We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Because of the exceptional service I received when staying over at this Hotel, I now refer all my clients there and conduct all 'confidential' business meetings in their private dining area. Whilst the building and decor is impressive, it's the staff that make it so appealing. Sharon (Simons),in particular, is a credit to the 'Mal' brand.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Gareth, Thank you for recognizing the hotel exceptional service, impressive décor and the staff, particularly Sharon, who made your business meetings even more enjoyable. Looking forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,820 - 1,826 of 2,777 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

I've always been a massive fan of the Liverpool Mal, not for staying at (I live a short walk away) but for the bar and brassiere. Both of which, in my humble opinion, I believe to be up there with the best. Following a re-fit, the Mal Bar is looking better than ever before. We were lucky enough to have been invited to the re-launch and have visited twice since. The service, atmosphere and drinks are always of a high standard. Always enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking you time to post such a great feedback on our new Mal Bar, we totally love our new design, colors and atmosphere. Our new classic menu has been launched this week and we would be delighted to welcome you back again to indulge in our new selection of cuisine and exotic cocktails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I visited Malmaison in January this year. I was due to give birth in February so this was our last date as a two! We checked in and I was literally blown away with the service we received from Sharon Simons. She looked after us from the minute we checked in, the room we were given was gorgeous! (I'm actually thinking of copying the decor for my bedroom now). Deep purples and black, loved the velvet floor standing headboards! The shower room was more like a wetroom but had everything we needed and all the complimentary toiletries on offer :-).

I couldn't drink so mocktails were on the cards for me, so we had these at the bar which we're just delicious! We dined in the Brasserie and again we were greeted and looked after by Sharon! Fantastic customer service and we've booked to stay again in May, with a room with a cot this time!!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Bahia-Connor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Bahia-Connor, Thank you for your impressive 5 star feedback. We are delighted that you were impressed with the service you received from Sharon. We are happy that you enjoyed the comfort, design of our rooms. We hope our delicious Malchemy cocktails will be on the cards when returning to the hotel in May, and we can’t wait to meet and greet your new addition to your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Despite Living in Liverpool, so not needing to stay at a hotel in the city, I frequently return to the Liverpool Mal for laid-back luxurious cocktail-fueled nights in their friendly, unpretentious bar. Ever since I moved to Liverpool, Sharon Simons, the Mal's Sales Manager, has made me feel incredibly welcome at the hotel's popular bar, recommending cocktails that have gone on to become firm favourites and even introducing me to new contacts in the city who have become good friends. I have some very happy memories of nights spent drinking with friends at the Plum Bar, so was slightly nervous when I heard that it was about to undergo a makeover. However, a major investment in the bar has simply made a good thing better and I'm looking forward to making more Mal memories. I know people don't always make the effort to check out hotel bars unless they're staying as guests, but in my view some of Liverpool's best & friendliest bars can be found within hotels & this one is well worth a visit if you haven't already been.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Emma, Thank you for your amazing 5 star review. We are delighted to read that our re-launched Mal Bar is looking better than ever, we totally agree with you. We are so happy that our investment, new ideas and décor has made a great experience for you and hopefully for many other guests. Sharon is thrilled at your comments and we are glad she has made your visit so memorable and special. Hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at the Malmaison Liverpool on Valentine's Night,room was amazing overlooking the river, staff were very welcoming hotel bar was spectacular, the breakfast was lovely fresh with plenty of choice. I would highly recommend this hotel + will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Claire, Thank you for your lovely post and high recommendation. We are extremely glad that you had a fantastic Valentine’s Night. Keep an eye on our upcoming packages. Looking forward to you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I've stopped here a couple of times and usually am really impressed with the Mal. I really do like the wittiness of the place and the staff are friendly. However, this time we stopped we had a few issues that I didn't expect for £129.. The first was that there was limited hot water when I wanted a bath (as they are amazing!) which was disappointing. This was about 20:10 till 21:00. Having spoke to reception the lady who was very lovely and friendly assured us maintenance would be with us shortly, but nobody came! We waited 50 mins and had to put the shower on maximum for it to be 'comfortably' hot. Of course I understand there was a lot of people there so perhaps that's why hot water was struggling - but a shame when you want to use the facilities to the max. I Anyway, the other reason it was a bit disappointing is because the towel rail didn't work either which was a shame and when I rang down to reception there was no answer (ringing multiple times). This weekend was very special being my partners birthday so I think that for the money we spent we shouldn't have had issues with the hotel. Anyway, many thanks to the staff for the friendly welcome anyway - hopefully this was just a one off!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmurphDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear kmurphDerbyshire, Thank you for your review following you recent stay with Malmaison Liverpool. We are sorry to read that you had a disappointing stay. We are extremely sorry for the issues you experienced, and we do not wish of any our valued guest to walk away with a less than satisfactory experience. Thank you also for identifying the service hiccups on the night – these will be addressed with the team in order to avoid future similar scenarios. Thank you for choosing Malmaison Liverpool and we hope the hotel gets another chance in the future to show you the product and service standard that we strive to deliver consistently to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have stayed at the Malmaison on a few different occasions and each time I have been looked after by Sharon Simons who couldn't do enough to make my experience the best one possible.

The Malmaison is a gorgeous looking, sumptuous hotel and as soon as you enter the reception you definitely feel like you can forget all your troubles and just enjoy the experience. Everything from the relaxing atmosphere, beautiful décor and friendly staff plays its part in making this one of the best hotels in Liverpool. On a more personal note, I would highly recommend Sharon to anyone looking for an extra special level of service as she really goes out of her way to ensure you have the best stay possible. Cannot fault her service and will definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Danielle1806, Thank you for your fabulous feedback following your visit to Malmaison Liverpool. We are so thrilled to read that Sharon went that extra mile to provide the best level of service and made your experience the best one possible. We hope to welcome you back at some stage in the future, to try our mouth-watering classic menu and our delicious cocktails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 98 in Liverpool
3,298 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £81 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing