We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent situation, close to liverpool heart with excellent services”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 62 Castle Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
62 Castle Street
Ranked #51 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Isle of man
1 review
“excellent situation, close to liverpool heart with excellent services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

+ fast and efficient, young lady on receiption was very knowledgeable and helpful, +rooms were spacious.
+ location excellent for town and trains
+Liked best location, friendly and helpful staff and left luggage was allowed.

- Least liked the lighting in the room is poor, ipod docking station does not charge ipod just plays them, no clock in the bedroom. Kettle can only be filled via the bathtaps.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manxmaidiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    230
    103
    37
    36
See reviews for
43
484
29
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

The overall experiance was a pleasure, from the friendly welcome when booking in to the time we checked out. All the staff of the hotel, restaurant and bar were friendly and helpfull.
62 castle street is in the ideal spot with all of Liverpools many attractions within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDY_62_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

Little gem of a hotel hidden amongst the larger business style hotels

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasondtyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Hotel 62 - Simply the best hotel in Liverpool. Excellent service, very friendly staff and the rooms are all different. The rooms simply take your breath away when you walk in. When you walk into your room you just stand and say "Wow" !! Amazing vaule for the standard.
We wouldnt stay anywhere else in Liverpool.
Always look forward to staying there.
A definate must if you enjoy fine dining, great surroundings and most importantly, the feeling of being spoilt !!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

this hotel was lovely. loads of room in the bedroom with a seating area as well. the staff were really friendly. shame we only stayed for one night. also convenient for the shops etc

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

I recently stayed in this hotel as a group of 6 girls. Check-in staff were helpful and friendly and assisted with any requests that we had. The location really couldn't be any better - literally a stone's throw from Liverpool One shopping area..and about 10 minutes walk to the dock. I stayed in room 202, which I loved - it was huge and absolutely beautiful - I was almost tempted just to stay in and forget about our girls night out! I have read previous reviews criticising the taps in the bathroom - yes, they are a little low down and close to the sink - but overall this is such a small thing when considering the rooms overall.
The Merchants Bar and Restaurant is small but gorgeous. Breakfast was lovely - really fresh and clean for a cooked breakfast. There was plenty for me, but my only criticism might be that it might be a little on the small side for a greedy man!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and have already booked to go again myself with my husband.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

There were 6 girls in our trip and we were visiting Liverpool for a Hen Do. We were greeted with a lovely woman at the front desk who made check in very quick and simple, they met our initial request when we booked the hotel that the 3 rooms were all close by.

The rooms were spectacular, I stayed in room 206 which had a huge bed, 2 steps down to a living area which had 2 tables, 2 chairs and 2 settee type comfy chairs. There were huge windows which made the room very bright, but also had black out curtains so this wouldn't be a problem in the mornings.

Bathrooms were lovely, a bath with a huge shower head over and Elemis products.

Theres an iron, ironing board, hairdryer, CD/Radio player/ipod docking station and a large television in the rooms.

The other 2 rooms we stayed in were also beautiful but we all paid the same and although they were still lovely rooms, 1 was slightly smaller but 1 was a lot smaller and didn't have the luxury of the size as ours did.

The manager even approached us whilst we were in the bar at the start of the night and gave us a free shot each, which we didn't expect but what a lovely gesture.

We were also late booking out by over half an hour and the lovely receptionist was great, he didn't charge us and he, including 'Ken' who let us in our room and god knows what hour as we forgot our keys and the breakfast staff, were all the lovliest and most polite people at any hotel I've been too!

We would all recomment this hotel to anyone and will be returning sometime soon.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth_louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Heywood House Hotel
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 62 Castle Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 62 Castle Street

Property: 62 Castle Street
Address: 62 Castle Street, Liverpool L2 7LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#35 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 62 Castle Street 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
62 Castle Street is a 4 star hotel in the heart of the City Centre. 62 Castle Street is a Grade II listed building which was built in 1868. The luxurious hideaway of 62 Castle St is more than just an exclusive hotel. The original site was known as "The Old Bank" although, dramatically transformed in 1985 the building has maintained its unique features including, the main staircase, huge marble pillars and stunning high decorated ceilings, not forgetting the old bank vaults, which still remain intact to this day! The 4 star hotel offers 20 individually designed Suites offering guests high quality and spacious rooms. All rooms have King-size beds, a lounge area with sofas or lounge chairs and a flatscreen LCD TV. All rooms have two phones in the room, and are equipped with a desk for working or used as a dressing table. The large stylish rooms include modern en-suite bathrooms with powerful drench showers and some with Baths and all luxury toiletries. The rooms have an amazing full Length leaner mirror which is a main feature in the rooms. The rooms are even large enough to unwind and do Yoga. Some rooms have Juliet balcony doors which flood the room with natural light. 62 Castle St Hotel does not have its own restaurant/bar, however we are in the heart of the city centre and our team have a wide knowledge of the best places to dine. Whether you are coming to Liverpool 1 for a shopping extravaganza or experiencing the excitement of the Beatles phenomena or simply visiting for business, the hotel is within easy reach of everything Liverpool has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Lastminute, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your 62 Castle Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Castle Street Hotel Liverpool
62 Castle St Liverpool
62 Castle St Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing