We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big rooms, lovely beds, excellent staff, perfect location, we will be back.”
Review of 62 Castle Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
62 Castle Street
Ranked #54 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Big rooms, lovely beds, excellent staff, perfect location, we will be back.”
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We had a few minor hiccups when we arrived but the staff bent over backwards to sort it out, they were so pleasant and accommodating from the manager to the night porter. The rooms (I saw quite a few) are enormous, the beds, pillows and bed linen divine, so are the big fluffy towels in the bathroom, bathrooms very clean and spacious, my only niggle is poor lighting. The location could not be better, in the best part of Liverpool and close to some fantastic restaurants and all the shops. We also eat in the restaurant attached and it was very good the staff there were also very nice. We have booked to stay again in November so that says it all really.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieCriticLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    232
    104
    40
    37
See reviews for
43
490
30
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed at 62 Castle Street in early September organised by me as a surprise birthday treat for my partner. I had read good reviews about the hotel so had high expectations. Right from the start we were made to feel very welcome by the staff and nothing was too much trouble. On the reception Claire was especially helpful. The rooms are amazing, clean and comfortable and the food was lovely at the restauarant which is attached to the hotel. All in all we had a lovely stay, the hotel was a hit with the birthday girl and hopefully we will be going back again very soon.

Greg and Anna, Bristol.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeverbeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

hi, I have stayed with you several times now, having rooms 'upstairs' and also on the 1st floor, and must say I was always quite disappointed with the 1st floor rooms, which I find quite dark, whereas the upper floor rooms I find amazing.
I also would have expected for the price we paid this time, to have a shower and bathtub, or something a little bit more special.
I'd certainly visit again, but not one of the 1st floor rooms - so my answer to whether I'd recommmend the hotel would be: it depends...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank from_dalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Stayed 2 nights at 62 Castle St. We were getting married in Liverpool . We were in Room 304, great room , double aspect windows with some views over the city. Good size room with a seating area and TV on lower level. Very modern bathroom with a decent shower, no actual bath but that suited us. The staff were really great, very attentive but not in your face. We also had a meal at the restaurant attached, Merchants. There were 15 of us who ate at the restaurant, a small wedding celebration, the food was wonderful, as was the service. We ate at the private dining area upstairs. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Later we went downstairs to the bar area and again i cannot fault the staff, they were fab.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noodleoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

FIrst things first, this hotel is in a great location with an abundance of bars and restaurants nearby, as well as being near a shopping centre. Rooms are really lovely, very spacious, nice decor. Didn't eat in the hotel but instead followed the concierge's recommendation(Ken, who really deserves a special mention, very helpful and friendly) and ate at a nearby Italian called Piccolinos-excellent meal. Next morning breakfast was good, heated milk with our coffee, which was a nice touch. Overall this is a great hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livesfortheweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Great location just minutes away from Liverpool1. Friendly staff, lovely spacious rooms, and Merchants restaurant 3 course menu is fantastic value for money.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of man
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2010

+ fast and efficient, young lady on receiption was very knowledgeable and helpful, +rooms were spacious.
+ location excellent for town and trains
+Liked best location, friendly and helpful staff and left luggage was allowed.

- Least liked the lighting in the room is poor, ipod docking station does not charge ipod just plays them, no clock in the bedroom. Kettle can only be filled via the bathtaps.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manxmaidiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Heywood House Hotel
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 62 Castle Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 62 Castle Street

Property: 62 Castle Street
Address: 62 Castle Street, Liverpool L2 7LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#35 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 62 Castle Street 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
62 Castle Street is a 4 star hotel in the heart of the City Centre. 62 Castle Street is a Grade II listed building which was built in 1868. The luxurious hideaway of 62 Castle St is more than just an exclusive hotel. The original site was known as "The Old Bank" although, dramatically transformed in 1985 the building has maintained its unique features including, the main staircase, huge marble pillars and stunning high decorated ceilings, not forgetting the old bank vaults, which still remain intact to this day! The 4 star hotel offers 20 individually designed Suites offering guests high quality and spacious rooms. All rooms have King-size beds, a lounge area with sofas or lounge chairs and a flatscreen LCD TV. All rooms have two phones in the room, and are equipped with a desk for working or used as a dressing table. The large stylish rooms include modern en-suite bathrooms with powerful drench showers and some with Baths and all luxury toiletries. The rooms have an amazing full Length leaner mirror which is a main feature in the rooms. The rooms are even large enough to unwind and do Yoga. Some rooms have Juliet balcony doors which flood the room with natural light. 62 Castle St Hotel does not have its own restaurant/bar, however we are in the heart of the city centre and our team have a wide knowledge of the best places to dine. Whether you are coming to Liverpool 1 for a shopping extravaganza or experiencing the excitement of the Beatles phenomena or simply visiting for business, the hotel is within easy reach of everything Liverpool has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 62 Castle Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
62 Castle Street Hotel Liverpool
62 Castle St Liverpool
62 Castle St Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing