We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
82
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssloe gingeorgian quarterwonderful hoststhought of everythingvisiting liverpoolproviding local knowledgesatisfying stayguest experiencelarge lounge areabeautiful place to stayb and bkipperseveryman theatrebreakfast is servedboutique hotelfresh fruitquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Blackburne Terrace last night and it was fantastic. The room was beautiful, a mix of sympathetic and contemporary design bringing out the character of the original building. This continued throughout the house including the living and dining room. Breakfast had a good variety of options, all very tasty and well presented. Fantastic scrambled eggs! If you're are looking for somewhere to stay that is discreet and more personal than a hotel then this is the place. I look forward to returning many times in the future.

Stayed: October 2014
1  Thank Mand1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, Owner at 2 Blackburne Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review ! We like preparing for guests and when they love their room .. delight springs all over! It was lovely having you, we're glad you enjoyed yourselves! The excellence of the scrambled eggs is duly noted and reported to chef Glenn !!!! And we hope to welcome you both back, as you say ... over and over and over ! :O)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

If you're looking for a place that offers warm hospitality in a beautiful Georgian terrace home, then 2 Blackburne Terrace is for you. The owners Glen and Sarah have gone all out to decorate their completely renovated house with stylish and unique furnishings that exude comfort and elegance. High ceilings, large windows, artfully arranged paintings and colorful ceramics all contribute to the beauty of their home. Just like their home, you'll feel well cared for by Glen and Sarah. My elderly mother, my brother and I stayed at Blackburne Terrace for three nights in the summer, enjoying not only the city of Liverpool and its fascinating history, but also wonderful cooked breakfasts (local sausages, eggs, bread and jams) and lots of knowledge about the areas within easy reach--the Lake District, the Peak District, etc. We had three large rooms, each with comfortable beds and gorgeous linens, spacious en-suite bathrooms (mine had a modern claw-tub bath). Smaller details were just as impressive--locally-made macaroons to go with a selection of gourmet teas, a pitcher of water flavored with fresh lemon beside the bed, a wireless sound system for the music you might want to listen to. For real! Thank you, Glen and Sarah. I'll be back. HIghly recommended (but not for families with young children!).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

I go to Liverpool regularly and if I can get a room, I usually stay in the Hope Street Hotel. On this trip, I'd read about 2 Blackburne Terrace in The Times, so I thought I'd try it out.

I wasn't disappointed and as I'm a coeliac, and need gluten-free food, I often am in hotels with a supposed International reputation.

There were a couple of niggles, but then you get those in any new establishment. A typical one was finding the hotel, as there wasn't a sign from Blackburne Place. But I'm told this is being addressed.

Service was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. I ceretainly couldn't fault my gluten-free breakfast.

In Liverpool, you should always stay on top of the hill by the cathedrals and the university, as then it's just a walk downhill to the other sights. Coming back, you can get one of the yellow buses to Hope Street or a taxi. Liverpool black cabs are like no others, as the drivers often think they are the next Jimmy Tarbuck or John Bishop.

Room Tip: Look on the web site!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank AnonWidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

What a wonderful weekend we had! I was meeting my husband after two months on his birthday and was looking forward to some quiet and relaxing time. Sarah and Glen were attentive without being intrusive, they looked after our needs and were sensitive to our dietary preferences.
Both my husband and I are very `design oriented' and enjoy art and artefacts. Blackburne Terrace was our idea of the ideal retreat. The room was immaculately clean, there was great attention to detail without being over the top and the décor was delightful.
I love reading a book every day and the library had a variety of well chosen books for all tastes.
The breakfast was great and I ate the best kiwi fruit I have eaten in years!

This little gem will go places and thanks Sarah and Glen for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prabha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, Owner at 2 Blackburne Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was delightful to meet you and your husband and fellow academics. As I said to you - we had an extraordinary array of talents seated at our breakfast table that morning! And I so appreciate that though you do not normally do Tripadvisor reviews, you so enjoyed your stay - you were moved to join the Tripadvisor community! I hope you have many many more good experiences at places around the world. And I hope one day we have the pleasure of meeting you again! With my very best wishes Sarah :O)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is a beautiful and unique bolthole, hidden away in the gorgeous Georgian area of Liverpool.

Nestled behind a row of lush, green trees, Blackburn Terrace was exactly what Hubby and I were after for our first weekend away together in well over a year.

The decor is spectacular - the attention to detail, colours, furniture, atmosphere etc and that's before you even reach your room! Greeted with Noble Isle toiletries, a complimentary decanter of Jack Daniels and a jar stuffed with the best macaroons I have ever tasted, you know i'm not going to have anything bad to say about this place.

A stones throw from the town centre, meant we were in a great location, with some lovely bars not too far away. Don't let that put you off though, it was peacefully quiet (apart from the brooding seagulls) but the free standing bath, giant smart TV and access to the hotels Spotify account more than made up for it.

Breakfast was amazing. A full English if you wanted; fresh fruit, yogurt and honey too, as well as plenty of cereals. Something for everybody. Newspapers were a nice touch too.

Sarah and her husband were wonderful hosts, very attentive and welcoming. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: There are four rooms to choose from. We were given a free upgrade to the suite as i had booked the hotel as a treat for my Hubby's 30th.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BiancaMariaKeeble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews