We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malmaison Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Stylish Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Visited in August. Had thought about cancelling as the booking was to tie in with a Neil Young concert which was itself cancelled, however I do have family in Liverpool to visit so kept the booking and was glad I did.
The hotel is in a great location. I have read reviews which bemoan the fact that it isn't adjacent to this attraction or to that attraction. Liverpool is an eminently walkable city and no where is that far. My wife is in a wheelchair and we found distances no trouble at all. Accessibility for us is important and this ticked all boxes in that respect.
The rooms had a comfortable bed, TV was fine with good range of channels and the bathroom was well equipped and disabled friendly with good size bathroom products.
The staff in all areas were superb, friendly and professional. So why 4 and not 5 stars, just reporting on this stay the kitchen on the night we were there did have trouble keeping up with orders and the time taken for 2 courses was way too long. The waiting staff were apologetic and we did get a free drink later without asking or complaining so they were aware of issues however on this occasion it was slow. Will it stop me booking again, no and I have booked a return trip and so should others

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruffwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    796
    342
    142
    74
See reviews for
230
1,405
61
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Malmaison was a superb choice for a romantic trip away, perfectly situated just on the out skirts of the city on the princes Dock, but not to far to wander into the heart of the city.
The rooms were beautifully designed. If the fashion brand 'All Saints' designed a bedroom the Malmaison rooms would be it! The staff were friendly, the finishing touches with the nibbles, toiletries and bubbles on ice made it a memorable experience. Cant wait to go back or try its other sister boutique hotels!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyB906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here recently in the toffee shop suite, the room was very spacious with separate bedroom and living area. The room itself was fairly dark but as it was lovely sunny day this didn't matter and actually enhanced the atmosphere.
The shower was wonderful and like being under a waterfall and the tub was also great and big enough for two!
We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening but did have breakfast which was beautiful. We had continental breakfast included in our package but opted to pay for the cooked breakfast - well worth two pounds extra per person!
Would recommend and will definitely be staying at a malmaison again.
The receptionist on arrival was extremely helpful and attentive, made us feel very welcome and asked if we required any taxi or restaurant reservations in/out of the hotel. The same receptionist also checked us out and again was very efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I spent one night here in June on business--this is a great hotel, much more plush than Malmaison Oxford. Great restaurant for dinner, and the breakfast is fabulous. I would be very interested to try Sunday Brunch. It is close to Albert Dock and is much much nicer than Radisson Blu, where I have also stayed. There are hotels closer to Albert Dock and to the city itself, but for a quiet getaway this hotel is very nice.

Room Tip: Canal view is obviously preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulCBBg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Eccleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Arrived at 11.45 to find our rooms ready, the receptionist was very helpful and friendly . The room was a pleasant surprise , black and white , the wet room with power shower was a joy to be in, light bulb had blown over shower and told reception , it had been attended to when we returned later. The bar area and dining room were very inviting and the breakfast was first class.

Would recommend a stay here to anyone and will definitely use this chain again.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be good, no noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larbrecklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

After visiting about 10 venues in and around the Liverpool area we ended up choosing the Malmaison, it was perfect for what we wanted and it was definitely our style. From the minute you drive up it is fab, its right on the canal front which, if you get married in the summer and get a good day, which we did is amazing,

I have all my professional photos done around the hotel and the Liver Buildings and its so quiet, you wouldnt even know you was by the City Centre as you cant even hear the cars, its just gorgeous. The staff couldnt do enough for us, Kerri Lytton who was the events planner was great nothing was too much for her to do. We even got a menu tasting a few weeks before the wedding to try out a few of the starters, mains desserts and wines to match, it was amazing, felt like we were some sort of celebrity, the Chef and the wine expert were brill.

I honestly cant say enough good things its a gorgeous fab glamorous hotel, its smaller than most which makes it more intimate and plus its in the best City in the world Liverpool ;) xxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mowen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel was fabulous, great service, staff were warm and very helpful in all our queries. Stylish interior. Stayed is a room overlooking the Mersey.. nice view. The location was excellent, it's just a few minutes walk from the Liverpool Museum, Albert's Dock and the Beatles Museum. Continental breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mylene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,791 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Property: Malmaison Liverpool
Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing