We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely lovely clean house, great location and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moscow House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Pizza Oven
Conservatory
Family Room
family room 2
double room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Landing
Entrance Hall
Rear Garden
Moscow House Entrance
Beautiful Victorian House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tarnh89
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely lovely clean house, great location and lovely people.”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this house for my best friends hen party. It was in a brill location and the people who own it are lovely. The house was clean and homely. The rooms are very spacious and was the most perfect place to have a hen party.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect 5*”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

If you are debating about staying at this property DONT delay & book it now!!!
Absolutely fantastic house over 3 floors finished to perfection, every room tastefully decorated & all very different.
The cleanliness was top class the house even included a utility room with all sorts of cleaning products & shampoos/shower gels as well as enough towels for 16 people. What more could you ask for.
On arrival we met the lovely owners and they showed us around & filled us in with everything we needed to know including the WIFI code .
Tea,coffee,sugar & milk where all provided as well as a freezer full of ice.
There was plenty of living space as well as bedrooms including a lovely back garden with patio furniture.
The only thing I would say as that it is a 5minute taxi ride from the city center taxis where so cheap I would not let it put you off.
I can highly reccomend this property & would definitely return again if I was in a big group.
From the Hen & all her Hens

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessP...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful house!”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent stay but felt let down and first night nearly ruined as we had to go and buy cutlery and plates as there was not enough, even after contacting to owner beforehand to ensure there would be :(

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Three Nights in October”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house was great for accommodating a large group and was located about three miles from the city centre. The conservatory was brilliant, and opened out onto a welcoming front garden that was great for socialising at all times of the day. All the bedrooms were spacious and tidy, as well as the lounge which had a Wii (which was played an incredible amount) as well as access to Netflix and a Virgin tv box.

The house worked perfect for a city break as there are great shops nearby, including a tasty cafe! With an Asda walking distance and only an £8 taxi to the city centre we couldn't have wished for a better location.

Overall Moscow house was fantastic and the owner proved incredibly helpful and friendly despite an awkward booking mess up on our behalf and one individual mistakingly leaving their phone in the house once we had left. 5/5

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house is lovely and huge. We had 14 people stay there and it was more than big enough for us all. It is well equipped and plenty of communal space for us all to share. We particularly enjoyed the back garden which is bigger than it looks in the pictures. I would recommend this place to anyone with a big group of people. The owner is very friendly and keeps in good contact throughout the whole process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelski
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for Hens/Stags and Large Family Groups”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I booked Moscow House as an alternative to a hotel in Liverpool for a hen weekend, the communal areas were a real plus to staying here versus a hotel, lovely garden, large conservatory, good size kitchen which leads onto a large dining room and good sized lounge. This meant we could all be together without being out constantly. We really enjoyed the weekend and taxis into the city centre Matthew Street/The Hilton/Albert Dock/Liverpool one were in the region of £6-£8.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a perfect alternative to lots of hotel rooms, the house itself is lovely
Liked least: We could have done with another 1-2 sets of keys, we were given 2 but between 15 of us
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraStan...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful house ideal for large group!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I recently booked to stay at Moscow House for two nights when visiting Liverpool for my hen do at the end of April 2014.

We were looking for a large group accommodation for up to 15 girls and this house couldn't have been more perfect! It had so much character and charm, with lots of original feature and is very tastefully decorated... even the front door itself is lovely! The communal areas very spacious and the garden is great as it catches the sun all day :-) The bedrooms are spacious with lots of different configurations for different groups of people.

It is located a few miles out of the city centre, but only take 10 minutes by taxi. There is also plenty of on street car parking around the house and in the driveway.

I would reccommend this property for any large group of friends and equally think it would suit a large family too.

The owner, Clare was very accomodating and even let us stay a week earlier than planned to fit around my friends availability!

Overall, I would say Moscow House is excellent value for money and well worth a visit... much better than the soulless group accommodation apartments available in the city centre!

Laura

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feeling of spaciousness and character within the property
Liked least: Could perhaps do with a third bathroom if the house was full, but that is being picky!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing