We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Malmaison, thanks Sharon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I would like to say thanks to all at the Malmaison, Liverpool, who helped to make our stay memorable.
I would particularly like to thank Sharon Simons who went out of her way to make it the best trip to Liverpool ever. From her super efficient organisational skills to her useful help and advice, all delivered with a smile. I'd recruit her into my team tomorrow!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Steve, thank you for taking your time and post such a great comments. We are extremley glad that our staff and Sharon in particular has made your stay even more memorable. We are thrilled she went out of her way to make sure you enjoyed every moment of your stay and hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,762)
There are newer reviews for Malmaison Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,832 - 1,838 of 2,762 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Myself and my partner stayed in a standard double room and tagged it on to a Xmas shopping trip. The hotel is luxuriously furnished and a real oasis of calm. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel bar is a lovely place to relax. The hotel is full of comfy sofas , dimmed lights and clever colour schemes.

The hotel is about 10 mins walk to all the night spots. It is next to the Liver building which is a fabulous building. I would recommend visiting Panoramic 34 which gives a fantastic view of the city from the 34th floor. Make sure you book in advance even for drinks only. It is just across the road from the hotel (literally behind it)..

This is the 2nd time i have stayed in a Malmaison hotel. I have stayed in the one in Belfast too. They really are lovely hotels and have no hesitation in recommending them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear James, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy you also love the colour scheme & decor as much as we do. We also appreciate the great comment you made about our amazing new bar that we have recently re-opened. Looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My daughter was married here a few weeks ago and I felt it important that the hotel and it's staff be praised as people all too often only write in about negative experiences.

I will start with the hotel itself beautiful modern, with a lovely welcoming fireplace as you step in and great location. The rooms are spacious and are immaculately clean and well kept.

I had never heard of Malmaison before my daughter decided upon it for her wedding day but it will now be a firm favourite amongst our friends and family the food we had was simply stunning and for the chef to create such great dishes on a large scale that were both delicious and hot with such great attention to detail.

The main reason for picking this venue was not only as as it had everything my daughter had been looking for but largely down to the wedding coordinator Kerri she really is a gem and made sure the day went flawlessly, nothing was too much trouble and she was on hand for anything we needed, she made what could have been an extremely stressful time of planning an absolute joy and we knew we were in very capable hands, reading through past reviews on here there's no doubt that previous weddings have also had as wonderful an experience as we did so a massive thank you to her for all of her hard work.

All of the staff you encounter in Malmaison Liverpool are smiling, polite and find the right mix of professionalism and humour and will go over and above what is required to truly make your stay memorable I cannot praise the hotel enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here for my birthday present as part of a Thomas Cook Liverpool FC football package. The hotel is in the Docks so not in the centre of town as we found out when we got off the bus from the airport.It's a modern, lovely hotel with a great interior and very modern exterior. We are used to admiring the Malmaison in our home town in Belfast which has a lovely old exterior so it was odd seeing a Mal with such a modern front. Anyway, the inside is what counts i suppose and it's great. Our room was big, the bathroom great and well maintained. Slightly resent giving 5 stars to my rating as we arrived early before the match and were told that we could not check in until 3pm, which is ridiculously late on in the day - just as well we had a match to go to. Also the other issue wa the unbelievable cost of the breakfast. Fortunately my wife had included breakfast in the package which was great and we enjoyed that the following morning but we tried to get some when we arrived to fill our stomaches only to be told that scrambled eggs on toast would cost £16. the waitress agreed that it was ludicrous and promptly advised us of other nearby places to grab some food for cheaper!! Needless to say, we did and ended up in a cafe by Anfield where we got a full English brekkie for £3.50!!Lovely. All in all then lovely hotel, great interior and comfy private rooms...all good

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAROLLIE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

After booking the hotel stay through Expedia and them managing to completely mess up the booking, the Staff at Malmaison could not do enough to help us out and ensure our stay could still go ahead. This weekend was the most fantastic and memorial stay we could ever have wished for. All the staff from the moment we stepped in the hotel could not have been more helpful, friendly and welcoming. The rooms, food, service and atmosphere was absolutely first class.
This was our Christmas weekend as a family before my husband went away to work for Christmas and the New Year and we could not have wished it to be any better, the children loved every second of the stay. Thank you to everyone at Malmaison Liverpool, we can not wait to return to you very soon.

Room Tip: The double and twin adjoining rooms for a family of four is excellent choice
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Debbie, thank you very much for your kind words - very much appreciated. We are delighted the whole team has made your weekend so unforgettable and so special. We could not have wished for better comments. Check upon upcoming packages... Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Malmaison never fails to disappoint and it never feels like your staying in a hotel more like staying with friends. Rooms are cosy - so much so we plan to redecorate out bedroom in the same colours! The bar has also had a revamp making it more appealing. We hate brightly lit bars and here the lighting is just right and the cocktails fab!

However, what makes this our favourite hotel in the North West is the staff - they cannot do enough for you particularly Sharon who always makes our stay feel special. Nothing is ever to much hassle for her and we can be demanding!!! Great location, great hotel and amazing staff always make this a perfect stay.

Looking forward to returning soon!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank JosephW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear JosephW90, thank you for your perfect feedback. We are delighted you love our décor. If you need any tips of how to redecorate a bedroom in a perfect Mal style, please let us know. Nothing is too much trouble for our team and we love looking after our guests. Looking forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed in the Liverpool Malmaison after a night out in Liverpool. The hotel is in a great location, close enough to everything you need whilst in Liverpool. We were looked after by Sharon Simons from Malmaison who couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her and she went above and beyond her job to help us out. The rooms, food, service were impeccable and I highly recommend this hotel. Thanks again Sharon x

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank RachelW186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear RachelW186337, Thank you for a fantastic feedback and for the recommendation too!! We are so pleased to hear that Sharon has made your stay even more memorable. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 98 in Liverpool
3,253 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £78 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Lastminute, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing