We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
111
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts perfect stay breakfast room the heart of the city definitely stay here again comfort townhouse bedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was lucky enough to stay at Glen and Sarah's boutique hotel recently. The term 'hidden gem' is over-used, but not in this case. They've done a remarkable job putting their style into this lovely house, situated perfectly just off Hope Street. The pictures don't do it justice, the attention to detail and aesthetics are superb. It's a bold style but I felt it worked really well - a balance of deliberate juxtaposition with plenty of respect for the Georgian soul of the area. Having a small number of high quality rooms allows them to give a personalised level of customer service and flexibility which I have struggled to find elsewhere. The food was great too-it sounds ridiculous but the bacon was phenomenal! All in all, thoroughly recommended and a real treat.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

As soon as you pass the threshold of this special place you can feel the warm and welcoming atmosphere take hold.

The decor is something from an interior design magazine. Well thought through and a treat to see. The wonderful sized rooms are turned out to an exceptionally high standard with luxurious bathrooms and bed linen.The mod cons like sonos add to the experience as do the spectacular views of the fabulous city.

A yummy breakfast was a perfect way to start the day! Something I would love to have everyday!

Glen and Sarah are such tentative gracious hosts. Their personalities are echoed throughout the place. Which give character to the building.

All in all a wonderful stay- what more could you want for the home away from home experience.

Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2014
2  Thank Rangehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a find. We wanted somewhere special for a cultural weekend in Liverpool and we certainly found it. Hosts Glenn and Sarah went out of their way to ensure that we had a perfect stay. The decor and furnishings are original, stimulating and elegant. Every detail has been thought through and each of the rooms has a special character of its own. I don't think we have slept in a more comfortable bed with such luxurious linen. Breakfasts were exquisitely prepared and presented and all our whims were enthusiastically met. The location in Liverpool's stunning Georgian quarter could not be handier for the Everyman, the Liverpool Phil and a first class range of restaurants on Hope Street. Altogether an unforgettable weekend.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RodneyH773
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This newly started luxury B&B in the centre of Liverpool (close to Hope Street) turned out to be a real treat! For my mother, for whom the visit the city and around was a return to her roots it turned out to be a wonderful experience. Hosts Glenn and Sarah could not have been kinder nor more welcoming. The Georgian terrace building has been restored over the past couple of years. Each large bedroom is immaculate (my mum had a suite!) and the king-size beds are amazingly comfortable. Numerous objet d'art scatter the building - breakfast (too large!) is even served on a mauve dining table - may sound unusual - but somehow it all comes together to create a tasteful and relaxing atmosphere. Hopefully this new venture will be a big success and the gem that is downtown Liverpool can be discovered by visitors needing well-above the average B&B accommodation. This is their chance. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Son todas hermosas, depende la cantidad de personas...
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews