We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Throstles Nest Hotel
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Rooms, food, hospitality... everything is brilliant. Near town center and staduim. Definitly a place to stay at. 15 minutes walk to centre of the town. 15 minutes walk to Anfield. Near park and food store. Hotel is situated on a big road. Bus stop just in front of a hotel. Room have coffee and tea maker, TV, wifi. Bar and betting office are a door away. Breakfast is big and also tasty. Wide selection of food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petar152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    147
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
70
99
42
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel last Saturday with three friends. We came over to Liverpool from Manchester for a music festival in the City. The welcome we received on Saturday from Terry was amazing – it is so unusual to get such a warm welcome to a large hotel. Great value rooms and good breakfast on Sunday morning and we met another lovely more' mature' gentleman on Sunday morning when we checked out. It is even more surprising to get such a warm send off when you are just handling your room key back.

Thanks very much. Great value hotel but your staff were extra special.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have stayed at the throssles nest a few times as been going to Liverpool 4 the football for 10+years, always been spot on not a bad word to say about the place & staff who are good stock:) anyways had booked 2 nights at last min at the prince Alfred!!! BLUNDER, worst place ive ever stayed in Liverpool as we travelled from Newcastle last weekend but we got to that joke of a place after 6,bells & refused entry after paying 110,pound:( so we went to the throssles & Helen in the bar put me on2 the gaffa kevin who give me a double room with onsuete & everything else you would need 4 a good nights stay, cheers bud:) he even give us a good offer for our last nights stay but tht other place, the alcourse jail of b&b had already been payed 4:( saying tht, that's putting the jail down abit, the throssles nest is well recommended to any1 reading this, good people very clean & excellent rooms, deffo will be going back, excellent value for money. 5+++++ from the geordies.

Room Tip: 5+++++ well recommended for any1 excellent rooms, people, & value 4 money:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I loved my stay at the Throstles Nest. The room, though small was clean and well kept. The staff were all friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. It's a short walk to the city centre or a £3 taxi ride. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmeriTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is a very nice hotel, in the middle between downtown and anfield road stadium. it takes less than 10 minutes to get to either place by bus which passes right in front. The service is really good. the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is really good (better than any hotel that i was in throughout my trip). The only negative thing that i have to say is that it is a bit pricy. Overall very good choice tho.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serj-liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

just returned from our weekend in liverpool we stayed at the throstles nest kevin and his staff made us feel very welcome northing was to much trouble giving us recommendations were to go tourist attractions, nightlife, sport.shopping, plenty buses passing by that would take you to the attractions, the local taxi that we used very cheap cheaper than the bus about 5mins to the centre, rooms were spotless clean towels every day your bed was made while you were having your breakfast, the breakfast was fab evey thing from ceareals, toast, fruit, yogurts, and full English, fruit juice and hot drinks, staff was brilliant and made our stay very comfortable, free internet and wifi, you stay as a guest and leave has a freind, we will be def staying here again thanks once again kevin and your staff

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Booked on-line. Stayed Friday and Saturday night in a twin room with ensuite. Room and facilities were fine. Downstairs bar grubby. mostly male locals drinking beer from cans.
20 minutes walk from both Anfield and City Centre. No cafes, restaurants or decent bars nearby. Breakfast was included and better than I was expecting. Staff were few but helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo45, Owner at Throstles Nest Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast.
Regarding the area, I think you were a bit unfair the way you descibed it and I will tell you why-
There is to be £150 million regeneration project starting in the next couple of months and there are huge 15 foot high posters informing people of this. We have mentioned this ourselves and also some of our guests have in their reviews.
Regardless of this, on every Saturday from 7am to 4.30pm just 60 yards from our hotel is Liverpools Biggest street market with 200 stalls and people come from all over the Northwest to enjoy it.
You can walk to the City centre in 12/15 minutes or catch a bus outside and alight at the SECOND stop in the CIty Centre . We can also arrange a taxi to centre for £3.30.
Here you will find hundreds ( yes hundreds) of bars and restaurants.
The bar is a typical local and does not pretend to be anything other than that and to call it GRUBBY is also a bit unfair as it has just been painted and reupholstered.
What people drink is their business and so long as they are nice and kind that's what really matters.
It may interest you to know that this pub raises and donates more money for Zoes Place (baby hospice) than any other pub on Merseyside.Diplomas and letters of thanks from the hospice are posted on the pub notice board for all to see.
We have 10 staff for 15 rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Royal Hotel
#41 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#25 of 97 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throstles Nest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstles Nest Hotel

Property: Throstles Nest Hotel
Address: 344 Scotland Road, Liverpool L5 5AQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#37 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstles Nest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Throstles Nest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstles Nest Liverpool
Hotel Throstles Nest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing