopping

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Good Evening Oliver M,

Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent visit to Eforea Spa.

I am glad you enjoyed your treatments and will pass your comments to Carmen and the spa team.

Kind Regards,

John Costello
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews