We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£99
Vio.com
£90
Expedia.com
£100
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,862)
Filter reviews
5,862 results
Traveller rating
3,681
1,264
508
222
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,681
1,264
508
222
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum bar rum warehouse stanley dock superior dockside room rooms are huge dockside view city centre stunning hotel taxi ride coffee machine spa facilities afternoon tea walk in shower birthday treat car park following morning stayed for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 5,862 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2021

This was our first time at the Titanic hotel, we were very much looking forward to our stay. Greeted by a lovely & very friendly receptionist & room was way above our expectations (superior dock). Our experience was spoilt by one staff member, Vicky, after a catalogue of errors during our meal. Took 3 separate staff members to take our drink order & still ended up with the wrong drinks, waiter picked up our starter before we had finished eating it, the wrong meals arrived, by the time the error was corrected my partners meal was cold, we were billed for drinks we didn’t have & accused of lying when we told Vicky of all the errors & that we had credit on our room tab. Very passive aggressive & no apology, certainly not the type of attitude you expect to be faced with after such disastrous service. With the exception of the awful experience during our evening meal, the hotel is lovely as were the concierge, housekeeping & breakfast staff. Vicky very kindly refunded our meal charges, an apology & a pleasant tone would have more than compensated for the mistakes made.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Vw5978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Vw5978

Thank you for your review which was disappointing to read as its not factual, I myself spoke to you during your time in the bar and gave clearly instructions to Vicki on how to respond which she did.

The incorrect drinks you kept, my bad as your partner was already quite intoxicated, along with the correct round of drinks, all complimentary. The meal choice, he changed himself as he assumed the fish came with vegetables and potatoes when the menu clearly states risotto. He received this along with steak, ate both and complained, again all given complimentary.

There was no accusation of lying, I was there, however maybe confusion in understanding what was being said when drunk? Likewise there were several apologies however these stopped when I told Vicki to ask your partner to leave due to him joining random guests in order to verbally air his thoughts when they were trying to enjoy a quite night. As the General Manager of the hotel there are somethings I simply wont tolerate.

Regards

Brain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Thoroughly wonderful stay, beautiful hotel, fantastic staff( especially the guys on front of house and concierge) nothing was too much trouble.
Please folks get the number for a taxi or if you use Uber then great.
Beautiful room with huge bathroom!
Will definitely return soon

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank karannaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear karannaphil

Thanks for a great review , great to read and delighted you will be back soon.

Best wishes

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel in our own city. Our room was upgraded once we arrived to the Presidential Suite which made us feel special as we were celebrating my wife's birthday, the room itself was enormous, with stunning views of the historic The Stanley Dock Tobacco Warehouse (The world's largest brick building). The food was top quality and all staff were super friendly! Thank you for an experience we will never forget!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ijob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear ijob

What a fantastic review, thank you! Look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We have been coming here as a couple for the last three years and we love it very much . It has become a tradition of ours to stay over and wake up here on xmas eve and have the lovely breakfast before going home. The service is always excellent , they always listen to our requests for a bath in our room . We have stayed in both superior room and superior dockside rooms on the numerous times we have stayed and they are huge. Bathrooms are also huge , rooms always clean and have fridges so we bring drinks but there is a nice bar downstairs . Our families love staying at this hotel too. The breakfast is really good we enjoyed the full buffet style before covid , now it’s a slightly different set up but still the same nice breakfast . It really is a treat to stay here and they do some great offers . We are looking forward to stayed here again before Christmas

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emz--699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Emz--699

Great to read your review, thanks for the 5 stars it is always a pleasure to welcome you back.

Looking forward to seeing you at Christmas but fingers crossed we manage a summer holiday first!

Best wishes

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Amazing hotel with lovely clean rooms, staff are all really lovely helpful and friendly and go above and beyond in all areas. and the spa is lovely, will definitely come back and use both the spa and hotel again

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Dear mel a

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review and kind words about the team, its always so rewarding when they are recognised for their hard work.

Look forward to welcoming you back again

Best wishes

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews