We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous place! Great stay and food will defo go again, best place iv stayed in a long time. Great decor helpful and friendly staff, Very romantic but expensive but worth it for a treat or special occasion, even better when there is a deal on
Good room facilities and very comfortable aswell as stylish x

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Lauren, we are so greatful for such an amazing feedback. It makes us so proud to be one of the best places you have stayed in a long time. Keep an eye on all our upcoming packages and come back to enjoy another great night with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,902 - 1,908 of 2,820 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

If you ever fancy a most delicious Sunday lunch out then this is the place to go. With a buffet starter you might be thinking you wouldn't need a main meal as there is so much chance but do carry on! The food is absolutely delicious. I even had a cheese cake for dessert, and I was obviously overheard saying that it would be perfect with a bit of chocolate sauce because before I knew it a waiter (named Ben!) came with a little pot of warm chocolate sauce - amazing. I didn't need to eat all the next day! If you can afford that little bit more for a lovely afternoon out then do give it a try.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Caroline W, we're glad you filled your boots at our Sunday Lunch! Despite Ben's exellent waiting-on skills, he is in fact one of our fab chefs & was more than happy to add to your dessert with chocolate sauce. We would love to see you return soon where a Mal Hot Chocolate sounds right up your street...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Having stayed at Birmingham malmaison I had certain expectations of the hotel in Liverpool, it completely exceeded them! The staff were so helpful, they really couldn't do enough to help. We payed for a river view room and it really was worth it, the room was spacious with lovely views. The bath was amazing! Breakfast was spot on. Would 100% stay there again. The location is ideal, 10 minute walk from the cavern club and other pubs etc. Can't recommend enough! Thanks Malmaison Liverpool!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicefreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Hi Alicefreeman, thanks for your great comments about Mal Liverpool! We agree, our river views are gorgeous, and we hope you made the most of breakfast. Would be lovely to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We got a cheap deal here, and it was lovely. Rooms were large and well equipped - the bed was firm, large and had lovely linen. It did squeak something shocking when either of us turned over, but apart from that - what with the proper bath, the huge showerhead, and the tiny reading light so the other person...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHONA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Shona, thank you for your lovely feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the squeak - we will look into this. Keep an eye on our fantastic dinner, bed & breakfast packages. Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I recently stayed here the weekend of Jan 4th with my wife for a weekend break, and not for the first time. The reason why not for the first time? Well, from every experience we've had from each of the hotels you can find in Liverpool the Malmaison by far trumps the lot. Everything from the quality of the rooms - which this time was a fantastic river view room thanks to a lovely member of staff called Ivana - with the most comfiest of beds (I could literally sleep for over 12 hours in one of them, especially as a sleep deprived father of a 2yr old) ,the spoilt for choice array of dishes you can choose from in the restaurant (including the breakfast which not only serve Mediteranean style but a full English), the friendliest staff you could ever encounter in a hotel, wide choice of drinks at the stylish bar and in general the most well run hotel in the city. I highly recommend staying here, I live in Liverpool and I purely come to the Malmaison with the wife for a little break, a recharge of the batteries! Especially when they have offers on which is more than often. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hea1y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Hea1y, thanks for your great review. Ivana was more than happy to recommend a room for you! And we are very proud of our breakfast & staff service as well. Keep an eye on malmaison.com for all of our upcoming offers, maybe a Malentine's treat could be on the cards?! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great stay over Christmas, the staff were lovely. We had some fantastic cocktails in the bar, and had some yummy bar snacks too!! The room was a nice size and had everything you need, the only down side was it was a little warm even with the air con on. Breakfast was really good and the service was very attentive. Location of the Hotel is perfect as you are in the centre of the city. i would definitely come back and stay again.

Room Tip: over looking the water rather than the road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickyks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your great feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed our new bar - we're loving it too! Apologies for the room temperature - we will look into this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Malmaison Liverpool in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend recently stayed at the Malmaison for our 2 year anniversary and it was fantastic!
I managed to book in on a fantastic deal and upon arrival we were offered the chance to upgrade to a river view for just £10!
We had an immaculate double room with a view of the river!
The bathroom and bedroom are modern yet very classy and are incredibly comfortable and well decorated!
Even if you paid full price for this hotel it would be well worth the money!
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and it took seconds to book us in!
Unfortunately we went out for the evening for a meal but the restaurant looked very nice and was still busy and has a great atmosphere even at 2am when we got in!
Absolutely 100% would recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Firstly, congratulations on your recent anniversary! We are happy you chose to enjoy your special occasion with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff- very much appreciated by all. We hope you stay with us again soon and dine in our amazing Brasserie. We have some very good offers online including our current 2 course lunch or dinner plus wine for only £14.99 until 31st January 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hard Days Night Hotel
#27 of 98 in Liverpool
3,231 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,527 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £71 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing