We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£111
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£93
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kev Keeg
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Liverpool's Best Hotel Experience
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jun 2021via mobile
What a fantastic hotel in our own city. Our room was upgraded once we arrived to the Presidential Suite which made us feel special as we were celebrating my wife's birthday, the room itself was enormous, with stunning views of the historic The Stanley Dock Tobacco Warehouse (The world's largest brick building). The food was top quality and all staff were super friendly! Thank you for an experience we will never forget!
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£68
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £52
  • Expedia.com
    £68
1.5 miles from Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£79
  • Tripadvisor
    £79
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    £103
0.9 miles from Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Main entrance
Booking.com
£40
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £35
  • Expedia.com
    £36
1.1 miles from Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Booking.com
£72
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Expedia.com
    £80
1.4 miles from Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior
Travelodge
£30
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.6 miles from Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Free parking
Booking.com
£85
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £89
1.8 miles from Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£115
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £115
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£63
  • Tripadvisor
    £57
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £57
5.8 miles from Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£42
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £36
  • Expedia.com
    £42
1.4 miles from Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £249
  • Trip.com
1.8 miles from Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Liverpool
Reviews (5,895)
Filter reviews
5,896 results
Traveller rating
3,698
1,269
512
222
194
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,698
1,269
512
222
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum bar rum warehouse stanley dock superior dockside room rooms are huge dockside view city centre stunning hotel taxi ride coffee machine spa facilities afternoon tea walk in shower birthday treat car park following morning stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 5,896 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We have been coming here as a couple for the last three years and we love it very much . It has become a tradition of ours to stay over and wake up here on xmas eve and have the lovely breakfast before going home. The service is always excellent , they always listen to our requests for a bath in our room . We have stayed in both superior room and superior dockside rooms on the numerous times we have stayed and they are huge. Bathrooms are also huge , rooms always clean and have fridges so we bring drinks but there is a nice bar downstairs . Our families love staying at this hotel too. The breakfast is really good we enjoyed the full buffet style before covid , now it’s a slightly different set up but still the same nice breakfast . It really is a treat to stay here and they do some great offers . We are looking forward to stayed here again before Christmas

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emz--699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Emz--699

Great to read your review, thanks for the 5 stars it is always a pleasure to welcome you back.

Looking forward to seeing you at Christmas but fingers crossed we manage a summer holiday first!

Best wishes

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Amazing hotel with lovely clean rooms, staff are all really lovely helpful and friendly and go above and beyond in all areas. and the spa is lovely, will definitely come back and use both the spa and hotel again

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Dear mel a

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review and kind words about the team, its always so rewarding when they are recognised for their hard work.

Look forward to welcoming you back again

Best wishes

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

A huge thanks to the fantastic staff at this fun hotel!
We took advantage of the dinner , bed and breakfast offer which is excellent value and so did lots of others as it was really busy creating a buzzing atmosphere.
Covid regulations create an alternative way of doing things and it must be difficult for both management and staff . Probably best to go down for breakfast early as there was a big queue after nine.
The bar menu is brilliant and very fairly priced! Best gins and tonic I’ve had for a long time.
Dinner was good quality .. great steak and chips!
Stanley Dock is an area of incredible heritage architecture and the Titanic Hotel is quite unique.. very Northern.. nice but not posh.. a credit to gorgeous Liverpool!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jackiellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Dear jackiellis

A huge thanks for your fantastic review. Delighted to read that the buzz of the hotel was much needed for everyone following the COVID lock-down. Hope we get to welcome you back soon for another gin and tonic.

All the best

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Stayed for just 1 nights for the Mrs’ birthday and could not have been happier with the hotel! Right from walking through the door you notice the quality and luxury. We we greeted by a friendly concierge who took our bags and offered us a dockside table in the sun whilst we waited for our room to be ready (we were a little early). Waiting staff fantastic too! Blown away by the size and quality of the room itself (go for the dockside rooms). Meal in the cafe and breakfast the next day were excellent and well worth the extra money as a package! Even got a posh little box of choccies and wine in the room with a birthday message! Will 100% stay again, fantastic!

Room tip: Get to breakfast early to avoid the queues! Well worth the wait either way! Go for dockside room!
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank louied1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Dear louied1111,

Thanks for the great review and for choosing us for the Mrs' birthday celebrations. We 100% cant wait to welcome you back.

Best wishes

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

We took advantage of the Step into Spring offer for my Mum’s 60th.
I’ll keep this review solely about the hotel stay and review separately for the spa.
The deal was great and the free parking was a bonus although it’s only £5 for 24 hours.
On entering we were all pleasantly surprised! The decor is wonderful and it really has been thought out so well to keep in line with the surrounding area and the history of the building. Check-in was very rushed. There was a queue so perhaps our member of staff felt pressured, but I had to prompt her to tell us what time check out was, where the restaurant is and what time breakfast is served till. I assume they have a sort of “script” to tell all guests but sadly we didn’t hear it. Any way, no matter our room was ready so we headed up to the 4th floor.
Our room was very spacious and consisted of a king and a double sofa bed. The bathroom was spotless and a generous size! The room itself I can’t fault, a little tired maybe with a stain on the floor and a faulty mini fridge (warm beer anyone?) but as we were staying one night we didn’t want to complain as we’d paid a good price. Beds really comfy and plenty of towels in the room
Dinner at the Stanley restaurant left a lot to be desired. Service painfully slow, servers like robots, on entering and waiting to give our name in for our booking we waited a full 8 minutes to be acknowledged even though there was only a small desk separating us! (I know it was 8 minutes because we were running a tiny bit late and only just got to the restaurant in time, not a crank!)
Our meals were a really good portion size, hot and tasty! There was a mix up with our Bill were I was over changed and this was amended quickly.
Breakfast the next day was again, good for the price. Full English available and a basket of yoghurts, fruit etc provided. We ordered coffee straight away but had finished our breakfasts before I finally left the table to go and ask a member of staff after which the drinks arrived promptly.
The breakfast manager was brilliant, she directed us to our table and she was the first manner of staff who I thought “yeah, this person knows what they’re doing”.

Overall, a nice stay with lukewarm service. Would I go again? Yes if it was a good deal.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 44KSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Dear 44KSS,

Thanks for the good review it was great to read that overall you had a good stay despite not hearing the scripted welcome from the reception team (we do also have the script written in your welcome letter!)

It was also great to hear that even after a full 8 minutes wait your dinner was really hot and tasty. Sorry that the service wasn't up to scratch, perhaps the team are a little slower getting back into the swing of things after been closed and not serving for so long?

We always like to have a good deal on offer so I am sure we will get the chance to welcome you back again to see our service delivery at its finest.

Best wishes

Brain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews