We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£359
Aloft.com
£359
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Vio.com
£314
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,357)
Filter reviews
2,357 results
Traveller rating
1,415
602
205
74
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,415
602
205
74
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews insurance building insurance company beautiful building great hotel cavern club sliding door original features mathew street city centre walk in shower bars and restaurants comfy bed twin room staff were lovely albert dock lovely room saturday night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,357 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

The Good

* warm and efficient welcome
* beautiful building - breakfast room , reception and bar area lovely . Pool table & board games available.
* excellent location
* preferential rates for local NCP car park
* comfy bed & pillows
* good hairdryer
* good room temperature
* roomy bathroom
* good shower
* water & snacks in room
* asked for extra towels - no problem at all
* great choice channels on tv
* good hanging space
* plenty of plugs

The not so good

* Breakfast wasn’t the best. Sausage & bacon both undercooked for us .
Only scrambled eggs .
It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t great either .
* Room was quite light
* Shampoo bottle in shower was empty but they had left miniatures by the sink - I hadn’t seen them .

I would visit again .

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sandgrownun999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hobin, General Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear Sandgrownun999

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback! We're pleased to hear about the positive aspects of your stay, such as the warm welcome, beautiful building, excellent location, and various amenities. We appreciate your constructive comments about breakfast and lighting, and we'll certainly address these areas for improvement. We're glad you would consider visiting again, and we look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience!

Mike Hobin
General Manager
Aloft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

I was here on a business trip to deliver a course and I was incredibly impressed, not just with the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel, but the staff were absolutely amazing! Those deserving of special mention are Veli and Emily, our events managers who ensured that we had everything we needed for a successful event.
The reception staff Pippa & Jeanie were so friendly and efficient, bar staff and waiter Michael was fabulous.
The food was constantly amazing - my thanks to the chef!
The whole experience was relaxed and stress free - I just needed to turn up and deliver the course knowing that the hotel staff had everything in hand.
If you're thinking of holding a corporate event here - I would highly recommend it. I'm planning on coming back with my husband for a relaxing break!

Room tip: Fabulous friendly and helpful staff - nothing is too much trouble for them. I am told there is a well equipped gym but I prefer the bar!
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gillian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hobin, General Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Hi gilliancP7265HY

Thank you for your glowing feedback! We're thrilled to hear that your business trip and course delivery were excellent from start to finish. We appreciate your kind words about the comfort, cleanliness, and the outstanding service provided by our staff, especially Veli, Emily, Pippa, Jeanie, and Michael. It's wonderful to know that the food and overall experience met your expectations, creating a relaxed and stress-free environment. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back for a relaxing break in the future!

Mike Hobin
General Manager
Aloft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

The location is ideal when staying in Liverpool, walking distance to all the major historical buildings and attractions. The rooms were clean and modern. What truly stood out was the front desk staff’s service. They were welcoming and went above and beyond to make our son feel special before his first Liverpool FC match. A heartfelt thank you to the Aloft Liverpool for making our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mbassik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hobin, General Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear mbassik

Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great location, clean and modern rooms, and the exceptional service from our front desk staff. Making your son feel special for his first Liverpool FC match was a pleasure for us. We appreciate your heartfelt thank you and look forward to hosting you again for more memorable stays!

Mike Hobin
General Manager
Aloft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

The stay was good but not great. Location is amazing, centrally located and quick to everything. The building exterior is beautiful. Staff was friendly and check in was easy.

The room, however, could use some attention. It has a weird smell. Very dark. Bathroom mirror lights only stayed on for about 10 seconds and were broken. Shower door opened in and it was flush with the floor. The drain also was extremely slow, so when you opened the shower door it would flood the bathroom unless you turned off the water and waited for it to drain before opening.

The bed was comfortable and the room was serviced daily with no issues. Also the room was quiet which was nice in such a busy area. Overall I might stay there again if they can solve the odor issues. It might just be old building smell.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hobin, General Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear Philip H

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you appreciated the central location, beautiful building exterior, and friendly staff. We apologize for the issues you encountered in the room, and we appreciate your detailed input. We'll address the concerns with the room's smell, lighting, and shower functionality to enhance the overall experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide an improved stay in the future.

Mike Hobin
General Manager
Aloft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

My husband and I booked to stay as part of his birthday celebrations and we were sadly, really disappointed.

We were allocated a basement room which was quite dark and an odd layout. We were disheartened that the only 'view' out of the window was of people walking past above us meaning we had to immediately close the curtains to have any privacy at all but then meant there was no natural light. Equally, when we walked down the corridor to our room, the skirting boards outside our room were also covered in damp which isn't pleasant to see.

Our room only had a shower, not a bath so I called reception to enquire whether we could move to a different room but I was shocked to be informed that none of the rooms have a bath.

The door to the bathroom had a 'window' panel in it which meant that everytime the light was on, it lit up the whole room, which is really frustrating.

When we checked in, the lady on reception told us that the basement rooms were "lovely and quiet" , however it was the complete opposite. At around 7am, it was so noisy above us and it sounded like tables were being dragged across the floor which is really annoying and woke us up.

I had high expectations of a 4* hotel which were sadly not met and I will not be recommending the hotel to anyone. We have previously stayed in other hotels in Liverpool and I wanted to try somewhere different this time but unfortunately I made the wrong decision and will not be returning.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hobin, General Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear michellerL9431UQ

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment during your stay. We're sorry to hear about the issues with the basement room, lack of natural light, the view, and the disturbances. Your feedback is valuable, and we take it seriously. We regret that we fell short of your expectations, and we appreciate your honest input. We'll review the concerns you raised to improve our offerings and ensure a more positive experience for our guests. We understand your decision not to return and apologize for any inconvenience caused. If there's anything specific you'd like us to address, please feel free to provide more details.

Mike Hobin
General Manager
Aloft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews