We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Move over everywhere else, Liverpool has a new top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Move over everywhere else, Liverpool has a new top hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Booked in on 15/08/2014 for one night. An incredibly friendly welcome by very well presented staff, and we were encouraged to wander around the hotel area and bar in the restaurant. Once we saw the restaurant, menu and wine list, we were disappointed that we were dining elsewhere. The bedroom was stunning with the hotel making the most of the conversion space and avoiding compromising for extra rooms. The bathroom was excellent (although I touch missed was a soft closing loo seat). There is no doubt that this is now my favourite hotel in Liverpool

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,838
    730
    250
    107
    62
See reviews for
307
1,794
34
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked a Superior Dockside Room via Secret Escapes for my boyfriend's birthday, as we haven't stayed in Liverpool before and we certainly weren't disappointed with our stay at the Titanic.
I must admit, we had a little difficulty in actually finding the hotel via our sat-nav, as the postcode took us to a different site and we were, initially, a bit concerned with the area as we got nearer, since the location itself is pretty derelict and run-down. I believe this area is part of an up-coming development area, however, so I'm sure it will be 'the place to be' once completed!
Once we found the hotel, we parked up without problem and were promptly greeted by a friendly member of staff who walked us in to reception and kindly took our bags while we checked in.
He lead us to our room down a rather dark & atmospheric corridor which, although dark, all add to the ambiance of the hotel & explained to us the use of the facilities and to ring down to reception if we needed anything at all.
The room itself was huge and separated in to two areas, being an upper level seating area with sofa, chairs, table, desk, modern TV, coffee machine and a lower sleeping area (with a large & comfortable bed!). The bathroom was also very spacious with excellent amenities & a huge rain-fall shower.
First impressions reminded me of a rather chique & minimal, Manhattan-style apartment but I would have a few pointers: due to the open brick-work above the seating area of the room (which looks great) some of the dust/ cement had come down on to the sofa, so I would encourage house-keeping to keep an eye on this. A fridge/ mini-bar would have been nice to have and, as some other reviews mention, it would be handy to have an area close by to the full-length mirror to place make-up/ hair amenities on. There also wasn't any hotel information such as breakfast times, check-in/ check-out, room service options etc. in the room which would've been useful. We did make use of the full ironing board/ iron, however, which proved very handy.
We did not dine in the hotel that evening but had the pleasure of sampling some of the hotel's signature rum cocktails in the beautiful bar area which were superb, and if breakfast the following morning was anything to go by, I would seriously consider dining here next time! There was an excellent array of cereals, pastries, breads, fresh berries, yogurt, honey & jams, as well as your hot option which I opted for Eggs Benedict - my favourite! On check-out, we asked reception staff if we could possibly print out a ticket we had booked online & they obliged to help without fuss - although the printer took did take while to work! Safe to say, I would definitely recommend staying here and would love to come again, especially when the spa area is open! :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked this hotel via the 'Secret Escapes' website and you always wonder if what you are going to get matches the reviews and photos. In this instance my expectations were blown away - the hotel is simply stunning, it's a converted Tabacco Factory and they have done it in a way they have kept alot of the history and atmosphere in place, very tasteful and very well done. The room we had was a superior dockside room and it was massive, the bathroom alone was bigger than our bedroom at home! The fixtures, fittings and decor are to an exteremly high standard too. The room is on two levels with a couple of steps up to the window and lounge area with a leather sofa, armchair and table with a sideboard and tv. The hotel lobby, bar and breakfast area are equally stunning and beautifully fitted out. Breakfast was of a very high standard, with the choice of fresh fruits, pastries, cereals and hot cooked menu being above any other hotel I have stayed in. Staff were all very freindly and welcoming. Its about a 10min walk into the centre of Liverpool or a £5 taxi ride, so very easy. This place is stunning and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Superior Dockside is recommended, for amazing views of the old warehouse opposite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lambzeebeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
321 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I visited here when it had been open for three days to carry out a conference / exhibition but didn't stay the night. I was so impressed by what I saw that I booked a one night stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary with my wife.
The reception staff were attentive friendly and efficient. Ensuring that our bags were swiftly handled and taken to our room. We had booked a superior room. The walk along the corridor to our room was an experience in itself the plush carpets, mood lighting and a corridor you could play a healthy game of cricket on was a mere taster of the rooms on offer behind each door.
The rooms were EPIC in proportion beautifully decorated in a contemporary style. We could not believe the size of the room. Our en-suite was luxurious but only had a shower. My wife contacted the reception and asked if we could have a room with a bath within minutes the concierge was knocking at our door with a new room and the biggest bathroom with bath and shower that I have ever seen. Double sink, no fighting over the sink in the morning here.
Breakfast was in included and once again excellent quality with lovely young polite and friendly staff.
Would we go here again? Most definitely!!!!

Taxi prices were reasonable and the hotel organised this for us on request.
It is very industrial in the area and not all room views great but I am sure once they have developed the building opposite into luxury penthouse suites the view will improve.
There is a noisy generator at one end of the hotel but we were told this would soon be changing.
The spa opens in September and I am sure it will not disappoint if the quality of the rooms and foyer and conference facilities are anything to go by.
This has been a well thought out business venture.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, Cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I booked a one night stay to try out this new Liverpool hotel. We certainly were not disappointed. The building is stunning and has been sympathetically updated and is very impressive. We had a superior dockside room on the third floor which was really, really spacious and the bathroom was enormous compared to other hotels. One slight negative is no mirror above the desk (which is the most obvious place to do make up and hair). I had to plug in hair dryer next to the full length mirror and stand up to get ready. Not the end of the world, but a bit inconvenient. We ate lunch in the restaurant and it was really good and nicely presented. Careful of the bottled water though, £5.20 which is more like London prices. We had cocktails in the bar that evening and were served by Chris. What a lovely, friendly and professional guy, his cocktails were great too. Our concierge was Damien, another really lovely guy. In fact, I think the hotels biggest asset is it's wonderful staff. Everyone was professional, friendly and helpful. There were certainly some slight niggles of things that were not quite right, but as this is a very new hotel I am sure everything will be ironed out in the near future. We really enjoyed our stay and wished it could have been longer, but we will certainly look forward to going back when the spa opens.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nantwich07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a modern beautiful hotel, with an amazing sense of history and place. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone BUT there are a couple of points that I would like to make. I would suggest that to be ' the best that it can be' it needs to offer a selection of pillows...this sounds trivial but I actually had to take the cushions off the sofa to sleep on because the pillows were so high and firm that they hurt my neck ( but the bed looked amazing with the big pillows) and also there needs to be a more accessible well lit mirror in the bathroom, for makeup purposes. I would suggest that you test the pillows before bedtime so that you can ask housekeeping to send up a softer one if necessary. The staff were lovely and food was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Although it's not in the best location, the hotel is incredibly designed with amazing bedrooms. The food was lovely and the waiters were great. This all makes up for the location. It was very expensive for Tuesday night considering the spa isn't open.

I would return but they need to improve on some things. My sister booked the room for her, myself and my mum. There were some problems with the initial booking but they were sorted out but not the best customer service. She asked for a particular type of room but was told no because it was a room for 3, and they were only certain rooms that can have 3 people in. We were quite surprised to find a really small single camp bed in the room which could have been placed in any room so didn't understand why we couldn't have a room overlooking the water.

There were no bathrobes and the room was only set up for 2 despite the obvious extra bed. Other than the room service menu, there was no other hotel information in the room.

The waiting on staff were great but the receptionists were not very friendly at all. They asked the right questions but didn't care about our response.

For such a grand, beautiful new hotel I was expecting incredible service and extras but sadly this didn't happen.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcruicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,891 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Property: Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Address: Stanley Dock | Regent Road, Liverpool L3 0AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Hotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Hotel Liverpool is located in the historic Stanley Dock, restoring one of the city's most historic and iconic buildings. The hotel has incredible room sizes, service and style. The extensive lobby area is home to the the Rum Bar where we believe, a cocktail menu that matches your mood and hour of the day is essential. Then there is the Rum, with over 60 Rums available some exclusive to the hotel! You can also dine in the lobby from the Rum Bar menu or indulge in afternoon tea. The lobby also boasts a VIP and Business lounge. Stanley's Bar and Grill showcases the dramatic theatre kitchen, open to allow you to watch a team loving preparing your food. However this is not pretentious dining - Stanley's is a place where you and your friends, family, colleagues or simply your newspaper can all get together and feel at home. Kick off your shoes, throw off your jacket, loosen your tie and sit back. Down stairs at the Titanic Hotel amid the red brick arches and beautiful cool stone floors, more Roman bath than city spa, will lay the warm waters of the Hydro pool. The mood and atmosphere will be simply delightful. The Spa at the Titanic Hotel will offer an experience rather than a facility. Yes we have a thermal suite with sauna, steam room and water features, a relaxation area and treatment rooms for those all-important beauty regimes, but this is an experience, an intimate experience and one you will want to return to over and over again. Hotel residents can enjoy complimentary access to our Gym with state of the art fitness equipment. Meetings, conferences and Events at the Rum Warehouse are about three things - flexibility, state of the art facilities and never losing sight of the bigger picture. We have the flexibility to create exactly what you need and facilities and equipment to make this a highly efficient and effective exercise for your company. Our meeting and conference spaces boast natural light and are highly adaptable; Our professional conference, exhibition and events team will work with you throughout; dedicated AV equipment and in-house technicians as well as 100mb high speed internet access will ensure a smooth and productive event. The Rum Warehouse is one of the most prominent Conference and Exhibition spaces in the city. The ground floor can accommodate 1000 people theatre style or an exhibition of 800 sq.M. Floor to ceiling glazing and stunning views of Stanley Dock combined with a range of breakout spaces on the upper level make this the ideal way to display your business. The Rum Warehouse is also the perfect space for that special event whether it be a Wedding, anniversary or birthday party or fundraising ball this is the perfect blank canvas for you to create your dream day. Whatever you decide to celebrate with us we will look after you through every small detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Titanic Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing