We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Myself and my partner had the pleasure of staying here before the grand opening to the public.
The hotel is beautiful and looks and feels expensive. Everything has been refurbed to be in-keeping with the Titanic theme and to a very high standard.

As it is an old warehouse, you get a lot more space than in a standard purpose built city centre hotel. Our room was the size of a small apartment with a queen size bed. We had a double sink, bath and shower – all of which were lovely.

We ate dinner in the Stanley Bar & Grill. The food was nice, but not amazing. The options were quite limited and service was a little slow (we were brought the wrong order twice), but other than that the staff couldn’t do enough for us.

We had breakfast the following morning. You can order off a cooked menu (which offers a full English right down to a simple bacon butty), and there is a self service area which offers juice, cereal, bread and pastries.

The only thing that lets the hotel down is its distance from the city centre (around 10 minutes in a taxi from Lime Street Station). When the re-development of the warehouse facing the hotel is complete I think it will be the “place to be” in Liverpool. I am also told they are planning on using the water area in front of the hotel for sports etc, which will be an additional selling point.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank littlemshappy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. I have fed back your comments to the team in order for us to improve the service,

The cooked plated breakfast offerings are proving to be a real winner with our guest and Chef is planing on offering daily specials as well as changing his menu seasonally in order to keep things fresh and exciting.

We too feel that the Stanley Dock will be the place to be and the Titanic Hotel the hotel to be especially with the fabulous TSpa opens.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Titanic Hotel very soon.

Kind regards

Vicki Walberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,250)
There are newer reviews for Titanic Hotel Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,205 - 3,211 of 3,250 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just stayed at probably the best hotel in the north west, no question! From start to finish a fabulous treat. A friendly face at every turn, nothing was too much trouble. We loved the airy feel, plenty of space and lovely seating. Our room was incredible, so luxurious and tastefully furnished. Not one sound did we hear last night, a good nights sleep was had by us both! To top off our stay, breakfast, just enough,just perfect. Every member of staff we met yesterday went all out to make sure we had all we needed, a winner for sure. Keep up the fab work and we'll definitely see you all soon. THANKS GUYS!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Teresa,

Thanks for the great review, the best hotel in the North West, we could ask for any better feedback.

I am so pleased you had a fantastic time with us and we cant wait to see you back here soon!

Kind regards

Vicki Walberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with family. Greeted warmly with really freindly porters.
Reception staff were a bit slow, think they were still learning how to use everything.
Rooms are huge and really expertly renovated. Love the original touches. Bit dark in places.
Bed big and comfy. Quilt very heavy and warm pillows were too big for my liking.
Breakfast had excellent choices.unless like me your gluten intolerant, even though I had mentioned it on booking there was little choice. I paid nearly £14 for a breakfast and came out hungry.
Enjoyed sitting outside having a relaxing drink in the sunshine, when the building across the water is renovated this will be a lovely spot. Water had lots of rubbish floating in it. Not hotels fault.
This hotel has only just opened, im sure when teething troubles are iorned out it will be a great place to stay.
Would I go back ? Yes probably if they could guarantee me a good breakfast.
For information purposes,
Its about 10 minutes in a cab away from albert dock and liverpool one.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Caroline,

Once again thank you for your feedback and comments which we greatly appreciate as its through such comments that our team can improve. I am pleased to hear that overall you had a great stay with us and that we have now resolved the issue with your gluten free breakfast and you are happy with the outcome.

Once again we look forward to seeing you at the Titanic Hotel Liverpool.

Regards

Vicki Walberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have just returned from a stay at the hotel and first of all don't know what planet or glasses jjjgorge was looking out from???
The staff from entering the car park to being served at breakfast and asking for a news paper were exemplary. In the restaurant, the open plan cooking area was great theatre with the chef coming out to speak to the customers was a great touch. (Canteen sorry did not feel that way to me) the breakfast layout with a beehive and honeycomb next to it was a quality touch and the old shipping crates with fruit in magic.
The head of staff john and his team bent over backwards to accommodate. I even noticed him arranging for a non resident with 2 children who turned up late for breakfast to be looked after as if they were royalty. goes to show some people go looking for fault. Hay Ho !

Back to the room, we stayed in the 4 floor suite with kitchen and huge living room the place was magnificent. I decided to pace it out, the bedroom 11 metres long the living room and kitchen 14 metres. we needed a bus to go the loo. the décor fantastic and in keeping with the theme the finishing touches (pictures lighting) were well thought out and created a great feel.
The view out of the window looking across, did take in the ongoing refurbishment of the tobacco warehouse which I was told will be turned into a apartment complex not unpleasing when you think things don't happen overnight.
When looking at it only made me think of what it was like in its hay day full of men in flat caps working away. what would they think of the hotel and facilities now?
looking towards the bridge with the sun coming across, what a view. Even seen one of the Mersey ferries passing.
Before departing I took coffee on the dockside was so relaxing. I noticed 3 large fish swimming and pointed them to another guest one who asked what type where they.
A member of the staff disappeared and returned with the chef who identified them. If that is not personal interaction and going the extra mile what is??

On closing, after hearing about all the development of the areas around the hotel.This hotel will be booked week in week out and a place that will put Liverpool already a destination venue on the top of the list of places you MUST visit.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK CANT WAIT TO RETURN.

Room Tip: after seeing the rooms prior booking. Any room as all quality and huge.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments we really appreciate the time taken to feed this back to us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that you appreciate the history of our wonderful building and the regeneration works going on with our sister building the Tabaco Warehouse, the site once completed will be a great asset to the city and its people.

it is good to see that our Chefs once finished showing off their talents in the theatre kitchen show of the knowledge at the dockside!

We look forward to seeing you back here at the Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Regards

Vicki Walberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I went to the Titanic Hotel with my husband for a drink to see what it was like before we stay for a night with friends this weekend. The hotel has an industrial urban modern style with an easy going laid back feel about it. We had a look at the restaurant which felt very sparse and almost canteen like. There is so much space that it is probably impossible to fill properly. Outside across the road from the car park is an industrial building that has a very loud and noisy extractor unit that I think would make it difficult not to hear from the rooms? There was only one active member of staff at the Rum bar. The other two members of staff behind the bar seemed completely indifferent to the customers waiting to be served. They came and went and dilly dallied as if they didn't know what they were supposed to do. The main barman didn't even ask what gin we wanted with our Gin and tonic and seemed more interested in gabbing to others rather than serving. The bar did not serve draught ales so we were told to go to the restaurant bar for it because he said his bar was a Rum Bar but there were no signs to tell you that. The music in the lounge bar area was loud and not relaxing. Almost like being in a sports bar. The staff at reception were clueless when asked about any offers available on rooms. Nobody seemed to have any experience in what they were doing , maybe it is because they were all so young? I am really worried about my stay there with friends. Lets hope it is only teething problems,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JJJJgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and comments we really appreciate the time that you have taken as it is through such feedback that we strive to improve the services we deliver to our guests.

As the hotel is newly renovated we have not yet been connect to mains power so the extractor unit is in fact a generator that is powering the building until we get switched over. Unfortunately we are at the mercy of our energy supplier but hopefully we will be on mains power very soon.

The building itself is a world heritage site and we have paid homage to our heritage keeping the style and feel very industrial. The building itself was a Rum Warehouse hence the Rum Bar of which we have some 90 plus rums however we also offer a wonderful array of other beverages.

I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on this occasion and I do hope you had a pleasant stay with us over the weekend.

if you would like to discuss this or any other matter in more details then please don't hesitation to email the hotel for my attention.

Regards

Vicki Walberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

From the moment we pulled up to the front door a doorman was there to assist my wife, with umbrella in hand and while I parked up, he was back to help me with our luggage. A quick and pain free check-in and Paul showed us up to our room with wonderful wide corridors and the room immediately reminded me of Las Vagas and The Bellagio. Huge room with wonderful bathroom with a big rain shower.

The menus whether it be room service, restaurant and breakfast are well thought out with wonderful choices. The food was quality product and cooked extremely well.

There is no better hotel in the Northwest with maybe the Grosvenor Chester.

Thank you team Titanic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart170649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hi Stuart,

Thank you for your kind words the Chester Grovsener is a wonderful hotel and we are pleased to think you hold us up there with them, as one of the best hotels in the North West! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is more than just a hotel...it is an experience. Stayed here before the official opening. I cannot wait to stay again. What an amazing achievement to bring this old rum warehouse back into the modern day. The building has been renovated with such sensitivity. The Stanley dock in itself is spectacular.
The building facade is testimony to this grand building... it really is a world heritage site!
From the impressive reception through to lounges, bars and restaurant, it left you bewildered on what else this amazing hotel has to offer. Even the corridors to the guest bedrooms were stylish,huge and atmospheric!
Our room 308...what can I say...HUGE...beautifully designed, with every amenity,from walk in shower,bath,double basins,bathrobes etc. Seating area was well thought out..and comfortable. From desk to dressing table...everything was tastefully designed.
We tried several of the cocktails before our evening meal... rum inspired of course...following on with the rum warehouse theme...nice touch!
The evening meal....beautifully presented...all fresh produce and the service exceptional.
A lovely night... thank you!
Now onto breakfast...service was quick and efficient, but not rushed. Lovely freshly prepared ingredients...a well thought out breakfast buffet.
A beautiful building..great service and indulgence.
If you are thinking of visiting Liverpool... this is by far the best hotel to stay at.. ideal for a pampering break. We will be visiting again to try out spa treatments. Exceptional hotel.


I

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hi there,

A massive thank you for your great review. We are all very proud of our stunning hotel and I am please that you have recognised the hard work that has gone into bringing this world heritage site back to life and creating a hotel that really is out of the ordinary.

I am please to hear that you have had an amazing experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to enjoy the delights of the TSpa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 98 in Liverpool
2,699 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#36 of 98 in Liverpool
2,762 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Address: Stanley Dock | Regent Road, Liverpool L3 0AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £90 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Hotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Hotel Liverpool is located in the historic Stanley Dock, restoring one of the city's most historic and iconic buildings. The hotel has incredible room sizes, service and style. The extensive lobby area is home to the the Rum Bar where we believe, a cocktail menu that matches your mood and hour of the day is essential. Then there is the Rum, with over 60 Rums available some exclusive to the hotel! You can also dine in the lobby from the Rum Bar menu or indulge in afternoon tea. The lobby also boasts a VIP and Business lounge. Stanley's Bar and Grill showcases the dramatic theatre kitchen, open to allow you to watch a team loving preparing your food. However this is not pretentious dining - Stanley's is a place where you and your friends, family, colleagues or simply your newspaper can all get together and feel at home. Kick off your shoes, throw off your jacket, loosen your tie and sit back. Down stairs at the Titanic Hotel amid the red brick arches and beautiful cool stone floors, more Roman bath than city spa, will lay the warm waters of the Hydro pool. The mood and atmosphere will be simply delightful. The Spa at the Titanic Hotel will offer an experience rather than a facility. Yes we have a thermal suite with sauna, steam room and water features, a relaxation area and treatment rooms for those all-important beauty regimes, but this is an experience, an intimate experience and one you will want to return to over and over again. Hotel residents can enjoy complimentary access to our Gym with state of the art fitness equipment. Meetings, conferences and Events at the Rum Warehouse are about three things - flexibility, state of the art facilities and never losing sight of the bigger picture. We have the flexibility to create exactly what you need and facilities and equipment to make this a highly efficient and effective exercise for your company. Our meeting and conference spaces boast natural light and are highly adaptable; Our professional conference, exhibition and events team will work with you throughout; dedicated AV equipment and in-house technicians as well as 100mb high speed internet access will ensure a smooth and productive event. The Rum Warehouse is one of the most prominent Conference and Exhibition spaces in the city. The ground floor can accommodate 1000 people theatre style or an exhibition of 800 sq.M. Floor to ceiling glazing and stunning views of Stanley Dock combined with a range of breakout spaces on the upper level make this the ideal way to display your business. The Rum Warehouse is also the perfect space for that special event whether it be a Wedding, anniversary or birthday party or fundraising ball this is the perfect blank canvas for you to create your dream day. Whatever you decide to celebrate with us we will look after you through every small detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Titanic Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing