We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have just been to 69 Hope Street for lunch, having invited friends to come up from London to see the fabulous and friendly city of Liverpool. Lunch was amazing as ever, then we took friends to 30 James St for drinks, only to be told that the Carpathia bar was closed for private function, and no other bar was mentioned as being available. So, we took our friends to the Titanic Hotel at Stanley Dock. What are fleshing difference, friendly, helpful staff , so grateful that 30 James St were so dismissive to customers. Thank you Titanic hotel, Stanley Dock. As a city centre resident we will always recommend you and thank you for a fabulous afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hnHayes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Hi John,

Thanks for the great review we would love to have you back at the hotel any time and look forward to offering you another warm welcome.

Kind regards

Vicki Walberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,904
    755
    260
    111
    67
See reviews for
324
1,859
36
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed 1 night with a group of friends, we were allocated lovely rooms on same floor
It is a beautiful historic building in the dock area, we were all impressed with the beautiful big rooms with high brick ceiling and massive windows to the ceiling overlooking the docks
The bathroom was enormous and two sinks and a lovely bath and shower
Didn't have dinner as got a taxi into Liverpool after our free cocktail (delicious) but breakfast was great and the little extra touches put together were great ( milk served in little churns) and laid out lovely
Could of stayed more nights and chilled out in the nice lounge area and bar area too
Lots of nice little pictures around with the Titanic theme and yes it's dark corridors but it fits in with the theme
Great service - the only thing was the spa is not open yet but we had a walk further down the building to look at the amazing staircase!!
Will definitely go back

Room Tip: Dockside superior on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Titanic Hotel and found most staff to be friendly and professional. The hotel is set in a former rum warehouse and much thought has gone into the restoration of the building and keeping its original character which is a more unique experience than the usual chain hotels. It is situated in the Stanley Dock a short taxi-ride away from the centre of Liverpool.

Although we arrived early we were able to check in. A helpful young man carried our luggage to the room and gave a brief description of the facilities which included an Espresso Coffee machine. Our room was a Superior dockside on the 4th floor. The bedroom was very large, spotlessly clean and comfortably furnished. I liked the window seat where you could watch the colourful narrow boats sailing past. The bathroom was equally impressive with 2 sinks, a large rain shower and bath with Neal’s Yard toiletries and luxurious towels and bathrobes.

We had lunch in Stanley’s Bar & Grill but this was disappointing. Starter and dessert were very good but we ordered chicken and lamb for our main meals and both were over-cooked and dry. We did mention our dissatisfaction to the young waitress but she was unable to deal with our complaint and for this reason I have only given 4 stars.

I’m pleased to say breakfast the next morning was superb with quality fruit juices, a variety of fresh fruits, nuts seeds, Greek yoghurt and pastries all displayed beautifully in a ‘dockland’ theme of boxes, crates and sacks but best of all was the Titanic breakfast, absolutely delicious!

The Titanic hotel is an excellent addition to the hotels of Liverpool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveTravelling49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shap, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our first stay in Liverpool - we got a good deal through Travelzoo.

The rooms are fantastic - we stayed in a superior dockside room and as other people have said, it was a really spacious area. Niggles - the pictures in the bathroom were not hung up, although the screws were in the wall, so we put them up, and a section of border tiling was not complete. When this is done the bathroom will be of an extremely high standard. I notice people have complained about the drench shower - we found it to be luxurious and ladies that don't want to get their hair wet can simply use the shower caps provided.... The bed itself was very comfortable as well as being huge.

The service in the hotel is also very good. Our suitcase was taken off us and taken to our room whilst the gentleman who checked us in was very polite and humorous. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant on the first evening. Our waiter, James, was great. Very helpful, funny and knowledgable about the food on offer. The food itself was very well cooked and not over priced. Breakfast was also good with attentive staff. The bar area is a nice place to relax and chill out but one criticism would be the price of the cocktails - £9 each. We had cocktails in other restaurants in Liverpool that were as good for half the price.

Although we were fully aware that the spa and pool were not yet open, I couldn't help but feel that maybe the hotel should have waited for these things to be ready as it really would have made it a 5 star experience.

We will definitely return when the pool etc is complete and I would have no hesitation in recommending the place to others. It will only get better when the area as a whole has been developed.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the dock are better but all are of a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moores303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Positives:
- The rooms are HUGE. More than 2x the size of what we expected.
- The decor is immaculate. Beautiful vaulted brick ceilings, lovely furniture, exquisite bathroom.
- Very comfortable bed.

Neutrals:
- The corridors are dark. I felt this added to the atmosphere of the place - my wife didn't like it.
- The location is not central. 20-30 min walk to the centre, £5 taxi ride.
- The area is industrial - it's a restored victorian brick warehouse. The neighbours are MOT centres, timber yards, greasy cafes etc. We never felt unsafe walking around the area at night though. We loved this - the area is a world heritage site and is full of unique character.

Negatives:
Feels mean to write this as the overall experience was excellent, but it could have been improved by attention to a few small details:
- No biro or paper in the room - had to ask reception for this.
- Shower is a waterfall shower but no shower cap is provided so you have to wash your hair
- Staff require more training. Most of the time they looked bored, but when asked for things they didn't always know what the system was to provide it. E.g. They offered to book a taxi for us, then booked it for the wrong time so we missed our restaurant table booking. It was also not explained to us that the leisure facilities were not open yet either on booking or arrival. We were told on arrival that breakfast was not included and would be a fixed price - when we went there the menu was itemised with a cost for each item you might want. We were also billed twice for the room, which they apologised for. Overall, the slick building was not matched by slick customer service. However, the staff were extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Stanley dock view is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Eventually found hotel in Stanley docks and after driving past princes dock and been to albert dock was bit let down by the area. Plenty of free parking and check in was easy and quick and into lift for room on third floor.Coming out of the lift thought they had forgot to put lights on as corridors are very dark as not much natural light. Swipe card into room and wow what a size huge room bathroom large no bath but 2 person shower big bed and seating area but no fridge or mini bar in our room.Made our way to bar area and had a couple of beers £9 for two bottles looked at the menu and tried to book a table for two but told fully booked till about 10pm so if you want a table at set time book ahead. Taxi into town center was only £5 and loads of bars and places to eat.our room over looked the car park and was a bit noisy early hours as people come back from night out and also having a smoke.Breakfast was included in price and was good choice of hot and cold full English ok but as people have said before no baked beans! Check out easy would we stay again maybe but when the surrounding area has been renovated so more to do around you.

Room Tip: ask to over look the docks for quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyboy2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Hi Jonny,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay. The Stanley dock area is the next area in line for the regeneration program. The warehouse opposite has begun and this dock will soon become like Albert Dock a fantastic village within the city and we are proud to be pioneers of this.

The style and décor of the hotel is very must in keeping with the original building and pays homage to our heritage. I have yet again noted the baked beans and passed this feedback onto our executive chef Philip Green.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Vicki Walberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It was a great experience to stay in this old warehouse building beautifully redeveloped to offer the highest level of comfort and services !
Rooms are hudge, very quiet and very well designed.
The hotel opened recently but is bound to become the place to stay overnight in Liverpool !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GT-london-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,414 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
2,379 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#35 of 97 in Liverpool
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Property: Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Address: Stanley Dock | Regent Road, Liverpool L3 0AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Hotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Hotel Liverpool is located in the historic Stanley Dock, restoring one of the city's most historic and iconic buildings. The hotel has incredible room sizes, service and style. The extensive lobby area is home to the the Rum Bar where we believe, a cocktail menu that matches your mood and hour of the day is essential. Then there is the Rum, with over 60 Rums available some exclusive to the hotel! You can also dine in the lobby from the Rum Bar menu or indulge in afternoon tea. The lobby also boasts a VIP and Business lounge. Stanley's Bar and Grill showcases the dramatic theatre kitchen, open to allow you to watch a team loving preparing your food. However this is not pretentious dining - Stanley's is a place where you and your friends, family, colleagues or simply your newspaper can all get together and feel at home. Kick off your shoes, throw off your jacket, loosen your tie and sit back. Down stairs at the Titanic Hotel amid the red brick arches and beautiful cool stone floors, more Roman bath than city spa, will lay the warm waters of the Hydro pool. The mood and atmosphere will be simply delightful. The Spa at the Titanic Hotel will offer an experience rather than a facility. Yes we have a thermal suite with sauna, steam room and water features, a relaxation area and treatment rooms for those all-important beauty regimes, but this is an experience, an intimate experience and one you will want to return to over and over again. Hotel residents can enjoy complimentary access to our Gym with state of the art fitness equipment. Meetings, conferences and Events at the Rum Warehouse are about three things - flexibility, state of the art facilities and never losing sight of the bigger picture. We have the flexibility to create exactly what you need and facilities and equipment to make this a highly efficient and effective exercise for your company. Our meeting and conference spaces boast natural light and are highly adaptable; Our professional conference, exhibition and events team will work with you throughout; dedicated AV equipment and in-house technicians as well as 100mb high speed internet access will ensure a smooth and productive event. The Rum Warehouse is one of the most prominent Conference and Exhibition spaces in the city. The ground floor can accommodate 1000 people theatre style or an exhibition of 800 sq.M. Floor to ceiling glazing and stunning views of Stanley Dock combined with a range of breakout spaces on the upper level make this the ideal way to display your business. The Rum Warehouse is also the perfect space for that special event whether it be a Wedding, anniversary or birthday party or fundraising ball this is the perfect blank canvas for you to create your dream day. Whatever you decide to celebrate with us we will look after you through every small detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Titanic Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing