We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
111
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts perfect stay breakfast room the heart of the city definitely stay here again comfort townhouse bedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2023

Beautiful house and bedroom, what a setting for a luxurious breakfast, and so much lovely food we didn't need lunch. The hosts were attentive and friendly and made us feel like royalty. Would definitely recommend to family and friends

Room tip: Free parking right outside
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2023 via mobile

This is a lovely B&B owned by a couple, Glen and Sarah, who are both amazing hosts. The property is beautiful and a bit off the beaten path although an easy walk to Albert Dock and the sights of Liverpool. Sarah makes a wonderful breakfast, worth it just for that. The B&B is filled with art, books and music…very welcoming.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sightseer37214923004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2022

Beautiful building, perfect hosts and thoughtful local touches in the room . Lovely area- 10 mins walk to Liverpool
One and surrounded by restaurants and the philharmonic

Breakfast local foods
Perfect stay. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Samsame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2022

It was like staying with friends in their gorgeous home! Our hosts could not have been kinder or more helpful and did everything they could to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Our bedroom was lovely and spacious and we appreciated the design and the eclectic mix of furniture. Every need was catered for, from the books to the range of teas and coffee to the fluffy white towels and bathrobes and even the gin and tonic.
Breakfast was beautifully served in their classic diningroom and it was all plentiful and delicious.
Altogether we had a wonderful stay and definitely hope to return.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2022

What an amazing experience it is staying at the beautiful 2 Blackburn Terrace.
A striking Georgian building that has been stylishly converted into a fabulous boutique hotel. The decor is just superb, everything is so tasteful with every attention to detail. The hosts Glen and Sarah are utterly charming offering the warmest of welcomes and ensuring that your stay is perfect and pleasurable. Comfort is second to none with spacious rooms, generously sized beds, the softest bedding and it is so peaceful, the perfect recipe for a good nights sleep!
Breakfast is an experience in itself, delightfully presented, great atmosphere and so much choice! We will definitely stay here again, it truly is a hidden gem, tucked away on a quiet road but perfectly located in the heart of the city.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karentI311UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews