We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicest Chinese restaurant around”
Review of Chy

Chy
Get food delivered
Ranked #138 of 1,989 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Liverpool
Description: Authentic Chinese cuisine served in modern clean surroundings.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This is one of the nicest Chinese restaurant I have been to in a while, very nice atmosphere, nice music, staff very friendly, and food very tasty. I recommend the strawberry daiquiri as well.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank truereview18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 511 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016

We spent 3 days in Liverpool and ate here on 2 occasions. Service and food were excellent on both times. The staff never seemed flustered and food was excellent

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DerrickColdstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Sometimes Price is a good guide....In this case its not...Won-ton Soup (4 won-tons) delicious....Char siu Pork in Spicy Sauce with Fried Rice was soooooo tasty....

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul_the_Scouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We had planned to go to Chinatown but got caught in a torrential downpour and Chy was right by our hotel so decided to give it a go. We hadn't booked and it was a busy Saturday night but luckily were seated straight away. We ordered the ribs and Sui Mai to start, which were cooked to perfection! For our mains we got Crispy Chilli beef and the szechuan chicken with egg fired rice to share and we were very impressed. Service was great, if not a bit too attentive (when we first arrived 4 different servers came over to take our drinks orders!) Would recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rachietown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Went here after reading the good reviews on here and it did not disappoint!

We didn't book but we're seated quickly. We both opted for the 12.95 menu which we thought was a bit of a bargain. Food was delicious!

We were also very impressed by the team of staff who were attentive and efficient.

We look forward to visiting again when next in town

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank fairy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chy also viewed

 

Been to Chy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.