We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great hotel, stayed with my wife, from the minute you walk in you get a feel of luxury, the staff very polite and attentive to all our needs, the General Manager was very polite asking what the occasion was and we got a feel for a really personal service from the minute we entered the reception area. The room was fantastic, black padded leather walls was the colour we chose and we were not dissapointed, the views from our suite over the Albert Dock were great and when we went up to the bar the the view was even better. We seen the General Manager upstairs again as we entered the bar who then showed us different bedrooms and a different colour scheme on the above floors, we will definitely be back, thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, General Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hi kev1878

Thank you for you 5 star review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to 30 James Street in the future.

Kind Regards

Paul Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,605
    471
    151
    61
    56
See reviews for
476
1,624
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

As we walked in, we were greeted straight away by staff members who were very warm and friendly. We stayed on the their titanic floor and cleanliness in the room was spot on, beds were comfortable and my favourite part was definitely the bath. Overall we had a good nights stay and we would definitely stay here again, highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chelseasykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, General Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hi Chelseasykes

Thank you for your 5 star review

I am glad you enjoyed our rooms and the Jacuzzi bathtub and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Paul Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you are visiting the city of Liverpool , I strongly recommend this hotel. All the staff are friendly, helpful and attentive, I cannot name them all but Sophie in the Champagne bar could not have been more helpful.
The hotel Location is perfect,within walking distance of all the major tourist sites and shopping, the train station is near by and the main bus route for those who want to travel around is just a few minutes walk.
The hotel is perfect for all ages and on the night we stayed it had a mix of young and old. The hotel has been furnished to a very high first class opulence of first class on Titanic , all the rooms are themed, I would have loved to see them all.
Bedrooms,we had a double bed each and they were very comfortable, the room was fresh clean and bright with views over across to the pier head and the 3 graces. Plenty of bath towels as we had a jacuzzi .We were aware the hotel was not finished but this did not affect our stay. We cannot wait till the restaurant opens. From our phone booking to checking out we had the most relaxing stay created by the laid back atmosphere of the staff who make you feel at home. This is the hotels greatest selling point you felt at home.

Room Tip: Ask the staff when you book tell them what you are looking for. When we rang the man taking our book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, General Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hi Helena H

Thank you for your 5 star review

I am please to hear you had a great stay with us and thank you for recommending us to your friends and family

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Paul Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in room 7 for a family wedding. The room was £200 for the night, it was a decent size with 2 double beds but it was very dark and difficult to see yourself in the mirror. The bathroom is poorly designed, it is a wet room with the shower in the middle so you have to walk through all the water to get to the sink and toilet. The water leaks from the room towards to bedroom carpet, we had to make dam out of towels, the carpet won't last long! There is also a very sharp corner which is dangerous.
Room appears plush as indicated by the price tag, but no breakfast was provided. We phoned to reception several times but they never answered. We complained on check out but it was brushed off. Apparently it is a basket of fruit and pastries but you would expect more for £200! Wouldn't stay here again, there are much better hotels in Liverpool.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank hels2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear hels2007

Thank you so much for your feedback and taking the time to complete our check out form.

I’d love the opportunity to discuss this further with you, can I therefore you request you to call me on my mobile on 07500 963 749 or email me on paulegan@rmstitanichotel.co.uk where I can just get a bit more information off you in a bid to rectify

Kind Regards

Paul Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at 30 James St for my wife's birthday, we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and a glass of Prosecco, we made our way up to our room, the Liver Suite, which was a small room but had a balcony and a fabulous view of the 3 Graces, we had a double whirlpool bath which was great, the room was very nice but I think it would have helped if we'd had a table of some sorts to pop stuff on and also for the breakfast and tea and coffee facilities, we were shown around by the receptionist, even though the hotel is an on going project which you need to take into account, it looks fabulous. We popped out for something to eat then returned and made our way up to the champagne bar at the top of the hotel, it had a very nice atmosphere and a lovely place to sit, we had a decent nights sleep until around 7 when work started again on the room directly above us but as I said before, it's an on going project and of course you should take it into account. Overall we had a lovely stay and can't wait to stay again when it's finished.

Room Tip: If you want great views then as for the Liver Suite but if you want more space then maybe look for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, General Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hi Mark J

Thank you for your 5 star review

I am please to hear you had a great stay with us and your wife had a lovely birthday here

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards

Paul Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel room we stayed in for our anniversary was the Astor Quarter ( room 38 ). It was amazing and very comfortable to sleep in. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable and seemed very interested in asking us what we liked about the hotel and also sharing the history of the titanic etc. The champagne bar was also very nice. We recieved complimentary champagne and a continental breakfast which was a nice surprise. The hotel is still being worked on but that caused no problems whatsoever as it did not affect our stay at all. We are definately going to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, General Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hi Angie R

Thank you for your 5 star review of 30 James Street Home of the Titanic.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our your time in Carpathia Champagne bar and restaurant.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind Regards
Paul Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The whole place impresses from the moment you enter the reception area,the staff are so cheerful and friendly.Checking in was a breeze,as we were directed to our room,we were impressed by the opulent surroundings,and felt special.A small hiccup when we were given a room,not a suite.A quick call to reception and we were upraded to a Quarters grade room,no quibble,especially not from me!We had a balcony which was great.A ride up to The Carpathia champagne bar,and we were transported to new heights......literally.The view was breathtaking the ambiance lovely.I cant pretend it is cheap,but no one pressed us to buy,and some people did come up for a "nosey".The young lady who we settled our bill with was very pleasant,friendly,well informed and knowledgeable about the whole place.(I wish I knew hear name,to give her a more personal praise......hang onto her Signiture Living,shes a gem).So to conclude,James St.is acredit to the team and an asset to the lovely city of Liverpool.(It does pain me to say good things about Liverpool......being a MAN. UTD. fan. lol)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davelepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, General Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hi davelepp

Thank you for your 5 star review of 30 James Street Home of the Titanic.
I am very glad you had an experience to remember here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards
Paul Egan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,821 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#5 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,792 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic

Property: 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Address: 30 James Street, Liverpool L2 7PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing