We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel during a visit to Liverpool. Check in/out was smooth and quick. I had booked a superior Room was very nice and cleaned to a high standard.

My only criticism would be the mini bar arrangements, slightly strange, you have a fridge which is well stocked in the wardrobe, a bottle of wine on the other side of the room (with a price tag around the neck) and boxes of crisps under the TV. The mini bar price list is then on the desk, i would expect everything to be together

The hotel bar had closed on my return from an evening at the Albert Dock (approx 01:00), so had to order drinks from Room Service, which did arrive at my room very quickly.

Overall a very nice hotel and I will definitely consider this hotel for my next trip to the city

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us as your preferred hotel. We acknowledge that you do have plenty of options when it comes to accommodation in Liverpool, and so we are grateful for you choosing the Malmaison. We will take your points on board regarding the mini bar set up – we want this service to be visible to our guests and so as you say, the red wine and crisps are presented outside of the fridge (inside the wardrobe). We are indeed in the process of centralising our mini bar offerings into one location on the desk which will hopefully be less confusing moving forward. Apologies again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,893 - 1,899 of 2,780 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Gorgeous hotel great for a romantic night away an fabulous food!we eat out here quite a bit.iv probably stayed here quite a few times too an never been disappointed with our rooms.staff are very helpful too especially the restaurant manager Danny.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dannimarou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

“Danni, Thank you for your fab five star post. We can’t wait to welcome you back again in the future. Don’t forget to check out our special packages online”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was our first stay at the Mal, and from the photos and previous reviews, had high expectations.

The hotel itself is in a great location, only 5/10min walk to the Liverpool One. Our room was on the 6th floor, with a fantastic view of the Liver Building and the docks. Everything about the hotel is decked in either plum or black, so the interiors (particularly the hallways) are very dim and moody - quite nice and cosy in the winter but I imagine that would feel quite claustrophobic in the summer.

The beds were very comfortable, but I think the bathroom was our favourite thing about the Mal. The bathtub is incredibly big and the shower has the most amazing pressure on it - really can't fault it.

Although the food at breakfast and dinner was nice, I wouldn't call it spectacular - you could certainly find something of the same quality in the L1 down the road.

The staff in the Brasserie were really lovely and friendly but the staff on the front desk were a bit 'off', perfectly happy to get you checked in and out but if you're looking for personality, this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayleemiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Jayleemiguel, thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. Disappointing to read about your thoughts on our Reception team – they are often the subject of our guests positive feedback. As for your thoughts on the Summer, we hope that you come and experience a fantastic stay here whilst the sun is out – we are convinced that you will enjoy our Bar’s outdoor patio overlooking the water!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Staff are very efficient and welcoming. We felt at home immediately. The rooms are beautifully furnished, the bed (king size) was extremely comfortable and the room lay out excellent. We'll definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Pavarotti52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Pavarotti, thank you for such a complimentary review. We are delighted that you felt so comfortable. We look forward seeing you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We got married at the Malmaison Liverpool in August of this year. The day went really smoothly and we could not fault anything. The staff were amazing and could not do enough to help and the food was outstanding. Malmaison Liverpool is a great venue for a stylish modern wedding and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Leanne, we are extremely proud to have been a part of your ‘Big Day’. We look forward to seeing you next year for your first wedding anniversary, if not before! Enjoy your first Christmas as a married couple!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The title of my review means whether you are there for business, leisure, a family gathering, a wedding, or other important event, or just to be in the heart of my home town, you will be so welcomed!! Every member of the staff from the outstanding Reception Team, to the lively Bar and excellent Restaurant, to very thorough Housekeeping, to a superb management team means every stay for me is a special experience. Attention to detail, nothing too much trouble, open communication, commitment to service, and creating the best hospitality experience for the guest are the hallmarks of this ever so friendly environment. I only stay at this hotel on visits "home".

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADRIAN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Adrian, thank you for acknowledging the professionalism and friendliness of our staff. We strive to create great experiences for all of our guests and so it is nice that this has been recognised by yourself. See you next time you are "home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Went to town for a girls night out, had originally booked a different hotel in the city centre who called us up to say they were overbooked & were sending us to the Malmaison. At first we were a bit miffed as we thought Mal was a bit too far out of town but realised on arrival that it wasn't at all! £10 for parking was great especially split between the 4 of us. We walked in to be greeted by the gorgeous fireplace & a really friendly reception who even had a map & a list of recommended bars & restaurants that give Mal residents discount! The rooms were gorgeous, quite dark & sexy which made us laugh as we were all girls (defo need to come back with my boyfriend!). The brand new bar is stunning with amazing cocktails, Rory recommended some that hit us hard which was what we wanted. Any questions we had about where things were located/how they worked in the room were sorted by a quick call to reception. We did not want to leave & will be back. Amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaMC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Carla, it sounds like fate brought you to Malmaison Liverpool for a reason! We're glad you and the girls had fun. Hopefully we will see you soon with your man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 98 in Liverpool
3,304 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £77 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing