We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel. From the moment you step inside to a friendly reception, to the sumptuous interior and fabulous rooms the Titanic hotel is very hard to fault. The owners have made great use of the building and the heritage and the history of the place is reflected in it's industrial decor without feeling cold or uninviting. The rooms are simply huge - the bed is incredibly comfortable and the additional touches are great (coffee machine, Neal Yard toiletries)
On arrival, the staff are great and nothing is too much trouble. The housekeeper knocked on our door about 10 minutes after arrival to check that our room was ok.
The bar is lovely although when we stayed there it was very quiet. Breakfast is great - a really extensive selection and fast service in a restaurant overlooking the water.
The hotel is a 5 minute car ride from the main shopping and waterside activities and therefore it is not best placed if you like leaving the front door and being in the thick of it. To my mind, that it is a small negative whn you're staying somewhere so amazing.
We've already booked to go back and can't wait!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppity22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,430 - 3,436 of 3,560 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Definitely going back!

'Standard room' is enormous! Very well furnished, tall brick arched ceilings are mesmerizing. Beds are large, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are also large and equip with glorious walk in showers (shampoo, conditioner and shower gel provided).

Bar/Restaurant screams Brooklyn/NYC cliché (Captain America which is set in Brooklyn was shot on the same grounds). It is gorgeous and spacious head to toe.

Staff are very friendly and welcoming, my wife and I were met at our car! Lovely touch.

Breakfast; we didn't order anything cooked but it looked good in passing, continental breakfast is well stocked and of a good standard.

The city is a 10 minute drive away, lots of car parks if you don't want to pay for a taxi.

If you fancy catching a film it is worth searching for ROUTE 66 outdoor cinema, they were set up not far from the hotel (Don't worry, no loud speakers, it is all through car speaker systems.)

Free WiFi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cww24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My husband and I decided to visit Liverpool as part of my Birthday treat, as I'd never been before and heard that the shopping is good. We spotted the Titanic Hotel on Secret Escapes and were drawn to its modern yet industrial decore.

When we arrived at the hotel, the concierge greeted us with a friendly and warm welcome. The check in was great and informative and we were shown to our room. The rooms here are HUGE, and we had a great view onto the water and the derelict warehouse. The hotel had apparently been opened just 2 weeks, and you could definitely tell because everything was so clean and untouched!

We had lunch outside, where the food and drinks were great. A few dishes had run out and they got a little confused with our drinks order, but it was the weekend where 'The Giants' came to Liverpool send it was a new hotel, so just assumed that the staff were still settling into their roles.

We had a really comfortable nights sleep and we had everything in the room that we needed. It was a shame the spa and pool weren't open yet, as I bet that'll be lovely too.

There was so much choice for breakfast, it took ages to decide. I could have stayed there all day sampling everything! The service was great and the eggs benedict I had were good too. I must add the cocktails in the bar are worth a try too!

Overall, this was a brilliant hotel to stay in. I loved the industrial/trendy decore, staff uniforms and how friendly everyone was. Definitely stay here again if I ever visit Liverpool in the future! 10/10!

Room Tip: Ask for a dock/water facing room, great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the titanic this weekend gone and the place is stunning, rooms are huge with superb views. Staff very polite and helpful location is in a very quiet part of Liverpool, we didn't eat there but the bar and restaurant looked stunning. Certain I will stay again

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Guest Relations Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Hi Daniel,

Thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. The bar and restaurant are both amazing so next time you stay with us you will have to give them a try!

Kind regards

Vicki Walberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Loved this hotel and our stay! It is a stunning place I'm a lover of architecture and seeing the size and shapes and all the natural brick work completely sold it for me!! The staff were lovely incredibly helpful and friendly. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast which was beautiful and they even made us cocktails off menu. We will most definitely be back for longer especially now the spa has opened! Would highly recommend has to be one of my favourite hotels yet, character inside and out!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littlemax06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Had an incredible time at the titanic, wonderful staff coupled with an incredible building made for a perfect trip, highly recommended! The rooms themselves are wonderfully furnished and in keeping with the original building. A wonderful experience and great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mwithington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night last weekend, wish it had been for longer. This is a fab hotel with amazing staff, so welcoming and attentive. Our superior dockside room was incredible, the comfort, size and furnishings were all great. We have travelled quite extensivly but this was probably the best hotel room we have ever stayed in. We ate in the hotel restaurant, dinner and breakfast were both very impressive. We will definately return in the near future to enjoy both the hotel and the city. Well done to ALL the staff at the Titanic, keep up the good work and your amazing scouse sense of humour.....

Room Tip: Superior dockside was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KayL763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,348 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hard Days Night Hotel
#29 of 100 in Liverpool
3,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Liverpool
#37 of 100 in Liverpool
2,870 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#14 of 100 in Liverpool
2,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Hotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Address: Stanley Dock | Regent Road, Liverpool L3 0AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £86 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Titanic Hotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Hotel Liverpool is located in the historic Stanley Dock, restoring one of the city's most historic and iconic buildings. The hotel has incredible room sizes, service and style. The extensive lobby area is home to the the Rum Bar where we believe, a cocktail menu that matches your mood and hour of the day is essential. Then there is the Rum, with over 60 Rums available some exclusive to the hotel! You can also dine in the lobby from the Rum Bar menu or indulge in afternoon tea. The lobby also boasts a VIP and Business lounge. Stanley's Bar and Grill showcases the dramatic theatre kitchen, open to allow you to watch a team loving preparing your food. However this is not pretentious dining - Stanley's is a place where you and your friends, family, colleagues or simply your newspaper can all get together and feel at home. Kick off your shoes, throw off your jacket, loosen your tie and sit back. Down stairs at the Titanic Hotel amid the red brick arches and beautiful cool stone floors, more Roman bath than city spa, will lay the warm waters of the Hydro pool and Thermal Suite. The mood and atmosphere will be simply delightful. Maya Blue Wellness at the Titanic Hotel will offer an experience rather than a facility. Yes we have a thermal suite with sauna, steam room and water features, a relaxation area and treatment rooms for those all-important beauty regimes, but this is an experience, an intimate experience and one you will want to return to over and over again. Hotel residents can enjoy complimentary access to our Gym with state of the art fitness equipment. Meetings, conferences and Events at the Rum Warehouse are about three things - flexibility, state of the art facilities and never losing sight of the bigger picture. We have the flexibility to create exactly what you need and facilities and equipment to make this a highly efficient and effective exercise for your company. Our meeting and conference spaces boast natural light and are highly adaptable; Our professional conference, exhibition and events team will work with you throughout; dedicated AV equipment and in-house technicians as well as 100mb high speed internet access will ensure a smooth and productive event. The Rum Warehouse is one of the most prominent Conference and Exhibition spaces in the city. The ground floor can accommodate 1000 people theatre style or an exhibition of 800 sq.M. Floor to ceiling glazing and stunning views of Stanley Dock combined with a range of breakout spaces on the upper level make this the ideal way to display your business. The Rum Warehouse is also the perfect space for that special event whether it be a Wedding, anniversary or birthday party or fundraising ball this is the perfect blank canvas for you to create your dream day. Whatever you decide to celebrate with us we will look after you through every small detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Titanic Hotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing