We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going down well so far....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Going down well so far....”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Clearly setting out to do better than rivals in the city-so far so good.We ate in Stanley's as non-residents and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.Whilst in the throes of early opening( just 3 weeks in) with young front of house staff and a few technical hitches(power loss/temperamental tills etc)-menu is interesting,service is warm and professional,ingredients a bit questionable-was the lobster in the salad actually the named crustacean it claimed to be...doubt it...nevertheless we'll be back to see how this potential gem develops from infancy.Good luck guys!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Mary,

Thank you very much for your great feed back. It is pleasing to hear that you recognised the hard work we have put in to being out of the ordinary and offering something unique here in our wonderful Liverpool City.

I am glad that you enjoyed Stanley's Bar and Grill and thank you for the understanding regarding the couple of teething problems we have experienced.

Please rest assured that all the ingredients in our dishes are as named, our executive chef has gone to great lengths to ensure our suppliers are the finest in the UK. We look forward to welcoming you back to sample some more of our fabulous delights soon.

Regards

Vicki Walberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,837
    730
    250
    107
    62
See reviews for
307
1,793
34
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just enjoyed a fantastic stay at this new hotel. Absolutely superb from the moment Phil greeted us at the door. Our room (232) was huge and everything was finished with a real style and to the highest standard in keeping with the original building features of a rum warehouse. The rum bar had over 50 different rums and the cocktails were nice on the veranda overlooking Stanley Dock. The breakfast was great, though a few vegetarian options would improve the menu. Yes it's a good 20 minute walk or £6 in a taxi into town but to be honest that is a picky when the whole experience was so brilliant. Can't wait to come back when the spa is finished as it sounds amazing.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are more like suites as it is a listed building and the internal features couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenTojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review, I am so pleased you had a great stay and loved our out of the ordinary, large bedrooms, whilst we may be 1.7 miles outside of the city centre I feel this is a small price to pay for such a massive space, plus there is the added benefit of parking , free parking I may add, long with the tranquil colonnade that runs across the water front.

I think that this is a great spot to enjoy one of our fabulous exclusive Rums and I hope to see you out there with one in your hand very soon!

Kind regards

Vicki Walberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east yorkshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

An amazing hotel well designed and very welcoming. Loved everything about it can't wait to go back unfortunately the spa area had been delayed in opening as it still wasn't completed which I wasn't aware of when I booked in so I will have to return when it is. The staff are all really professional and happy the rooms are the best I've stayed in and I travel about every 6 weeks and have stayed in so nice hotels but I think I could say this is the best. Massive room very good quality sofa and bed and an amazing bathroom really didn't want to leave. Breakfast was incredible.

Room Tip: Any room will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi Lucy,

Thank you for you review. I am so happy that you had a wonderful stay and didn't want to leave, we didn't want you to go!

You must come back and visit us again soon. I am sorry that the Spa wasn't open, we are also disappointed about the delay but it is looking amazing down there and I cant wait for it to open in September, not long now!

Kind regards

Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a lovely night at the hotel staff and service in the restaurant both very good. But reception staff excelled themselves this morning as my car had a flat battery ( after the lights being on all night). In the pouring rain the staff located some jump leads and very kindly got my vehicle started and I was soon on my way. Top marks guys. Many thanks

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 36sally36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I will pass on your kind words to our team who are always happy to go that extra mile for our valued guests.

I am happy that we got up on your way, out of the rain and set up for what I hope was a great day ahead for you!

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards

Vicki Walberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed at Titanic just one night when the Giants visited Liverpool. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the space, finish and design are so amazing. We had a corner room which we loved. Given the space of room it makes you wonder why rooms are so often so small, so enjoyable. The mix of the industrial past and contemporary design is wonderful. All the staff were pleasant and helpful but there is a need for them to 'grow' a little in their jobs, particularly deliver of drinks in the bar was slow, too slow, not sure it was staffed sufficiently? However, this is a minor point given the positives of the hotel. It is in a yet to be developed area and a good walk in to Liverpool, we don't mind that as it gives an opportunity for a stroll but that might not be for everybody. The car park was a great plus and free, plentiful spaces straight outside the entrance and secure, a plus on a weekend when you couldn't easily get in to the city centre. Four stars not five till the spa opens (we had expected it but the opening delayed) and the need to mature some of the service. Would definitely return and recommend.

Room Tip: Corner room was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faulkners_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi Guests,

Thank you for your great review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious bedrooms and appreciated the great renovation works that have gone into this beautiful building.

I will pass on your feedback regarding service to the team and i will ensure that these points are addressed in the ongoing training that this young team participate part in, it is through such feedback that we strive to deliver the 5 star service our guests expect.

We too are disappointed that the TSpa has been delayed in opening and agree that the Titanic will offer an amazing 5 star experience when it is open in September. We look forward to seeing you back here for some relaxing treatments very soon.

Kind regards

Vicki Walberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This is a brand new amazing hotel. Rooms are smart, contemporary and HUGE. We got upgraded to a suite on the fourth floor and weren't disappointed.

Friendly check in staff and bell boy. Superb accommodation.

HOWEVER. The breakfast is the worst service I have ever experienced. Went down to be told
there was a "20 minute wait" and if we'd like to wait in the bar, the waiter would come & get us in due course. Sure enough, 30 mins came and went and nothing. We went back to the restaurant & the waiter clearly didn't recognise us (he hadn't come through to get any other guests he'd fobbed off either). We had to make a fuss just to make the 'short list' of people who were allowed to wait in the restaurant area. Another 10 mins and finally we were invited through... Only to wait at an empty table in a 'holding area'. Finally we got a table and our orders were taken.

Things went from bad to worse. Our order was completely messed up. The tables either side were quickly served their food and we continued waiting. After 45 mins we queried with the waitress who informed us that she had indeed forgot to pass our order to the kitchen but assured us our food was "being plated right now". Another 20 mins and still no food. No offer of a drink (they'd already had the cheek to charge us for a soft drink not on the incisive breakfast menu).

So, all in all a 90 minute wait for a breakfast that would have made a Little Chef blush.

By all means stay for the hotel and the rooms. But avoid breakfast AT ALL COSTS.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Yeltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. your comments are taken very seriously and I can assure you this isn't the service we expect our guests to receive. I have fed this back to the team and I will investigate this matter in order for it not to happen again ensuring that I forms part of the ongoing service training.

I haven't been made aware that you told us about your experience, directly to the hotel during your stay as we could have rectified the matter for you immediately.

If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

kind regards

Vicki Walberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked last saturday for dinner for 2 people. The refurb is truly spectacular. its amazing what can be done with these grand old buildings, and we should do more of this in liverpool. the food was excellent, one veggie and one meat eater. drinks service was very poor which we raised with the waiter (who was super, Mark) and the bar manager later. they offered some drinks to rectify the situation. we had seafood tempura and goats cheese starters, the former very light and fresh the latter very good if not a bit small. mains were rib eye, excellent, and pea/broadbean rissotto...incredible, one of the best we have tasted. the hotel/restaurant owners want to employ 70% of staff from local area, from unemployed or on training schemes. admirable but it is not working well right now, and they are investing in professional training for staff. will def go back in a couple of months. main menu was printed on card but veggie options and cocktail menu were on printed paper, which was creased and scruffy looking. decor, furnishings and food were spot on, loved them all. speed of the bar service and the quality of the staff in the hotel bar needs immediate attention. please do visit and support them though. it will be another place to be proud of in liverpool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Colin,

Thank you for your review. We are very proud with the regeneration of this World Heritage site and agree that once again Stanley Dock can be something Liverpool can be proud of.

I too am personally proud of the investment we have made in the Liverpool people as you mentioned over 70% of our team are local, previously unemployed or in a training scheme, never before having worked in the hotel industry which is commendable.

We offer a continued rolling training program for the team and whilst there have been a couple of teething problems the opportunity given to learning a new career is something we hope our guests will support us in.

Thank you for your support and understanding together we can offer Liverpool something truly special and out of the ordinary.

We hope to see you here again soon.

Vicki Walberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,890 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Property: Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Address: Stanley Dock | Regent Road, Liverpool L3 0AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Hotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Hotel Liverpool is located in the historic Stanley Dock, restoring one of the city's most historic and iconic buildings. The hotel has incredible room sizes, service and style. The extensive lobby area is home to the the Rum Bar where we believe, a cocktail menu that matches your mood and hour of the day is essential. Then there is the Rum, with over 60 Rums available some exclusive to the hotel! You can also dine in the lobby from the Rum Bar menu or indulge in afternoon tea. The lobby also boasts a VIP and Business lounge. Stanley's Bar and Grill showcases the dramatic theatre kitchen, open to allow you to watch a team loving preparing your food. However this is not pretentious dining - Stanley's is a place where you and your friends, family, colleagues or simply your newspaper can all get together and feel at home. Kick off your shoes, throw off your jacket, loosen your tie and sit back. Down stairs at the Titanic Hotel amid the red brick arches and beautiful cool stone floors, more Roman bath than city spa, will lay the warm waters of the Hydro pool. The mood and atmosphere will be simply delightful. The Spa at the Titanic Hotel will offer an experience rather than a facility. Yes we have a thermal suite with sauna, steam room and water features, a relaxation area and treatment rooms for those all-important beauty regimes, but this is an experience, an intimate experience and one you will want to return to over and over again. Hotel residents can enjoy complimentary access to our Gym with state of the art fitness equipment. Meetings, conferences and Events at the Rum Warehouse are about three things - flexibility, state of the art facilities and never losing sight of the bigger picture. We have the flexibility to create exactly what you need and facilities and equipment to make this a highly efficient and effective exercise for your company. Our meeting and conference spaces boast natural light and are highly adaptable; Our professional conference, exhibition and events team will work with you throughout; dedicated AV equipment and in-house technicians as well as 100mb high speed internet access will ensure a smooth and productive event. The Rum Warehouse is one of the most prominent Conference and Exhibition spaces in the city. The ground floor can accommodate 1000 people theatre style or an exhibition of 800 sq.M. Floor to ceiling glazing and stunning views of Stanley Dock combined with a range of breakout spaces on the upper level make this the ideal way to display your business. The Rum Warehouse is also the perfect space for that special event whether it be a Wedding, anniversary or birthday party or fundraising ball this is the perfect blank canvas for you to create your dream day. Whatever you decide to celebrate with us we will look after you through every small detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Titanic Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing