We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe hopes were too high...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Maybe hopes were too high...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Usually staying in the Hilton at Liverpool ONE, hearing about this new hotel was just what we wanted, luxury, non-chain hotel. Reading all the reviews, press articles, we booked a superior dockside room for £126, including breakfast, which included the opening week discount.

Upon arrival the building is very impressive, a little out of the center, £5 in a taxi to Liverpool ONE, but not a problem. The welcoming doormen took our luggage from us and we proceeded to check in.

We asked if there were any upgrades available, they only had a corner room with view of the Mersey for an extra £20 or a suite for an extra £400!!!!!!! The suite was only £300 and something online!! Slightly dumbfounded, we just paid the extra £20. Check in was slow with inexperienced staff, which was not a problem as we expected it. Teething problems and all...

Next niggle, reception told us someone would bring our luggage, but there was no one to do it so we had to take our luggage back off the bellman cart and just take it ourselves, not a problem, just don't offer the service. Again teething problems...

The hotel itself is very big and has a great design. The corridors to the rooms are very wide giving a quality feel whilst walking to your room. The room its self is probably the biggest hotel room I have stayed in (major bonus points,) with great views of the docks and the Mersey. Great decor and comfy bed, good air-con, good iron (essential) and hair dryer. Few things here, bits of paint missing on the ceilings, bathroom hatch been cut out around the bath, shower fixing not straight, minor things that just took away from the overall luxury feel.

First problem, no mini bar.
Second problem, adjoining room which we was not informed about and could hear the guests in the next room. If we would of known, we would of chose a different room.

Main problem, when arriving back at the hotel around 1am, we asked reception if the bar was open for a soft drink, her reply 'no,' we asked if there was room service, her reply 'no,' we asked could we not even get water, her reply 'no.' Yet the welcome sheet said there is 24 hour room service, even if you 'just want a warm drink drink fetching to your room.' Not having food in the late hours if fine, but no drinks!? Reception later told us room service isn't up and running yet.

The breakfast tasted lovely, however for £12 and £3 for 2 slices of toast (non B&B rate) I would not be impressed, 1 sausage, 1 rasher of bacon, 1 egg, 1 mushroom, 1 tomato, a little steep, no?

Other things that showed the inexperience of the staff, we wasnt told check out times (we found out it is 11am which is a little early we thought as breakfast finishes at 11 also,) when we rang to see what time breakfast ended, they didnt know and had to ask, we asked for no black pudding at breakfast, it came with black pudding, just the little things that detract from a luxury, high end stay.

Overall, would I stay here again? Yes, but not for a good while so the staff can find there feet and definitely not at the full price at £250+. Massive potential for this hotel, just not yet at its best...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SecretTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,776
    715
    247
    105
    59
See reviews for
303
1,737
31
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

If you are looking for a hotel in Liverpool with the 'Wow' factor, look no further. It is five star excellence with a cool warehouse vibe going on. The rooms are huge and tastefully furnished with some nice extra touches....expresso machine in every room and a salon style hairdryer (important to us girls!). Staff are extremely friendly and helpful and seem to be delighted to work at the hotel and welcome guests to share this experience. Great food and cocktails...56 different kinds of rum available at the last count, didn't sample them all!!! What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
743 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

A seconf brilliant visit for morning coffee and afternoon tea. The building is quite superb, the staff are brilliant considering it only opened days ago!. Expensive tea and coffee but I suppose that is what is expected in this class / type of hotel / reestaurant. I have only 1 moan and that is the cost of a coke !! and it is only 200ml instead of 330ml. That is an economy too far in my mind. Perfet for a mixer but inacceptable as a long drink. - Minor moan. The location must not put people off it is definitely a must see.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard-Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool,england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here last night, from the moment we pulled up in the car park till the moment we checked out this morning we where treated like V.I.P. guests, the rooms are enormous the beds have to be the comfiest bed I have ever slept in. The food is out of this world the staff can not do enough for you.The owners have done a fantastic job on restoring this beautiful building to its full potential its a credit to Liverpool. Can not wait to see what they do with the adjoining building.
They have brought the beauty back to a tired building and put Liverpool on the top of the list for hotels.
Well done to all the hard working managers and staff who have made this all possible.
We can not wait to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzypool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

What an experience, if you are staying in Liverpool - stay here!

Beautiful old building lovingly restored with taste in abundance. Great food, friendly staff, comfy beds, stunning rooms and immense cocktails. The breakfast was ample and I recommend the lamb from Stanley's restaurant.

The outdoor space will surely make this a great place to have al fresco drinks and the spa is fabulous!

We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for the view. 5 minute taxi from city centre, free parking,m
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stef_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Today is the first day the hotel has been properly open to the public, so the staff are just getting used to things themselves. Have to say that all the staff were very nice and went out of their way to be helpful and explain things. We were not staying, but a charming man on reception kindly showed us a room. It was beautiful, very large and luxurious.
This is a historic warehouse which has been renovated. As to be expected in a new hotel everything is very stylish and the industrial heritage theme works very well, with rivets, metal, cogs and shipyard workers images used artistically and to good effect. Clearly a lot of thought has gone into everything, even the cutlery is hammered steel. The Titanic theme is done tastefully and is not over the top.
The bar food was satisfactory and well presented. Was not quite warm enough but that wasn't really a problem as it was first day, just a teething problem.
The bar is in an old Rum warehouse and for Rum lovers there is an amazing selection of about forty different types!
The hotel has done a good job of bringing an amazing building back into use. Across the dock a similar building is to be renovated to apartments. Good to see these old buildings being regenerated. The area is industrial and slightly outside the city centre, however that will probably make it a bit quieter at night, and it is only 5 minutes in a taxi.
Really impressed and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beanbag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here with my husband for the weekend. The hotel is superb luxury with lovely big rooms and bed. All the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The bar staff appeared a little unsure of what they were doing though. It is a little bit far out from the city centre and the taxi drivers taking us back to the hotel did not know where the hotel was and we had to direct them. I am sure it will become more well known during the coming weeks. The taxi fare is very reasonable though. Everywhere was extremely clean, the breakfast was excellent although a little slow, the hotel had only just opened though. Would definitely stay again and the price we paid for our room was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate the time you have taken to feedback your comments to us.

I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Titanic Hotel very soon.

Kind regards

Vicki Walberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Property: Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Address: Stanley Dock | Regent Road, Liverpool L3 0AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Hotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Hotel Liverpool is located in the historic Stanley Dock, restoring one of the city's most historic and iconic buildings. The hotel has incredible room sizes, service and style. The extensive lobby area is home to the the Rum Bar where we believe, a cocktail menu that matches your mood and hour of the day is essential. Then there is the Rum, with over 60 Rums available some exclusive to the hotel! You can also dine in the lobby from the Rum Bar menu or indulge in afternoon tea. The lobby also boasts a VIP and Business lounge. Stanley's Bar and Grill showcases the dramatic theatre kitchen, open to allow you to watch a team loving preparing your food. However this is not pretentious dining - Stanley's is a place where you and your friends, family, colleagues or simply your newspaper can all get together and feel at home. Kick off your shoes, throw off your jacket, loosen your tie and sit back. Down stairs at the Titanic Hotel amid the red brick arches and beautiful cool stone floors, more Roman bath than city spa, will lay the warm waters of the Hydro pool. The mood and atmosphere will be simply delightful. The Spa at the Titanic Hotel will offer an experience rather than a facility. Yes we have a thermal suite with sauna, steam room and water features, a relaxation area and treatment rooms for those all-important beauty regimes, but this is an experience, an intimate experience and one you will want to return to over and over again. Hotel residents can enjoy complimentary access to our Gym with state of the art fitness equipment. Meetings, conferences and Events at the Rum Warehouse are about three things - flexibility, state of the art facilities and never losing sight of the bigger picture. We have the flexibility to create exactly what you need and facilities and equipment to make this a highly efficient and effective exercise for your company. Our meeting and conference spaces boast natural light and are highly adaptable; Our professional conference, exhibition and events team will work with you throughout; dedicated AV equipment and in-house technicians as well as 100mb high speed internet access will ensure a smooth and productive event. The Rum Warehouse is one of the most prominent Conference and Exhibition spaces in the city. The ground floor can accommodate 1000 people theatre style or an exhibition of 800 sq.M. Floor to ceiling glazing and stunning views of Stanley Dock combined with a range of breakout spaces on the upper level make this the ideal way to display your business. The Rum Warehouse is also the perfect space for that special event whether it be a Wedding, anniversary or birthday party or fundraising ball this is the perfect blank canvas for you to create your dream day. Whatever you decide to celebrate with us we will look after you through every small detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Titanic Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing