We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed at the maimaison for our wedding anniversary in aug, and we had a really nice time. The room was nice with a comfy bed the bath room was to die for what a bath !!! Everything was clean and fresh. The location was spot on with only a short walk to Liverpool one Albert Docks and the Liver Building.
Would I stay again YES

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crofty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,013 - 2,019 of 2,820 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Group of 10 (stroke survivors and their partners) booked 3 nights starting 3 Sept. Hotel very comfortable and perfectly positioned to see Liverpool (short walk to Albert dock along recently developed riverside) staff could not have been more helpful, food was wonderful and sun shone. Could not have wished for more. All said they would love to go back. A big thank you for making our stay so memorable. Two small suggestions which would have made it perfect - another wall plug at waist height and a bright light directly above a mirror.

Room Tip: We all upgraded to river view on arrival - well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Malmaison Manchester does the best cocktails (and breakfast), but sadly this doesn't seem to translate to other Mal's if Glasgow, Birmingham, and now Liverpool, are anything to go by.

The Liverpool bar is by far the nicest one of the 4 hotels, but my magarita was less than half full and with enough salt to take out the world's population of slugs.

2/3rds of a pint (yes really) of bog standard beer was 4 quid too. More than happy to pay a bit extra for something special, but we came away from here feeling a bit fleeced. Sort the drinks out and this place could be great

Stayed: September 2013
Thank BexEee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed there after using booking.com. £79 a night. The decor is great and I was on the floor with loads of Beatles stuff which was fab. Room was great as was the massive bed. The only problem was the very nice shower didn't have any hot water. This might of been because I was up very early (5.30am) as I had to drive down south. I could have called reception but thought by the time somebody sorts it, if indeed it is sortable, I would need to be away. I do stay in the NW often and whilst I am not terribly picky a bed, towels and hot shower are must haves.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djoSurrey_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Visited in August. Had thought about cancelling as the booking was to tie in with a Neil Young concert which was itself cancelled, however I do have family in Liverpool to visit so kept the booking and was glad I did.
The hotel is in a great location. I have read reviews which bemoan the fact that it isn't adjacent to this attraction or to that attraction. Liverpool is an eminently walkable city and no where is that far. My wife is in a wheelchair and we found distances no trouble at all. Accessibility for us is important and this ticked all boxes in that respect.
The rooms had a comfortable bed, TV was fine with good range of channels and the bathroom was well equipped and disabled friendly with good size bathroom products.
The staff in all areas were superb, friendly and professional. So why 4 and not 5 stars, just reporting on this stay the kitchen on the night we were there did have trouble keeping up with orders and the time taken for 2 courses was way too long. The waiting staff were apologetic and we did get a free drink later without asking or complaining so they were aware of issues however on this occasion it was slow. Will it stop me booking again, no and I have booked a return trip and so should others

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruffwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Malmaison was a superb choice for a romantic trip away, perfectly situated just on the out skirts of the city on the princes Dock, but not to far to wander into the heart of the city.
The rooms were beautifully designed. If the fashion brand 'All Saints' designed a bedroom the Malmaison rooms would be it! The staff were friendly, the finishing touches with the nibbles, toiletries and bubbles on ice made it a memorable experience. Cant wait to go back or try its other sister boutique hotels!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyB906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here recently in the toffee shop suite, the room was very spacious with separate bedroom and living area. The room itself was fairly dark but as it was lovely sunny day this didn't matter and actually enhanced the atmosphere.
The shower was wonderful and like being under a waterfall and the tub was also great and big enough for two!
We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening but did have breakfast which was beautiful. We had continental breakfast included in our package but opted to pay for the cooked breakfast - well worth two pounds extra per person!
Would recommend and will definitely be staying at a malmaison again.
The receptionist on arrival was extremely helpful and attentive, made us feel very welcome and asked if we required any taxi or restaurant reservations in/out of the hotel. The same receptionist also checked us out and again was very efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hard Days Night Hotel
#27 of 98 in Liverpool
3,233 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,528 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £71 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing