We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could ask for!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could ask for!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Had an incredible time at the titanic, wonderful staff coupled with an incredible building made for a perfect trip, highly recommended! The rooms themselves are wonderfully furnished and in keeping with the original building. A wonderful experience and great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mwithington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,838
    730
    250
    107
    62
See reviews for
307
1,794
34
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night last weekend, wish it had been for longer. This is a fab hotel with amazing staff, so welcoming and attentive. Our superior dockside room was incredible, the comfort, size and furnishings were all great. We have travelled quite extensivly but this was probably the best hotel room we have ever stayed in. We ate in the hotel restaurant, dinner and breakfast were both very impressive. We will definately return in the near future to enjoy both the hotel and the city. Well done to ALL the staff at the Titanic, keep up the good work and your amazing scouse sense of humour.....

Room Tip: Superior dockside was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel it's the best in Liverpool it is made to five star standard I recommend it to anyone we need more hotels like this looking forward to going back with friends and family the staff are very worm and welcoming

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ssrcmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind regards

Vicki Walberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and we were constantly in awe of everything around us. Although the hotel is located about 15 minutes walk away from the city centre, you can real sense it is the new up and coming area of Liverpool. Everywhere we went we either heard people talking about the hotel, or had people asking about us. A huge thank you to the staff there who are all Liverpudlian, it was wonderful to have their local knowledge and see how excited they were for the exciting changes.The whole Arsenal team were staying there the weekend we stayed and we were treated just as special as what they were and remained extremely professional with them around. I wish them all the best for their new adventures and for every success in the future. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophiex17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, the room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated and we had a really good night's sleep. Breakfast was fabulous and they were trialling a cooked breakfast which was very good. It's in a really interesting ex-industrial setting and the only slight downside is that its a little way out of Liverpool city centre - £5/6 taxi ride or 30 minute walk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

we arrived early (surprisingly as there are no signs) and left our luggage with the concierge as the rooms were not ready, we were told they would be ready by 2pm so we went into town. We got back at 4.50pm to be told they were still not ready but we could take advantage of a free cocktail. Unfortunately they don't do alcohol free cocktails (as a recovering alcoholic, celebrating 2 and a half years sobriety i chose a cappuccino) which unfortunately they couldn't do because they had no sprinkle chocolate dust. Philip Thornton came to the rescue with a pineapple juice and lemonade decorated with a piece of starfruit (thanks Philip)
eventually we got our rooms at 6:40pm! with just 20 minutes to get ready before our restaurant reservation i went to take a quick shower.. body hairs still in the shower tray... water leaked all into the hall as the tiler obviously didn't have a spirit level! Tiles were really slippery.
Other bad points: no shower cap, no conditioner,no robes or slippers, no bath mat, 1 tea bag in the room. red stains to the carpet, no pen or paper, the hair dryer was too short to use at a mirror,visibility was poor in corridors and rooms, no spa, pool or gym until end of September! queue for a table for breakfast that was self service buffet style (dont do beans and food was warm not hot) ... just put the cutlery for people to help themselves as this was frustrating when there were tables free!
the beds are really hard and uncomfortable like the pillows
room 316 smelt musty but 318 was ok
staff need training as phone enquiries and emails did not match with reality (times and pricing)
i could go on but its exhausting being negative

Good points:
99% of the staff have a great sense of humour and are pleasant & helpful.
rooms are huge and nicely decorated
food quality is good in the restaurant & afternoon tea was lovely
was given a late room check out
close enough to town (£5 in a taxi)

Room Tip: Don't book until October when the spa,pool & gym should be finished
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisawv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a superior room, partly because they were described on the hotel's own website as having a drench shower AND a deep tub bath. But when we arrived there was no bath in our room (room 137). Our first call to reception was dismissed, saying a bath was not guaranteed with superior rooms. It was only when we called back quoting their own website that the matter was referred to the duty manager.
The other claims on the website also do not apply to this room. The "superior view" is of a brick wall two metres away. There is no "work space and desk". The "Flat screen TV and Entertainment Centre" is a flat screen TV. The duty manager did apologise but said that as they were fully booked they couldn't offer us another room. He offered to compensate us but didn't specify how, putting the onus on us to resolve things. We found this very awkward and not how we would want to start our stay.
Things didn't improve much from there. Later, I was left standing at a near empty bar for over 5 minutes as 4 members of staff completely ignored me. The following day we returned in the evening to find our room had not been cleaned. When it finally was, the toiletries were not replenished. There is a fancy coffee machine in the room but there was only one coffee pod between us over the for the whole weekend. We had booked a table in the restaurant for that evening but, given that this hotel had so far managed to disappoint at every opportunity we decided to cut our losses and eat elsewhere.
There is a lot of good things about this hotel, it's a very impressive building, very stylish and it's good to see historic areas being regenerated, but the people in charge need to correct their advertising and sort out their customer service. A one star rating may seem harsh but I think it reflects the bare minimum attitude they seem to take with some of their guests.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear how disappointed your were during your stay with us. By way of explanation I will address your points. The Website when the hotel launched was very generic and gave an overview of what facilities the guests bedrooms had, focussing naturally on our best assets however we have 153 rooms of different types spread over 4 floors and not all room types are identical so it is very difficult to describe what exactly in each room however we have now amendment the website so that it is more clearer.

I am surprised that your room wasn't cleaned and have forwarded your comments onto our executive housekeeper. Our housekeeping team are available throughout the day and evening for cleaning and replenishing of guest amenities, the number to contact them is on the guest directory. It forms part of environmental policy to only replenish empty bathroom amenities on a stay over however if more are required they are available on request.

I once again apologise for your obvious disappointment and frustration but please rest assured that these issues have been rectified.

Kind regards

Vicki Walberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,891 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Property: Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Address: Stanley Dock | Regent Road, Liverpool L3 0AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Hotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Hotel Liverpool is located in the historic Stanley Dock, restoring one of the city's most historic and iconic buildings. The hotel has incredible room sizes, service and style. The extensive lobby area is home to the the Rum Bar where we believe, a cocktail menu that matches your mood and hour of the day is essential. Then there is the Rum, with over 60 Rums available some exclusive to the hotel! You can also dine in the lobby from the Rum Bar menu or indulge in afternoon tea. The lobby also boasts a VIP and Business lounge. Stanley's Bar and Grill showcases the dramatic theatre kitchen, open to allow you to watch a team loving preparing your food. However this is not pretentious dining - Stanley's is a place where you and your friends, family, colleagues or simply your newspaper can all get together and feel at home. Kick off your shoes, throw off your jacket, loosen your tie and sit back. Down stairs at the Titanic Hotel amid the red brick arches and beautiful cool stone floors, more Roman bath than city spa, will lay the warm waters of the Hydro pool. The mood and atmosphere will be simply delightful. The Spa at the Titanic Hotel will offer an experience rather than a facility. Yes we have a thermal suite with sauna, steam room and water features, a relaxation area and treatment rooms for those all-important beauty regimes, but this is an experience, an intimate experience and one you will want to return to over and over again. Hotel residents can enjoy complimentary access to our Gym with state of the art fitness equipment. Meetings, conferences and Events at the Rum Warehouse are about three things - flexibility, state of the art facilities and never losing sight of the bigger picture. We have the flexibility to create exactly what you need and facilities and equipment to make this a highly efficient and effective exercise for your company. Our meeting and conference spaces boast natural light and are highly adaptable; Our professional conference, exhibition and events team will work with you throughout; dedicated AV equipment and in-house technicians as well as 100mb high speed internet access will ensure a smooth and productive event. The Rum Warehouse is one of the most prominent Conference and Exhibition spaces in the city. The ground floor can accommodate 1000 people theatre style or an exhibition of 800 sq.M. Floor to ceiling glazing and stunning views of Stanley Dock combined with a range of breakout spaces on the upper level make this the ideal way to display your business. The Rum Warehouse is also the perfect space for that special event whether it be a Wedding, anniversary or birthday party or fundraising ball this is the perfect blank canvas for you to create your dream day. Whatever you decide to celebrate with us we will look after you through every small detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Titanic Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing