We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Room was great with views over the river, bath was massive and very clean. Stayed on a sunday night special with 2 course dinner and cocktails. Dinner was very nice and service top quality. Definitely stay here again next time we're in Liverpool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEN70N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    803
    348
    143
    74
See reviews for
233
1,420
61
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is good.
It was very comfortable and staff were keen to please.
The location in the docks is excellent and the internal decor is comfortable.
I was pleased to note that wifi was free, not necessarily a feature of it's competitors.
Only downside was a very slow restaurant service (which stops the hotel getting full marks).

I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jams50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Only stayed one night but good sized rooms and helpful staff particularly in the bar. We had dinner in the hotel which was fine, not great but good enough. The only thing that wasn't good was having to wait to get into breakfast on Sunday morning. We came down for breakfast at 10.40am and didn't actually start eating our breakfast until 11.40am. We had to wait in the bar to be seated and then service was slow once we did sit down. It didn't spoil the weekend but one of our party narrowly missed her train because of it which was a shame. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Liverpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestravel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is perfectly placed for Liverpool sightseeing, shopping or nightlife with convenient reasonable priced parking next door. The reception staff are welcoming, attentive and offer help with sight seeing ideas and anything else and book taxis as required efficiently. The rooms were spotlessly clean, roomy a nice temperature, quiet and a super bath and comfortable bed everything you need in terms of snacks, nibbles and mini bar. The bar and restaurant staff were super friendly although throughout the stay they were a bit disorganised and hit and miss with the service, e.g. Take a drinks order and then apparently forget to bring them, repeated throughout the stay. This was the only distraction on the stay and could so easily be rectified.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Faultless! The staff are so polite and helpful, the whole hotel is spanking clean, I've always had a fantastic experience. I have stayed several times both in Liverpool on business and pleasure and will definitely be back to stay in the future!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just returned from a great stay at malmaison liverpool. Hotel in a great location near many of the main liverpool attractions such as maritime museum, beatles museum. We ate in the hotel on Sunday night and the meals were lovely. Compliments to the chef. Waiting staff at breakfast and those serving drinks were excellent and took an interest in our trip. Nice to stay at a hotel with a good powerful shower! Be sure to visit the cavern club, amazing!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just got back from a weekend at Malmaison Liverpool where we celebrated our daughters wedding. What a weekend, we could not have been treated better. The wedding went without a hitch mainly due to fantastic staff at the hotel. Our guests who stayed over all agreed what a great place and our family from Canada were suitably impressed. the food at the wedding and throughout the week end was fabulous, the staff were great nothing was too much trouble. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel both as a place to stay and a wedding venue. Again a big thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Property: Malmaison Liverpool
Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing