We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #36 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent from start to finish”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great all round. A great room that was modern, clean and very comfortable. Sky sports in your room is an amazing way to get ready for me:-)
Great bar with a great atmosphere Superb staff! will be back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Steve, Thank you for the excellent 5 star review. We are thrilled that you have had a very nice stay at Malmaison Liverpool. We are glad you loved the room, the atmosphere and our great team you have encountered during your visit. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,297
    835
    364
    158
    77
See reviews for
246
1,478
63
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here recently on a trip from America. The room was great, comfortable bed and excellent facilities in the room, just what we needed after a long flight and train journey!! The meal we ate was delicious with very creative presentation with the chicken lollypops! We will certainly be back to the Malmaison Liverpool when we return to the United Kingdom.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliT602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear AliT602014, Thank you for a lovely post. We are thrilled that you found our room comfortable with excellent facilities. The chicken lollypops were a really good choice – we think they are delicious too!! We hope your trip back to the UK and Malmaison Liverpool will happen sooner than later, so keep an eye on our upcoming packages. Looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Comfortable, large rooms. Bathroom suite very modern and spacious. Everything was clean
Reception areas of the hotel very overwhelming but this is the hotel decor style.
The hotel entrance is located at the seafront side rather than the street side, which makes it difficult to access by foot, as you have to walk all the way around and find a small entrance (night time it is locked)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear evmf, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that the cleanliness of the hotel has been recognized. Unfortunately, the entrance at the back is not managed by the hotel, and we cannot change the time of when it gets locked up at night. We hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back at Malmaison Liverpool in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had a nice 2 night weekend break with my lovely wife at the Mal Liverpool. First night was a dinner deal and very good value, 2nd night was expensive for room only but overall happy with value for money for the weekend. We enjoyed a tasty meal in the Mal Resturuant on the first night. Room had everything we needed. Position of the hotel on the waterfront is great, close to albert dock, museums, Liverpool 1 shopping centre etc. Staff are lovely, particularly the reception staff, who were very friendly and professional & dealt with a little issue we had swiftly and to our entire satisfaction. We look forward to a return visit, baby sitter permitting lol !

Room Tip: look out for the special offers, dinner, bottle of wine and a double room for £99, excellent value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 190736Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear 190736Mark, Thank you for such a positive feedback. We are thrilled that you and your wife had a very enjoyable weekend away at our hotel, and got the chance to indulge in some of the delicious food in the Brasserie. The whole team, particularly the reception staff is so thrilled at your comments and it was such a pleasure for them to deal with any issues you had. We hope you can come and visit us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

It's got the ingredients for a v nice hotel. The bed was comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It could do better - I know it's image but it does feel very dark, also some of the in room marketing feels a bit too Ryanair for me. Stayed over a Saturday night and some of the other guests were a bit loud in the early hours - not the hotel's fault but does spoil it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Phil, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with Malmaison Liverpool. We are disappointed to read that the whole image and the colour of the hotel felt more like an airline than the hotel. We are extremely sorry for any noise disturbance during your visit and we are pleased that the staff has been recognized. Thank you for choosing Malmaison Liverpool and we hope the hotel gets another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birkenhead
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed as part of a wedding weekend,check in was smooth despite me giving wrong information.The ceremony,reception and nighttime was ran in a very professional manner and nothing was too much trouble.Room was lovely and clean,breakfast was a choice of continental or English and was very nice.Drinks were quite expensive but there was a good choice of drinks.The location of the hotel is 1st class,just a stroll along the Mersey to Albert Dock,museums,shops bars and Liverpool 1

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bouncetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed for one night recently, (special Christmas present from my daughter and her partner). Beautiful hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. Only downside, it's a little dark, perhaps that's just because I'm not 21 any more! Biggest problem was that the bathrooms were dark and didn't have a magnifying mirror - not too good when you're getting on in years and your eyesight isn't 100%! Otherwise we had a lovely time and I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear grannyfriday, Thank you for your lovely post. We are really sorry to hear that our décor was too dark for you but we are glad this didn't put you off returning and we really appreciate your recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,176 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 97 in Liverpool
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Property: Malmaison Liverpool
Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing