We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£73
Expedia.com
£73
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£72
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,862)
Filter reviews
3,862 results
Traveller rating
1,948
1,093
473
227
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,948
1,093
473
227
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view huge bath walk in shower princes dock wet room car park next door lovely hotel mini bar liver building cooked breakfast standard room city centre reception staff a lovely stay comfy bed reception area afternoon tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 3,862 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem. It's absolutely stunning. From the moment you step into the moment, you check out. The food and drinks are amazing! We had half-price steaks on the Thursday and an amazing breakfast on the Friday. The rooms are lovely and the water views too. Thanks to Jess, Asia, Taylor, Isabella, Matt, Mustafa, Mia, Becca, and Megan! I'm giving this 50 stars out of 10! Well done to all the staff. I'll definitely be returning, so I will see you all very soon. Big thank you to the young man who ordered my taxi on Friday. The staff here were faultless! #stay fabulous!

Room tip: Go anytime! It's fabulous!
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 1974louisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front of House Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Dear 1974louisa,

Thank you for leaving your amazing feedback from your recent stay at Malmaison Liverpool. We are so pleased to see you that you enjoyed everything about your stay and even included many names from the team here! We are truly thankful of your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Love Mal xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2023

One night bed and breakfast, but we decided to book a table for dinner the restaurant looked so nice.
Excellent facilities, staff were on the whole brilliant. Food was of a high standard.
Couple of things not perfect.
There was a drains smell coming from the shower, but not enough to make us feel uncomfortable.
The Moretti was average. The Heineken was excellent in contrast.,
Surprised there was no water provided in the room.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to any traveller.,

Room tip: Use the restaurant for dinner it’s very good
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UKThunderbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front of House Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Dear UKThunderbird,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review from your recent stay at Malmaison Liverpool. We are pleased that you enjoyed everything about your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Love Mal xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2023

The hotel was great. We stayed in a standard double room, the room was a good size including a bath and a shower. Rooms were nice and warm and we had a nice view. The staff were all helpful and friendly. We also paid for breakfast in advance. It was worth it as there was plenty of options. Warm food came out quick.

Will be returning

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front of House Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Dear amyhk7340LA,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review from your recent stay at Malmaison Liverpool. We are pleased that you enjoyed everything about your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Love Mal xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023 via mobile

Another great stay at the Malmaison, Liverpool. Celebrated my mums birthday here with delicious food. The Steak Frites was a popular choice at our table of 8! The service was great, especially Ella and Abbie who were lovely and very helpful. Delighted with the Birthday Balloons and Champagne after a slight mishap with our one. Looking forward to our next stay already!!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front of House Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Dear Nadine D,

Thank you for leaving your feedback and score from your recent event at Malmaison Liverpool. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and experienced amazing customer service from our very own Ella & Abbie. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Love Mal xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023

Beautiful chic hotel.
Clean, staff extremely friendly.
Food excellent
Breakfast was hot and delicious had eggs benedict, perfectly cooked with beautiful sauce.
Reception area stunning as was the decor.
Fabulous not to have to ask for more towels as already provided a great touch.
Would definitely stay again and recommend.
Thank you

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Front of House Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Dear E990HUanitac,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay at Malmaison Liverpool. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Love Mal xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews