We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore bad reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pineapple Hotel
Ranked #55 of 71 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ignore bad reviews”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This hotel is perfect for a night out. 8 of us stayed in 2 rooms everything fine. At The end of the day it's a pub with rooms. Will 100% use again. 5£ taxi to town. Easy parking good service good pint just need a little bit of Everton memorabilia in the bar and would get 5 on everything

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutch1966, Manager at The Pineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you. Future guests, please read all reviews and take them 'in the round'. Trip Advisor is excellent as it lets you see both sides. Guests love us or hate us, and it is easier to focus on the negative rather than the positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    32
    30
    19
    38
See reviews for
17
28
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Sadly not a very enjoyable stay. Luckily the staff are very pleasant. That's where the good review stops! For value it's just ok! Unpleasant smell in bar, rooms are very cramped, but clean! Little facilities! Didn't chance breakfast! Can't comment on that!
Overall don't plan a visit if ur in Liverpool for romantic w/end!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puppydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

we stayed here for 1 night in April this year, got the half hour early but not a soul in sight, rang the hotel on numerous occasions but no answer and had to wait in the cold. got a double bed after being promised an extra single on the phone, in the end i had to sleep on the floor as my friend could have the bed. the shower was pathetic, very tight squeeze and broken curtain rail, water spills everywhere. i smashed my head on the glass shelf which is too low when brushing my teeth. very dirty floor in the room and no light except for light in the shower room. please be warned as you will only regret staying here.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Wasnt the hotel for us at the time to be honest. At the time i was pregnant therefore wanted a nice peacefull place to stay after a day shopping which isnt this hotel as the music and laughing went on till 5am. Didnt sleep much due to this. Perfect place to stay if ure going on a night out tho. Just a taxi or bus journey to the city centre. Cant comment on the service much as we only saw someone the once when we checked in but to be fair it was extremely busy. She did show us to our room and had a lovely warm welcoming smile. Room was light and airy and bathroom was nice. My point of view, not for a family. Will be back if i ever go on a night out tho.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigMutha88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just an over-night stop, but well-pleased with this inexpensive accommodation. Room was clean and tidy - en-suite with shower etc. Bar was still open when we returned after our evening function, so had a drink and a chat with the locals - good fun.
Taxi back from the city centre was about a fiver.an only say you must have had
Penny R - this IS a genuine review, and we have stayed in 4/5-Star hotels all over the world (e.g. Waldorf Astoris NYC) - so I can only say you must have been unlucky with your room.
Good value for the money - but it is basic.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room over the bar, no problems at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-boyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed here on the Saturday following valentines day... it was the only hotel available within walking distance (30 minutes not 15 as claimed by the hotel) to the city centre. We decided to book as most of the reviews seemed OK and at £55 for a twin room with shared bathroom facilities it was the lowest price we could find without having to stay at the airport. Oh how we regretted not booking the Holiday Inn at the airport when we arrived!!! To start with I would not describe this place as a hotel, it is more like a hostel above a pub. We did not feel safe or feel that our valuables would be secure if we left them in the room because there was nothing to prevent people accessing the "hotel" and the rooms from the pub below and the door to the room was flimsy to say the least (should be a fire door on the third floor but anyway!..). The room was tiny with no central heating - only an oil heater (filthy) was provided. The room was no more than a box room that they seemingly had stuck an extra bed in to accommodate our booking... I suspect the second bed is not normally in use as the base was broken and leaning precariously to one side. The room was tatty and filthy and so were the communal areas. Oh and don't expect to be able to speak to a manager... they were not available when we checked in and chose to ignore our message left with the only member of staff on duty (who was also trying to run the pub on her own) asking them to contact us. I expect that the good reviews about this hotel are not genuine so to ignore the bad ones would be ill-advised! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

Room Tip: Don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dutch1966, Manager at The Pineapple Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Got to say on this one, thanks for the review as we had the roof inspected and found that the whole lot needed replacing. That was done this summer. A brand new external roof - not just that room. The whole top floor has also being redecorated, not just the room you see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Recently stayed here on a Saturday night with a group of 8 friends, hotel was easy to find an only 2 minutes away from the city centre a cheap taxi or £1 bus journey!
Hotel staff were friendly and always willing to help!
Hotel was clean not dirty at all!
Overall a fantastic well run hotel, and if I visit Liverpool again it will certainly be at this hotel!
Such good value for money!
Highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
462 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,949 reviews
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#67 of 97 in Liverpool
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Grange
#64 of 104 in Liverpool
13 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,508 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pineapple Hotel

Property: The Pineapple Hotel
Address: 258 Park Road, Liverpool L8 4UE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pineapple is a 150 year old, family owned, former coaching inn one mile from the City Centre. It is now a B&B with a popular bar but the name and the locals' bar have both remained. We are just 20 minutes from the John Lennon Airport on the way to the City and only 5 minutes from Lime Street Station and all other popular attractions and nightlife. We are only a short ride from the ferry terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing