We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for football fans!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Throstles Nest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Throstles Nest Hotel
Ranked #39 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location for football fans!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights. The strongest point of hotel is a staff! Mr . Kevin is super friendly and helpful! Our room was little bit noisy, but very clean and warm. Breakfast is ok,I m vegetarian so I missed fruits, but if u want to have nice English breakfast u will like them! Location is between centre and stadium, we used all the time taxi coz its quit cheap. Only 3 £ to go to the centrum. Cleaned room and changed towels everyday. In general I think that hotel for the price is OK!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gyttee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    143
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
66
98
40
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Imatra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had a friend group wirth 3 men viviting in Liverpool to see the football match Liverpool FC - West Brom. A. Our home Hotel was Throstles Nest at Scotland Road. We were very satisfied expecially for all services and help given by the host Kevin and his staff. They all were very helpful and experienced. Breakfast was good and the location near the city center aswell.

Total points from us ( 8.5 / 10 )

Mr. Hannu Saarinen
Mr. Pekka Kotiranta
Mr. Sakari Toivonen From Finland

Room Tip: Rooms other side of the Scotland Road are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Älvsjö, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Throstles Nest Hotel is worth the money all because of the friendly staff! The breakfast was ok and were served in a quiet and peaceful part of the nextdoor pub. The hotels location is not very near the city but it is also easy to catch a bus or a cab.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Rooms, food, hospitality... everything is brilliant. Near town center and staduim. Definitly a place to stay at. 15 minutes walk to centre of the town. 15 minutes walk to Anfield. Near park and food store. Hotel is situated on a big road. Bus stop just in front of a hotel. Room have coffee and tea maker, TV, wifi. Bar and betting office are a door away. Breakfast is big and also tasty. Wide selection of food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petar152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel last Saturday with three friends. We came over to Liverpool from Manchester for a music festival in the City. The welcome we received on Saturday from Terry was amazing – it is so unusual to get such a warm welcome to a large hotel. Great value rooms and good breakfast on Sunday morning and we met another lovely more' mature' gentleman on Sunday morning when we checked out. It is even more surprising to get such a warm send off when you are just handling your room key back.

Thanks very much. Great value hotel but your staff were extra special.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have stayed at the throssles nest a few times as been going to Liverpool 4 the football for 10+years, always been spot on not a bad word to say about the place & staff who are good stock:) anyways had booked 2 nights at last min at the prince Alfred!!! BLUNDER, worst place ive ever stayed in Liverpool as we travelled from Newcastle last weekend but we got to that joke of a place after 6,bells & refused entry after paying 110,pound:( so we went to the throssles & Helen in the bar put me on2 the gaffa kevin who give me a double room with onsuete & everything else you would need 4 a good nights stay, cheers bud:) he even give us a good offer for our last nights stay but tht other place, the alcourse jail of b&b had already been payed 4:( saying tht, that's putting the jail down abit, the throssles nest is well recommended to any1 reading this, good people very clean & excellent rooms, deffo will be going back, excellent value for money. 5+++++ from the geordies.

Room Tip: 5+++++ well recommended for any1 excellent rooms, people, & value 4 money:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I loved my stay at the Throstles Nest. The room, though small was clean and well kept. The staff were all friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. It's a short walk to the city centre or a £3 taxi ride. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmeriTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beech Mount Hotel
#71 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Royal Hotel
#41 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throstles Nest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstles Nest Hotel

Property: Throstles Nest Hotel
Address: 344 Scotland Road, Liverpool L5 5AQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#37 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstles Nest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Throstles Nest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstles Nest Liverpool
Hotel Throstles Nest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing