We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hotel(Liverpool)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Sefton Park(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,409)
Filter reviews
4,409 results
Traveller rating
3,422
624
206
80
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,422
624
206
80
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathcarpathia restaurantrooftop barturret roommorgan's vaulttwo double bedswhite star linebottle of proseccobeautiful hotelalbert dockon arrivalbirthday treatafternoon teacupcakeshen partyfantastic staytop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,113 - 4,118 of 4,409 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We came home today from an over night stay in the hotel, and we had an amazing experience our room was beautiful they have spent alot of money on this fabulous hotel and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. We stayed on the second floor in room 22 and it was outstanding and we will definitely return with our family thus year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, General Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Georgina M

Thank you for your 5 star review of 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic.

Your kind words regarding our facilities are very much appreciated and on behalf of myself and all the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Paul Egan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights,the hotel is in an ideal location,the rooms are very well equipped,spacious and very different to anywhere we have stopped before. The breakfast is very nice along with all the hotel staff who are very friendly and helpfull. Would recommend this hotel to anybody. Our only gripe was that there was no mirror in the bathroom but other than that an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Olga270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, General Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Olga270

Thank you for your 5 star review of 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic.

Your kind words regarding our facilities are very much appreciated and on behalf of myself and all the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Paul Egan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed in the Norman shaw room. Beautiful room and ideal location. I would highly recommend. Rooms decorated and furnished to a very high standard.bathroom has a very large jacuzzi bath, it was fab relaxing after a long day. i will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Labellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, General Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Labellover

Thank you for your 5 star review of 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic.

Your kind words regarding our facilities are very much appreciated and on behalf of myself and all the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Paul Egan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Gorgeous decor and spacious room, fab location directly opposite the dock, Liverpool one is within 5-10 min walking distance. Staff where nothing but polite and went out of there way to be helpful. Nothing was too much for them. Reviews regarding noise seems odd, as we stopped over the bank hol weekend where you'd expect noise, but we have no complaints! Easily the best hotel in Liverpool and at the price you pay we'd deffo return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faefaex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, General Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Faefaex

Thank you for your 5 star review of 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic.

Your kind words regarding our facilities and staff are very much appreciated and on behalf of myself and all the team we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Paul Egan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A friend and I stayed for a night in this hotel recently and were really pleased with it. The location is very good, right on the docks and just down the road from the James Street station. The welcome at reception was friendly and we were very pleased with our room which was decorated wonderfully. The rooms are suites meaning we had a double bed each and the bath was big enough for about 10. The next morning we went for breakfast, the food itself was pretty standard but it was nice and relaxed and calm, no queues, we were very pleased. We had no problems during our stay there and I've already booked a repeat visit!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E, General Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Hi There

Please can I request that you contact me at the hotel, as General Manager I want to ensure that every guest leaves here satisfied and so I would love the opportunity to discuss this review with you and your stay

If you could give me a call on 07500 963 749 that would be great or you can contact me at paulegan@rmstitanichotel.co.uk

I look forward to hearing form you soon

Kind Regards

Paul Egan
General Manager
30 James Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews