We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic stay.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Me and my partner stayed on the easter weekend and we thought the rooms and the staff were all great!! I would recommend it to anyone and will be defo staying again soon :) best hotel I have stayed in, in Liverpool the price was very reasonable and the bar at the top was also a lovely atmosphere:) xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear gemma c

Thank you so for your 5 star review of 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic.

Your kind words regarding our facilities and staff are very much appreciated and on behalf of myself and all the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Paul Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,704
    492
    160
    62
    61
See reviews for
505
1,694
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the signature living, apartment 2 on the 24th April 2014. What an amazing place. I would recommend to anybody to stay in these luxury apartments. They are immaculate and excellent value for money. The staff are also brilliant and so friendly and helpful in every way possible. I will be staying there again shortly and I will be recommending it to all my friends and families. Thank you for making my stay incredible and pleasant

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Ashleigh W

Thank you for your 5 star review of 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic.

Your kind words regarding our facilities are very much appreciated and on behalf of myself and all the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Paul Egan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in the jack Dawson suite my family stayed in a large family room named Andrews suite. Both rooms Were fantastic. Double jacussis in each room. Decorated to the highest standard with thick black luxury carpets throughout the hotel. Roof top terrace bar with fab views of the mersey

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank marie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear marie t

Thank you for your 5 star review of 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic.

Your kind words regarding our facilities are very much appreciated and on behalf of myself and all the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Paul Egan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

All I can say is "Wow!"
We had our hen "doo" last weekend and we were quite skeptical as we knew it was newly built. Although our experience was MUCH better than we had expected.
We were greeted with a cheeky smile by the best looking bouncer I have ever seen in my life!... then by a wonderful receptionist who made us all feel completely welcome :)
After we got settled into our rooms we made our way to the top floor bar where it was top class service and just looked completely amazing!. I'd visit again in a heart beat!!
(ps feel free to give my number to jake the bouncer ;) xxxx!!)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilybates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear emilybates

Thank you for your 5 star review of 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic.

Your kind words regarding our facilities and service are very much appreciated and on behalf of myself and all the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Paul Egan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just returned from a brilliant stay at this hotel, although its not quite finished yet the room we were staying in was lovely and clean and the staff were more than helpful. We got free drinks in the champagne bar and complimentary breakfast pastries delivered to our room every morning. Couldn't have asked for more for the price we paid

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Amy C

Thank you for taking the time to write you review of 30 James Street, Im really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you and your party had a great time

Please can I ask that you contact me directly on 07500 963 749 so I can discuss this review in more detail

Kind Regards

Paul Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. From the minute we walked in we were so well looked after the staff were great and the hotel is stunning. We stayed in the j Dawson suite and it was a perfect room for a couple and the double whirlpool bath was a lovely treat. We went to the rooftop bar which I also highly recommend as it has beautiful views and the service was second to none. I can not wait to go back to this hotel and wish we stayed longer than just 1 night. Great place and definatly worth a visit!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jojorsa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear jojorsa2011

Thank you for your 5 star review of 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic.

Your kind words regarding our facilities and service are very much appreciated and on behalf of myself and all the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Paul Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,899 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic

Property: 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Address: 30 James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing