We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent rooms, food and service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent rooms, food and service!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2009

We were really impressed by the room, especially the bathroom which was beautifully decorated. There was a great choice for breakfast. We had Sunday lunch at The Brasserie which was fantastic. Hotel is located close to the city centre and all of the attractions. We reccommend this hotel to anyone thinking of taking a short break in Liverpool.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachet26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,266
    812
    349
    147
    74
See reviews for
238
1,434
61
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2009

We loved everything about Malmaison the stylish reception,very helpful staff,beautifully decorated rooms which were very clean and warm. It is well positioned for the town centre and Albert dock (3 min walk).Didn't use restaurant as it was fully booked both nights, but plenty of places to eat at Albert dock. We will certianly stay here again its brilliant.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burdybabe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Funky hotel, great bar and restaurant, but very pricey, sat opposite a few celebs and footballers who were having a few xmas drinks...
Good spot
Only downside was the room over looked some offices, but good black out blinds

Service ok

Would return

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2009

the room is nice, not too dark like some people say here. bed is of good size, tv size is decent and good selection of channels, also bathroom is rly nice, walk in shower, bath big enough for 2 also. only bad points for it were we couldnt get through to room service despite calling several times, also breakfast delivered late but we can let them off as i think hotel was full for valentines. Location is okay, not right in the middle but only 5min walk from liverpool 1. bit pricey but good overall.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam2562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnside
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2009

Me and the husband stayed here for one night whilst attending the Echo Arena to watch Keane (which is about 5 mins in taxi or a leisurely 20min walk).
Hotel was easy to find, and had no problems parking - private car park is right next to hotel and is indoors, and secure (but at £15 a night you'd want it to be!!). Told the hotel when we booked it via their website that our stay was for my husband's birthday and as a nice little surprise when we got their they gave him a birthday card and a voucher for free cocktails in the bar later! (which at £8- £13 per cocktail is very good!!).
Room was lovely - very modern with black furniture and a fuschia pink, black and white theme. We loved it! But best of all was the bathroom - amazing walk in shower with a big rain shower head, and huge round bath which was big enough for two ;-) ! Toiletries were fab too.
Only let downs were a lack of tea/coffee/milk (had to ask for more as only supplied with enough for one cup each), and as mentioned in someone else's reviews the plug sockets are in wierd inaccessible places which is not easy for boiling the kettle! BUt these are minor details and are maybe what would prevent the hotel from being tip top 5* , and perhpas it did lack the more personal touches that a smaller boutique hotel might have (such as Quebecs in Leeds) but we both thought it was fab anyway and would definitely stay here again without a doubt!! Malmaison impressed us!!
Incidentally it was only about 10-15mins walk to Albert Dock (if that) and the Liverpool One shopping area (which is very nice). So Location is fab too - far enough away from all the noise from bars etc at night, but still close enough to the action.
All in all - FAB!!

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ShonaArnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2009

I really enjoyed staying here. It is a very modern hotel with lots of frills that make the experience good fun. The rooms are a decent size with all the usual amenities, including internet access by cable. The shower was particularly good – in a wet room, and a large watering-can style shower head; also plenty of toiletries and other bits and pieces. A decent gym.

I am staying in Liverpool again soon and I will certainly go back to the Malmaison.

Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTraveller1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2009

Stayed here on a friday night for a romantic night, and it was brilliant.
The lobby is impressive yet homely, room was on the small side but had everything required it in. There was a fab deep tub with plenty of space and seperate shower with rain forrest type head.
Location is a bit far out of the centre however taxi out cost us under £4 and we walked back in about 15 mins.
Breakfast is table service with loads of choice and was very good.
Would stay here again without a doubt

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sb52pkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Property: Malmaison Liverpool
Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing