We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Throstles Nest Hotel
Ranked #36 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Mayo,Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

I would recommend the throstles nest to anyone looking for a decent place to stay in liverpool,staff were very helpful from the moment we stepped in the door and made sure we had everything we needed including a tasty english breakfast to start the day.There is a pub next door with a pool table which is handy for a drink and a chat with the locals before you head into town.For a taxi all we had to do was ask a member of staff and there was one outside within 5 minutes,I did'nt see any taxi drivers been scared away during my stay,we came and went as we pleased,hope to be back soon.

James,Ireland

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesJIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    145
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
69
98
42
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
232 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel is OK and the staff very caring and friendly. And a good english breakfast. First time in Liverpool and I booked via internet and a google map. Didn't know that it was located at a highway and not sure I would have booked it if I knew.
But on the other hand Kevin and staff was very kind and helped directing me to the center and calling the cabs when needed. And there was a free internet. And you couldn't hear the highway in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

My first time at this at this hotel, not my last. really enjoyed my weekend at the Throstles nest, staff were nice, manager Kevin very helpful. Full engish breakfast, lovely, Very clean and tidy. I booked direct through hotel and got a good rate. Thanks to all the staff, hope to see you guys soon. Steve Jones (somerset)

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

First time to Liverpool, and it was wonderful experience. Kevin and the staff are so friendly. Great breakfast. Nice room. They gave me all information what I needed, very helpful. Lovely! Easy from the city and of course to go to Anfield. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and stay in this hotel again...again...again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vkhen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Second time we have stayed here now, Kevin and the rest of the staff are very helpful nothing is too much trouble! Clean and tidy rooms, 5 minute taxi from the city center, great prices! would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

the throstles nest hotel is a lovely and very clean tidy place,the staff were helpfull all the time, the breakfast was very good.we all had a great time,I will be back there soon thanks to kevin and his staff a big thanks x

Room Tip: all the room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceymac42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

when we arrived the staff were very friendly and accomadating (even though we were late) the rooms were very comfortable and clean the showers were powerful and warm. The staff were always helpfull and happy to organise taxi's for us and recommend places to visit. easy acces to the town and cheap parking. Breakfast was very tasty

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Royal Hotel
#41 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#24 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throstles Nest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstles Nest Hotel

Property: Throstles Nest Hotel
Address: 344 Scotland Road, Liverpool L5 5AQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#37 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstles Nest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Throstles Nest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstles Nest Liverpool
Hotel Throstles Nest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing